Now Reading:

NEW YORK: Find out the Pelle x Erie Basin collaboration

NEW YORK: Find out the Pelle x Erie Basin collaboration

.

 

It is on the occasion of the event Collective Design Fair That we rediscover with pleasure and sensations the studio Pellestudio. Founded in 2011 by Jean and Oliver Pelle, this studio multiplies the exploration fields without setting limits. Sculpture enthusiasts, materials researchers, discover their collection in collaboration with Erie Basin, presented in New York.

 

 

Collective Design Fair 2017

 

Studio Pelle design, New York

 

If you went to New York until May 7, you had the opportunity to contemplate the above stand at Collective Design Fair, on which the Pelle studio presented its novelties. Indeed, the duo of designers has combined the expertise of Russell Whitmore collection ofErie Basin, antiques dealer and jewellery creator, in order to create three exceptional products that will certainly not have escaped: the Past Presence collection.

 

  • First of all, it must be admitted that this marble applique which seems straight out of a quasi-tribal decor, makes without doubt part of the flagship products of the 2017 edition: Dark Moon Sconce is a solid-format applique, refined by the playful and interactive effect. This applique, like its two congeners of the collection, plays with the codes of the contemporary and the past, in order to blur the tracks, to lose ourselves in a new dimension that leads us to imagine our own temporal landmarks.

– > LED, patinad metal, solid brass and green marble, dimensions L 24.4 in/61.9 cm x W 4.6 in/11.8 cm x H 21.2 in/53.8 cm. $28,875 (12-14 week delay).

 

Studio Pelle design, New York
Studio Pelle design, New York
  • There is also the table lamp Silver Veil, whose light source is concealed behind a bead curtain. Again, it is necessary to push its beads to reach the button – Created from a rare jade stone – Thus creating a movement and breathing something alive into this object. Thanks to its reflective silver envelope, Silver Veil Dematerialises the light and returns it indefinitely... 

– > LED and silver, Dimensions L 10.5 in/26.7 cm x W 10.5 in/26.7 cm x H 18.5 in/20.3 cm. $20,440 (12-14 week delay).

 

Studio Pelle design, New York
Studio excavator, New York
  • Finally, Pelle studio and Erie Basin also exposed the Fin chair, a strong sculptural element, new forms and delicate association. In fact, the cold metal structures the mahogany wood which makes this object warm. In a desire for minimal design, Fin Is characterized by this delicate anchoring point, which allows a structural element to meet the seat. 

– > Blackened steel, mahogany wood and solid brass, dimensions L 22.8 in/57.8 cm x W 22.8 in/57.8 cm x H 26.5 in/67.3 cm. $3,335 (12-14 week delay).

 

Studio Pelle design, New York
Studio Pelle design, New York

 

 

Shovel, it's also...

 

The workshop of Studio Pelle is designed to go ever further in creative experimentation and the exploration of materials that give rise to unexpected objects, lighting and furniture. By appointment, it is possible to come and discover their universe, concentrated in their new showroom at 56 W 22nd St 8th Floor, open recently and that is part of the line of American designer Studios In Vogue – such Apparatus and Lindsey Adelman – and which enable the United States to (re)find a real identity in the design field.

 

Studio Pelle design, New York
Studio Pelle design, New York
Studio Pelle design, New York
Studio Pelle design, New York
Studio Pelle design, New York
Studio excavator, New York
Studio Pelle design, New York
Studio excavator, New York
Studio excavator, New York

 

 ➡ Please do not forget to LIKE and SHARE this article if you liked. A small step for you, a big support to Husk!

T H A N K S

Sources: Dezeen, Interiordesign

 

 

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

NEW YORK: A la découverte du studio Pelle x Erie Basin

.

 

C'est à l'occasion de l'évènement Collective Design Fair que l'on redécouvre avec plaisir et sensations le studio Pelle. Créé en 2011 par Jean et Oliver Pelle, ce studio multiplie les terrains d'exploration sans se fixer de limites. Adeptes de sculpture, chercheurs de matériaux, découvrez leur collection en collaboration avec Erie Basin, présentée à New York.

 

 

Collective Design Fair 2017

 

Studio Pelle design, New York

 

Si vous vous êtes rendus à New York jusqu'au 7 mai, vous avez eu l'occasion de contempler le stand ci-dessus au Collective Design Fair, stand sur lequel le studio Pelle a présenté ses nouveautés. En effet, le duo de designers s'est allié au savoir-faire de Russel Whitmore d'Erie Basin, négociant en antiquités et créateur de bijoux, afin de créer trois produits exceptionnels qui ne vous auront certainement pas échappés: la collection Past Presence.

 

  • Tout d'abord, il faut bien avouer que cette applique en marbre qui semble tout droit sortie d'un décor quasi-tribal, fait sans nuls doutes partie des produits phares de l'édition 2017: Dark Moon Sconce est une applique au format massif, affinée par l'effet ludique et intéractif. Cette applique, tout comme ses deux congénères de la collection, joue avec les codes du contemporain et du passé, afin de brouiller les pistes, de nous perdre dans une dimension nouvelle qui nous pousse à imaginer nos propres repères temporels.

--> LED, métal patiné, laiton massif et marbre vert, dimensions L 24.4in/61.9cm x W 4.6in/11.8cm x H 21.2in/53.8cm. $28,875 (délai 12 à 14 semaines).

 

  • Il y a aussi la lampe de table Silver Veil, dont la source lumineuse est dissimulée derrière un rideau de perles. Là encore, il faut bousculer ses perles afin d'atteindre le bouton - créé à partir d'une pierre de jade rare - créant ainsi un mouvement et insufflant quelquechose de vivant à cet objet. Grâce à son enveloppe d'argent réfléchissant, Silver Veil dématérialise la lumière et la renvoie indéfiniment... 

--> LED et argent, dimensions L 10.5in/26.7cm x W 10.5in/26.7cm x H 18.5in/20.3cm. $20,440 (délai 12 à 14 semaines).

 

studio-pelle-new-york-collective-design-2017-silver-veil-huskdesignblog2
  • Enfin, le studio Pelle et Erie Basin ont également exposé la chaise Fin, un élément sculptural fort, aux formes nouvelles et à l'association délicate. En effet, le métal froid structure le bois acajou qui rend pourtant cet objet chaleureux. Dans une volonté de design minimal, Fin est caractérisée par ce point d'ancrage délicat, qui permet à un élément structurel de rencontrer l'assise. 

--> Acier noirci, bois d'acajou et laiton massif, dimensions L 22.8in/57.8cm x W 22.8in/57.8cm x H 26.5in/67.3cm. $3,335 (délai 12 à 14 semaines).

 

 

 

PELLE, C'EST AUSSI...

 

L'atelier de studio Pelle est conçu pour aller toujours plus loin dans l'expérimentation créative et l'exploration des matériaux qui donnent naissance à des objets, éclairages et mobilier inattendus. Sur rendez-vous, il est possible de venir découvrir leur univers, concentré dans leur tout nouveau showroom au 56 W 22nd St 8th Floor, ouvert il y a peu et qui s'inscrit dans la lignée des studios de designers américains en vogue - tels Apparatus et Lindsey Adelman - et qui permettent aux Etats-unis de (re)trouver une réelle identité en matière de design.

 

studio-pelle-new-york-jumbo-29-bubble-chandelier-huskdesignblog1
studio-pelle-new-york-collective-design-2017-lost-and-found-table-huskdesignblog
studio-pelle-new-york-stiletto-bench-huskdesignblog1

 

 ➡ N'oubliez pas de LIKER et de PARTAGER cet article si vous avez aimé. Un petit geste pour vous, un grand pas pour Husk!

M E R C I

Sources: Dezeen, InteriorDesign

 

 

Chloé Valette

Comment on Facebook