Now Reading:

MINSK: Vizor Interactive offices by STUDIO 11

We don't really know the Eastcountries, especially in the design field. That's why it seemed interesting to highlight the design of the new offices of Vizor Interactive, by the architects of STUDIO 11who have combined brilliantly some borrowed codes from the ex-USSR to a deeply contemporary and singular universe. Welcome to Belarus!

 

 

MINSK: Vizor Interactive offices

by STUDIO 11

.

 

THE BEAUTY OF CONTRADICTIONS

 

What we like in this project, it is the intelligence of STUDIO 11 in its own way to bring opposites together. First of all, it is to take into account that an architect is generally the Slave" of the place entrusted to him. Because a place cannot evolve in the same way whether it's a Parisian apartment, or as here, an industrial building.

But the Belarusian studio has more than one trick up its sleeve, and was able to create the right mix between some codes of the former Soviet bloc (red, green, the thoroughness of lines) and clearly contemporary elements and which make the trends today. This brilliantly found balance between black and white, cold and warm also highlights vintage influenceswith the presence of Walnut veneer and tubular structures, for example.

STUDIO 11 also brings a sort of balance between a place that one might think aseptic and the grain of madness that goes well. Somewhere between the inert material and the living, by cleverly adding some plants in a place where they would not normally have their place or a bit of lightness in this world of heavies.

 

vizor interactive studio 11 minsk offices
vizor interactive studio 11 minsk offices

 

vizor interactive studio 11 minsk offices

vizor interactive studio 11 minsk offices
vizor interactive studio 11 minsk offices

 

 

STYLE, EFFECTIVENESS, DARING

 

STYLE. At the beginning there's the dark shade of the shadow that the Minsk studio perfectly masters, defining with confidence the outlines of this project with industrial and metallic origins. We will notice a clean style, compensated by white. These two opposites give a graphic and therefore very current aspect to these premises, especially thanks to the use of tiles that bring texture, depth, and minimalism in the art of renovating a workspace.

EFFECTIVENESS. Then here's the wood, which intelligently was dispatched between the kitchen and the open-space. As mentioned above, it is a matter of balancing the coldness of the neutrals with a living, vibrating material, which warms the heart of the occupants at a glance. Who better than wood to fullfill this role, binding the whole project?

DARING. And finally here's the red color which is without a doubt very difficult to use in interior design without making people completely crazy. But just like the shade of 2017 Greenery, fortunately, there is not a single shade in a color. The choice of Studio 11 was on a red, sometimes burgundy in the light, sometimes wine-coloured. This reminds us of the geographical location of the project without increasing the weight of history.

 

vizor interactive studio 11 minsk offices
vizor interactive studio 11 minsk offices

vizor interactive studio 11 minsk offices

vizor interactive studio 11 minsk offices
vizor interactive studio 11 minsk offices

 

 

DETAILS WE LOVE

 

vizor interactive studio 11 minsk offices

 

 

 ➡ Please do not forget to LIKE and SHARE this article if you liked it. A small step for you, a great support for Husk!

T H A N K S 

Photographs by Dmitry Tsyrencshikov

Sources: Yatzer, Studio 11

 

Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

On ne connaît pas vraiment les pays de l'Est, surtout en matière de design. C'est pourquoi il me semblait intéressant de mettre en lumière l'aménagement des nouveaux bureaux de Vizor Interactive, repensés par les architectes de STUDIO 11, qui ont su allier avec brio certains codes empruntés à l'ex-URSS à un univers profondément contemporain et singulier. Bienvenue en Biélorussie!

 

 

MINSK: Les bureaux de Vizor Interactive

par STUDIO 11

.

 

LA BEAUTÉ DES CONTRADICTIONS

 

Ce qu'on aime avant tout dans ce projet, c'est l'intelligence de STUDIO 11 dans sa manière de rassembler les contraires. Tout d'abord, il est à bien prendre en compte qu'un architecte est en général "esclave" du lieu qu'on lui confie. On ne fait pas évoluer un lieu de la même manière qu'il soit un appartement parisien ou comme ici, un bâtiment industriel.

Mais le studio Biélorusse a plus d'un tour dans son sac à ce propos, et a su créer le bon dosage entre certains codes de l'ancien bloc soviétique (le rouge, le vert, la rigueur des lignes) et des éléments clairement contemporains et qui font les tendances d'aujourd'hui. Cet équilibre brillamment trouvé entre noir et blanc, froid et chaud met également en avant des influences vintage, avec la présence de placage de noyer et de structures tubulaires par exemple.

STUDIO 11 apporte également une sorte d'équilibre entre un lieu qu'on pourrait croire aseptisé et le grain de folie qui va bien. Tout simplement entre l'inerte et le vivant, en ajoutant savamment quelques plantes vertes dans un lieu où elles n'auraient normalement pas leur place, ou un peu de verdure dans le monde de brutes qu'est l'environnement de travail.

 

 

vizor interactive bureaux studio 11 minsk

 

 

STYLE, EFFICACITÉ, AUDACE

 

STYLE. Au début était le noir, nuance de l'ombre que le studio de Minsk maîtrise, dessinant avec assurance les contours de ce projet aux origines industrielles et métalliques. On notera un style épuré, contrebalancé de blanc. Ces deux contraires donnent une tournure graphique et donc très actuelle à ces locaux, surtout grâce à l'utilisation de faïences qui apportent texture, profondeur et minimalisme dans l'art de rénover un espace de travail.

EFFICACITÉ. Ensuite était le bois, qui de manière intelligente a été distribué entre la cuisine et l'open-space. Comme dit plus haut, il s'agit d'équilibrer la froideur des neutres par un matériaux vivant, vibrant, qui réchauffe le coeur des occupants en un clin d'oeil. Qui mieux que le bois pour remplir ce rôle, liant l'ensemble?

AUDACE. Enfin était le rouge, couleur ô combien difficile à installer dans un intérieur sans que cela ne rende ces hôtes complètement fous. Mais tout comme la nuance de l'année 2017 Greenery, il n'y a heureusement pas qu'une seule nuance dans une couleur. Le choix de Studio 11 s'est porté sur un rouge tantôt bordeaux dans la lumière, tantôt lie de vin. De quoi rappeler la situation géographique du projet sans l'alourdir du poids de l'histoire.

 

vizor interactive bureaux studio 11 minsk

 

 

LES DÉTAILS QU'ON AIME

 

vizor interactive bureaux studio 11 minsk

 

 ➡ N'oubliez pas de LIKER et de PARTAGER cet article si vous avez aimé. Un petit geste pour vous, un grand soutien pour Husk!

M E R C I 

Photographies par Dmitry Tsyrencshikov

Sources: Yatzer, Studio 11

 

Chloé Valette