RETAIL: Maison Kitsuné, by Mathieu Lehanneur

.

 

It is impossible not to mention the latest flagship made by Mathieu Lehanneur in New York City, for the famous ready-to-wear brand Maison Kitsuné, and for which the designer has put its creative and legendary agility to the service of the brand. Decryption of a human-sized project made for connection.

 

Maison Kitsuné New York, Mathieu Lehanneur
Maison Kitsuné New York, Mathieu Lehanneur
Maison Kitsuné New York, Mathieu Lehanneur
Maison Kitsuné New York, Mathieu Lehanneur

2017 is a year when the French designer has certainly taken place under the spotlight, repeatedly. Indeed, after his Marble Room very noticed during the event AD Intérieurs 2017 (Paris) and the exhibition Ocean Memories at the Carpenters Workshop Gallery (New York), Mathieu Lehanneur also found time to design the flagship of the Maison Kitsuné in SoHo. 

It's all in sobriety that the little shop in the fashion district ofNew York City was conceived, but with however and above all, a strong architectural element within it. The designer controls the invisible, which is not palpable and yet it is there, allowing to create structures, places and objects that communicate directly with the unconscious. Here, Mathieu Lehanneur recalls the strong ties that made the brand by materializing them like a robust vine binding both with strenght and speed around the elements of presentation without being able for one to prevent it. Such an immutable and unavoidable element so that the brand image is complete and genuine.

 

Maison Kitsuné New York, Mathieu Lehanneur
Maison Kitsuné New York, Mathieu Lehanneur
Maison Kitsuné New York, Mathieu Lehanneur
Maison Kitsuné New York, Mathieu Lehanneur

This link, this connection represented by this line, is directly inspired by the will of the two creators of the Maison Kitsuné - Gildas Loaëc and Masaya Kuroki - to create within the same entity a close link between France and Japan, and their two passions, fashion and music.

This steel vine, also represents very well the work and how Mathieu Lehanneur approaches things: Indeed, the immaculate and almost medical whiteness of this space is a dear element to the designer, a kind of creative matrix, a blank page indispensable to the birth of the idea. Moreover, it is noted that the designer combines as usual the organic to the mineral, thus revealing the necessary sophistication to the world of fashion thanks to pure simplicity: the bichromated steel, the marble, the mirror, so many materials that lend themselves very well to the game of luxury and beauty ...

 

 

Maison Kitsuné New York at Lafayette

248 Lafayette Street

New York, NY 10012

 

 ➡ Please do not forget to LIKE and SHARE this article!

T H A N K S

 

Chloé Valette

RETAIL: Maison Kitsuné, par Mathieu Lehanneur

.

 

Impossible de ne pas parler du dernier flagship réalisé par Mathieu Lehanneur à New York, pour la célèbre marque de prêt-à-porter Maison Kitsuné, et pour laquelle le designer a mis son agilité créative et légendaire au service de la marque. Décryptage d'un projet à taille humaine fait pour la connection.

 

2017 est une année où le designer français aura assurément pris place sous les projecteurs, et ce à plusieurs reprises. En effet, après sa Chambre de Marbre très remarquée lors de l'évènement AD Intérieurs 2017 (Paris) et l'exposition Ocean Memories à la Carpenters Workshop Gallery (New York), Mathieu Lehanneur a également trouvé le temps de concevoir le flagship de la Maison Kitsuné à SoHo. 

C'est tout en sobriété que la petite boutique du quartier de la mode à New York a été conçue, mais avec cependant et surtout, un élément architectural fort en son sein. Le designer maîtrise l'invisible, ce qui n'est pas palpable et qui pourtant est bien là, permettant de créer des structures, des lieux et des objets qui communiquent directement avec l'inconscient. Ici, Mathieu Lehanneur rappelle les liens forts qui ont fait existé la marque en les matérialisant tels une liane robuste s'entortillant avec force et rapidité autour des éléments de présentation sans que l'on puisse l'en empêcher. Tel un élément immuable et incontournable afin que l'image de marque soit complète et véritable.

 

Ce lien, cette connection représentée par cette ligne, est directement inspirée de la volonté des deux créateurs de la Maison Kitsuné - Gildas Loaëc et Masaya Kuroki - de créer au sein d'une même entité un lien étroit entre la France et le Japon, et leurs deux passions, la mode et la musique.

Cette liane d'acier, représente également très bien le travail et la manière d'aborder les choses de Mathieu Lehanneur: en effet, la blancheur immaculée et presque médicale de cet espace est un élément cher au designer, une sorte de matrice créatrice, une page blanche indispensable à la naissance de l'idée. De plus, il est a noté que le designer allie comme a son habitude l'organique au minéral, faisant ainsi apparaître la sophistication nécesaire à l'univers de la mode grâce à la simplicité pure: l'acier bichromaté, le marbre, le miroir, autant de matériaux qui se prêtent pour ainsi dire très bien au jeu du luxe et de la beauté...

 

 

Maison Kitsuné New York at Lafayette

248 Lafayette Street

New York, NY 10012

 

 ➡ N'oubliez pas de LIKER et de PARTAGER cet article!

M E R C I

 

Chloé Valette