Now Reading:

COLLECTION: "In the Shadow of a Man", by Child Studio

COLLECTION: "In the Shadow of a Man",

by Child Studio

.

 

Presented at the Salone del Mobile 2017, in the historical flower shop Ditta Angelo Radaelli (Brera District ), the collection In the Shadow of a Man of the London studio Child Studio, could not go unnoticed. This is their first collection, and yet this very successful work that is part of design and architecture fascinates us. Come find out the subtle balance of these illuminating sculptures.

 

 

Child Studio, In the Shadow of a Man collection

The first element put forward regarding the first collection of Child Studio is the illusion. Indeed, you believe it sculpture, it is actually object of lighting. You would imagine it almost lively, capable of producing a movement of coming and going in order to play literally with the luminous spheres. It is not, but this subtle balance between reality and fantasy arouses our interest by making us almost pass the side of the dream.

 

Child Studio, In the Shadow of a Man collection
Child Studio, In the Shadow of a Man collection

Then the designers Chieh Huang and Alexey Kostikov Play with our emotions, giving us this sensation of suspense almost unbearable when we imagine the spheres of glass that can at any time fall, because of the said movement that one imagines. There too it is not, but Inviting the spectators to invest themselves emotionally in the game of these objects sculptural, makes them as real as they are imaginary.

 

Child Studio, In the Shadow of a Man collection

Finally, when observed from different angles, the forms of these sculptures seem to change, evolving according to a new rule of perception in three dimensions. The illusion of movement lies not only in their status of mid-architecture mid-object, but also in the fact that according to our point of view, these forms with light spheres appear different to us. Moreover, their reference to the surreal universe is indeed there: moving forms like Dalì, and quote from the Italian surrealist painter Giorgio De Chirico: 

 

"There is much more mystery in the shadow of a man who walks in a sunny day than in all the religions of the world." 

 

Child Studio, In the Shadow of a Man collection
Child-studio-in-the-shadow-of-a-man-sculptural-lights-huskdesignblog14

 

To meditate...

 

 ➡ Please do not forget to LIKE and SHARE this article if you liked it. A small step for you, a great support for Husk!

T H A N K S

Source: Trendland

 

 

Originally posted 2017-05-01 10:13:50.

Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

COLLECTION: "In the Shadow of a Man",

de Child Studio

.

 

Présentée au Salone del Mobile 2017, dans la boutique de fleurs historique Ditta Angelo Radaelli (quartier Brera), la collection In the Shadow of a Man du studio londonien Child Studio, ne pouvait passer inaperçue. C'est leur première collection, et pourtant, ce travail très abouti s'inscrivant entre design et architecture nous fascine. Découvrez le subtil équilibre de ces sculptures éclairantes.

 

 

Le premier élément mis en avant concernant la première collection de Child Studio est l'illusion. En effet, vous la croyez sculpture, elle est en fait objet d'éclairage. Vous l'imagineriez presque animée, capable de produire un mouvement de va et vient afin de jouer littérallement avec les sphères lumineuses. Il n'en est rien, mais ce subtil équilibre entre réalité et fantaisie suscite notre intérêt en nous faisant presque passer du côté du rêve.

 

Ensuite les designers Chieh Huang et Alexey Kostikov jouent avec nos émotions, nous procurant cette sensation de suspens presque insoutenable lorsqu'on imagine les sphères de verre pouvant à tout moment tomber, du fait du dit mouvement que l'on imagine. Là aussi il n'en est rien, mais le fait d'inviter malgré eux les spectateurs à s'investir émotionnellement dans le jeu de ces objets sculpturaux, les rend aussi réels qu'imaginaires.

 

Enfin, lorsqu'ils sont observés sous des angles différents, les formes de ces sculptures semblent changer, évoluer selon une nouvelle règle de perception en trois dimensions. L'illusion du mouvement ne réside pas seulement dans leur statut de mi-architecture mi-objet, mais également dans le fait que selon notre angle de vue, ces formes aux sphères légères nous paraissent différentes. De plus, leur référence à l'univers surréaliste est bien là: formes mouvantes à la Dalì, et citation du peintre surréaliste italien Giorgio De Chirico: 

 

"Il y a beaucoup plus de mystère dans l'ombre d'un homme qui marche en journée ensoleillée que dans toutes les religions du monde." 

 

child-studio-in-the-shadow-of-a-man-sculptural-lights-huskdesignblog14

 

A méditer...

 

 ➡ N'oubliez pas de LIKER et de PARTAGER cet article si vous avez aimé. Un petit geste pour vous, un grand soutien pour Husk!

M E R C I

Source: Trendland

 

 

Chloé Valette

Comment on Facebook