Now Reading:

DESIGN: Normal Studio presents its new Sammode collection

DESIGN: The new Sammode collection, by Normal Studio

.

 

 

The French brand Sammode Studio has built its success and style since 1967 on the "hermetic fluorescent tube", or HFT. The recognizable and brand-specific design has since becoming cult and has been around the world in terms of projects. Here is their next collection, designed by Normal Studio.

 

 

New Sammode collection, design Normal Studio, curated by huskdesignblog.com
New Sammode collection, design Normal Studio, curated by huskdesignblog.com

 

Normal Studio has many times collaborated with the brand of fixtures. In 2016, the designers created a very noticeable installation at the Villa Noaïlles with Sammode products, and realized the layout of the brand's stand on the design show Maison&Objet. But 2016 was the first year of their product collaboration, with the launch of Musset 88, a contemporary interpretation of the fluorescent tube to celebrate the 88 years of the brand.

 

  

New Sammode collection, design Normal Studio, curated by huskdesignblog.com
New Sammode collection, design Normal Studio, curated by huskdesignblog.com

 

This new collection is a small revolution for Sammode, which until then used to offer its products in the form of pendants, sconces and ceiling lights. Normal Studio offers a diversification of the range with three new products: a table lamp, a transportable lamp and a floor lamp. What really anchor the editor almost centenary again in the category of cult products for at least several years...

 

 

New Sammode collection, design Normal Studio, curated by huskdesignblog.com

 

 

Collection coming soon...

Photographs: Morgane Le Gall

 

 ➡ Do not forget to LIKE and SHARE this article if you liked! A small step for you, a great support for Husk.

T H A N K S 

 

Originally posted 2017-03-16 02:30:55.

Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

DESIGN: La nouvelle collection Sammode, par Normal Studio

.

 

 

La marque française Sammode Studio a batti son succès et son style depuis 1967 sur le "tube fluorescent hermétique", ou TFH. Le design reconnaissable et propre à la marque est depuis devenu culte et a fait le tour du monde en matière de projets. Voici leur prochaine collection, dessinée par Normal Studio.

 

 

 

Normal Studio a de nombreuses fois collaboré avec la marque de luminaires. En 2016, les designers ont notamment créé une installation très remarquée à la Villa Noaïlles des produits Sammode, et ont réalisé l'agencement du stand de la marque sur le salon Maison&Objet. Mais 2016 fut surtout la première année de leur collaboration en terme de produit, avec le lancement de Musset 88, interprétation contemporaine du tube fluorescent afin de célébrer les 88 ans de la marque.

 

  

 

Cette nouvelle collection est une petite révolution pour Sammode, qui avait jusqu'alors l'habitude de proposer ses produits sous forme de suspensions, appliques et plafonniers. Normal Studio propose une diversification de la gamme grâce à trois nouveaux produits: une lampe de table, une lampe transportable et un lampadaire. De quoi réellement ancrer l'éditeur quasi-centenaire de nouveau dans la catégorie des produits cultes pour au moins plusieurs années...

 

 

Nouvelle collection Sammode, design Normal Studio, curated by huskdesignblog.com

 

 

Collection bientôt disponible...

Photographies: Morgane Le Gall

 

 ➡ N'oubliez pas de LIKER et PARTAGER cet article si vous avez aimé! Un petit geste pour vous, un grand soutien pour Husk.

M E R C I 

 

Chloé Valette

Comment on Facebook