Now Reading:

Design Discoveries: Week of January 8, 2018

Design Discoveries: Week of January 8, 2018

Design Discoveries: Week of January 8, 2018

.

W E L C O M E everyone to the new topic "DISCOVERIES OF THE WEEK"! Here, a new world is offered to you, with even more design references at the heart of the news. This topic will come to you every week in order to give all the projects I receive and see the visibility they deserve. Online every Friday.

 

 

G-LINE by Alain Gilles

 

G-LINE launches Green Mood, a new concept of acoustic panels whose absorbent material are plants, designed by Alain Gilles.
G-LINE launches Green Mood, a new concept of acoustic panels whose absorbent material are plants, designed by Alain Gilles.
G-LINE launches Green Mood, a new concept of acoustic panels whose absorbent material are plants, designed by Alain Gilles.
G-LINE launches Green Mood, a new concept of acoustic panels whose absorbent material are plants, designed by Alain Gilles.

It's recently for the Belgian brand G-LINE that the designer Alain Gilles drew a series of three acoustic panels of a new genre: Green Mood. In fact made up of stabilized plants, the products G-Circles, G-Dividers and G-Screens Allow not only to consumed order and attenuate sound, but also to provide a certain well-being to those who would be nearby, thus enjoying the sensation of being surrounded by plants, as in the wilderness. Collection to be presented this month at the design show Maison&Objet.

 

 

Murmull

 

A collection of contemporary ceramic products inspired by modern architecture, designed by Murmull.
A collection of contemporary ceramic products inspired by modern architecture, designed by Murmull.
A collection of contemporary ceramic products inspired by modern architecture, designed by Murmull.
A collection of contemporary ceramic products inspired by modern architecture, designed by Murmull.
A collection of contemporary ceramic products inspired by modern architecture, designed by Murmull.

Murmull is a young design studio located in Barcelona, inspired by the lines of modern architecture in order to create refined and innovative ceramic collections. Structural elements of the architecture or the motifs of a material are thus transposed into everyday objects for the benefit of their forms. The studio is also committed to promoting local crafts by promoting limited edition parts. Here, ceramic tableware, tray and stool.

 

 

Nova Obiecta

 

A new kind of outdoor furniture in order to rest near the pool in summer, design by Nova Obiecta.
A new kind of outdoor furniture in order to rest near the pool in summer, design by Nova Obiecta.

Studio Nova Obiecta renews the genre in terms of chaise longue. Indeed, their latest creation, Parad, with an unexpected and amusing design, allows to stage the allegory of comfort through simple forms. Sculptural, this chair is adorned with the trendy colors of the moment in order to push us definitively to get rid of what was named "chair" Previously...

 

 

obiekt

 

The new C'est Beau store in Montreal is exclusively showcasing products made in Quebec, designed by obiekt.
The new C'est Beau store in Montreal is exclusively showcasing products made in Quebec, designed by obiekt.
The new C'est Beau store in Montreal is exclusively showcasing products made in Quebec, designed by obiekt.

It is with the will to create a unique sales space reserved for the only products designed and manufactured in Quebec that the designer duo of obiekt imagined the design of the shop It's beautiful. Subtle blend and efficient, it is the kind of minimalist shop where it is the product itself that makes the architecture. Photos by Jack Jerome.

 

 

Sebastian Herkner

 

The new collection of Delight tables for Pulpo is the result of blown glass with a mat finish, designed by Sebastian Herkner.
The new collection of Delight tables for Pulpo is the result of blown glass with a mat finish, designed by Sebastian Herkner.

For Pulpo, the designer Sebastian Herkner has recently designed the Delight, whose inspiration comes from the appearance of Lokums – Yes, yes, pastries! – And their softened and matteed surface thanks to the addition of icing sugar... The designer sought the desired effect by imagining a simple design made with glass blown to the mouth to the Matt finish. Collection to be presented soon on the design fairs IMM Cologne and Maison&Objet.

 

 

sivasdescalzo by A.P. O

 

The new shop of the Spanish Ensign Sivasdescalzo, specializing in the edition and reissue of legendary sneakers in Madrid, design Antoni Pallejà Office (a.p. O).
The new shop of the Spanish Ensign Sivasdescalzo, specializing in the edition and reissue of legendary sneakers in Madrid, design Antoni Pallejà Office (a.p. O).
The new shop of the Spanish Ensign Sivasdescalzo, specializing in the edition and reissue of legendary sneakers in Madrid, design Antoni Pallejà Office (a.p. O).

For its new shop in Madrid, the Spanish sign sivasdescalzo -Specialized in the sale of trainers For special editions, limited versions and reprints of vintage classics – Worked with the architectural agency Antoni Pallejà Office (A.P.O), which was able to create a futuristic and sophisticated architectural concept but accessible to the general public. The innovative materials are masters of the place, the architects having inspired the progress in the matter in the world of fashion, highlighting anodized aluminium and glass iridescent among others.

 

 

 ➡ Be awesome, LIKE and SHARE!

T H A N K S

 

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

Semaine du 8 Janvier 2018

.

B I E N V E N U E à tous dans la nouvelle rubrique Découvertes de la Semaine“! Ici, un nouveau monde s’offre à vous, avec encore plus de références design au coeur de l’actualité. Cette rubrique viendra à vous chaque semaine afin de donner à tous les projets que je reçois et vois la visibilité qu’ils méritent. En ligne chaque vendredi.

 

 

G-LINE par Alain Gilles

 

G-LINE lance Green Mood, un nouveau concept de panneaux acoustiques dont la matière absorbante est constituée de végétaux, design par Alain Gilles.
G-LINE lance Green Mood, un nouveau concept de panneaux acoustiques dont la matière absorbante est constituée de végétaux, design par Alain Gilles.
G-LINE lance Green Mood, un nouveau concept de panneaux acoustiques dont la matière absorbante est constituée de végétaux, design par Alain Gilles.
G-LINE lance Green Mood, un nouveau concept de panneaux acoustiques dont la matière absorbante est constituée de végétaux, design par Alain Gilles.

C’est dernièrement pour la marque Belge G-LINE que le designer Alain Gilles a dessiné une série de trois panneaux acoustiques d’un nouveau genre: Green Mood. En effet constitués de plantes stabilisées, les produits G-Circles, G-Dividers et G-Screens permettent non seulement d’absorder et d’atténuer le son, mais également de procurer un certain bien-être à ceux qui se trouveraient à proximité, bénéficiant ainsi de la sensation d’être entouré de plantes, comme en pleine nature. Collection présentée ce mois-ci lors du salon Maison&Objet.

 

 

Murmull

 

Une collection de produits en céramiques contemporains inspirés par l'architecture moderne, design par Murmull.
Une collection de produits en céramiques contemporains inspirés par l'architecture moderne, design par Murmull.
Une collection de produits en céramiques contemporains inspirés par l'architecture moderne, design par Murmull.
Une collection de produits en céramiques contemporains inspirés par l'architecture moderne, design par Murmull.
Une collection de produits en céramiques contemporains inspirés par l'architecture moderne, design par Murmull.

Murmull est un jeune studio de design situé à Barcelone, qui s’inspire des lignes de l’architecture moderne afin de créer des collections en céramique épurées et innovantes. Des éléments structurels de l’architecture ou encore les motifs d’un matériau sont ainsi transposés en objets de tous les jours pour l’avantage qu’offrent leurs formes. Le studio a aussi à coeur de promouvoir l’artisanat local en favorisant des pièces en édition limitée. Ici, vaiselle, plateau et tabouret en céramique.

 

 

Nova Obiecta

 

Un nouveau genre de mobilier d'extérieur afin de se prélasser près de la piscine l'été, design par Nova Obiecta.
Un nouveau genre de mobilier d'extérieur afin de se prélasser près de la piscine l'été, design par Nova Obiecta.

Le studio Nova Obiecta renouvelle le genre en matière de chaise longue. En effet, leur dernière création, Parad, au design inattendu et amusant, permet de mettre en scène l’allégorie du confort grâce à des formes simples. Sculptural, cette chaise se pare des couleurs tendances du moment afin de nous pousser définitivement à nous débarrasser de ce que l’on nommait “chaise” auparavant…

 

 

obiekt

 

La nouvelle boutique C'est Beau à Montréal met en scène des produits exclusivement fabriqués au Québec, design par obiekt.
La nouvelle boutique C'est Beau à Montréal met en scène des produits exclusivement fabriqués au Québec, design par obiekt.
La nouvelle boutique C'est Beau à Montréal met en scène des produits exclusivement fabriqués au Québec, design par obiekt.

C’est avec la volonté de créer un espace de vente unique et réservé aux seuls produits conçus et fabriqués au Québec que le duo de designers de obiekt a imaginé le design de la boutique C’est Beau. Epurée et efficace, c’est le genre de boutique minimaliste où c’est le produit lui-même qui fait l’architecture. Photos par Jack Jerome.

 

 

Sebastian Herkner

 

La nouvelle collection de tables Delight pour Pulpo est le fruit de verre soufflé à la finition mate, design par Sebastian Herkner.
La nouvelle collection de tables Delight pour Pulpo est le fruit de verre soufflé à la finition mate, design par Sebastian Herkner.

Pour Pulpo, le designer Sebastian Herkner a récemment imaginé les tables Delight, dont l’inspiration vient de l’aspect des Lokums – oui, oui les pâtisseries! – et de leur surface adoucie et matifiée grâce à l’ajout de sucre glace… Le designer a recherché l’effet désiré en imaginant un design simple réalisé avec du verre soufflé à la bouche à la finition mate. Collection présentée prochainement sur les salons IMM Cologne et Maison&Objet.

 

 

sivasdescalzo par A.P.O

 

La nouvelle boutique de l'enseigne espagnole Sivasdescalzo, spécialisée dans l'édition et la réédition de baskets de légende à Madrid, design Antoni Pallejà Office (A.P.O).
La nouvelle boutique de l'enseigne espagnole Sivasdescalzo, spécialisée dans l'édition et la réédition de baskets de légende à Madrid, design Antoni Pallejà Office (A.P.O).
La nouvelle boutique de l'enseigne espagnole Sivasdescalzo, spécialisée dans l'édition et la réédition de baskets de légende à Madrid, design Antoni Pallejà Office (A.P.O).

Pour sa nouvelle boutique à Madrid, l’enseigne espagnole sivasdescalzo – spécialisée dans la vente de baskets pour les éditions spéciales, les versions limitées et les rééditions de classiques vintage – a travaillé avec l’agence d’architecture Antoni Pallejà Office (A.P.O), qui a su créer un concept architectural futuriste et sophistiqué mais accessible au grand public. Les matériaux innovants sont maîtres des lieux, les architectes s’étant inspirés des progrès en la matière dans le monde de la mode, en mettant en avant l’aluminium anodisé et le verre iridescent entre autres.

 

 

 ➡ Be awesome, LIKE and SHARE!

M E R C I