Now Reading:

Design Discoveries: Week of November 6, 2017

Design Discoveries: Week of November 6, 2017

Design Discoveries: Week of November 6, 2017

.

 

W E L C O M E everyone to the new topic « DISCOVERIES OF THE WEEK« ! Here, a new world opens up to you, with even more design references at the heart of the news. This section will come to you every week to give all the projects I receive and see the visibility they deserve. Online every Friday.

 

 

annajames

 

Collezione L!Puff, annajames by Anna Horvath
Collezione L!Puff, annajames by Anna Horvath
Collezione L!Puff, annajames by Anna Horvath

The brand annajames was founded by the graphic designer and illustrator Anna Horvath. With the minimalist and post-modern collection Collezione L!PuffThe designer has translated her graphic universe into furniture, whose simple forms harmonise perfectly with a strong colour selection. Made from local materials, the collection has just been presented at the Design Week Belgrade. A bold and poetic work, which has gone from illustration to design before our eyes.

 

 

Atelier Sauvage

 

Atelier Sauvage, furniture for the Pantin Town Hall

Atelier Sauvage took up a major challenge: to create a series of contemporary furniture in harmony with the neo-renaissance décor of the Pantin Town Hall. The design duo's choice resulted in a set of well thought-out benches, chairs and a desk, with simple and effective lines that perfectly highlight the balance of the wood material and the fir green colour.

 

 

Atraform

 

Atraform, Oberon Sofa and Painting, Andreas Diaz Andersson
Atraform, Paloma Coffee table, Pedro Ramirez Vazquez
Atraform, Aspa Coffee table, Pedro Ramirez Vazquez

Atraform is an interior architecture and design studio and a furniture factory created by the Swedish-Mexican designer Alexander Diaz Andersson. Designed and developed in-house, Atraform's collection combines high technology and traditional local craftsmanship to great effect. Sofa Oberon and Painting by Alexander Diaz Anderssoncoffee tables Paloma and Aspa by Pedro Ramirez Vazquez.

 

 

BKID

 

10 Hangul Unit, BKID.co

The collection 10 Hangul Unit by BKID. Paperweights or sculptures, these elementary and playful forms will take on the function you want to give them...

 

 

 destroyers / builders

 

destroyers / builders, Archetyping bed
destroyers / builders, Bold Side Table

Since 2014, Linde Freya and Jo Groven create projects and objects at different scales within the studio destroyers / builders. Their creations are always based on the search for a particular tactile effect, a sensitive dimension at the heart of the design, in line with a thorough research of the form and the detail. Here, Archetyping Daybed and Bold Side Table.

 

 

 FILIPPO MAMBRETTI DESIGN STUDIO

 

Dulce Lamp, Filippo Mambretti Design Studio
Dulce Lamp, Filippo Mambretti Design Studio
Dulce Lamp, Filippo Mambretti Design Studio

The table lamp Dulce by Filippo MambrettiAs its name suggests, it is both soft and strong. Modern and retro, this product pays homage to the avant-garde spirits of these two eras. Published by GANTRI - a new online publisher and retailer that allows designers to make their creations using 3D printing - this environmentally friendly PLA lamp is no less elegant and captivating...

 

 

 Giorgio Bonaguro

 

Giorgio Bonaguro, brass collection
Giorgio Bonaguro, brass collection

The strange scenography of the Italian designer's new collection Giorgio BonaguroBetween simplicity of material and Italian sophistication, this collection of coffee tables and a candlestick was noticed at the beginning of the month at the independent design festival Operae, in Torino. 

 

 

 Maxim Maximov

 

Maxim Maximov, Asketik Collection
Maxim Maximov, Asketik Collection
Maxim Maximov, Asketik Collection
Maxim Maximov, Asketik Collection

The new Asketik collection by Maxim Maximov uses elementary forms to reveal the harmony of objects in relation to each other, but also in relation to space. With a certain vision of minimalism, the designer raises the question of the double function of objects.

 

 

 Pool Studio

Pool Studio, exhibition for AD Magazine, Samsung
Pool Studio, exhibition for AD Magazine, Samsung

AD Magazine recently gave carte blanche to the duo of Pool Studio in order to create a lounge around the new Samsung screen. Mixing their chair Column, to pieces of young designers as to references that have crossed the time, Pool has created a setting where the screen becomes a painting. Could we even speak of painting in a painting

 

 

Studio Truly Truly

 

Truly Truly, Column table lamp, Transformation III's exhibition
Truly Truly, Column table lamp, Transformation III's exhibition
Truly Truly, Column table lamp, Transformation III's exhibition
Truly Truly, Column table lamp, Transformation III's exhibition

During the Dutch Design Week in EindhovenOnce again, the work of the Studio Truly TrulyThis time with the collaboration of Baars & Bloemhofffor the exhibition Transitions III. The studio has created a series of column lamps with an architectural feel, albeit on the scale of the object. The duo chose to create a composite, tone-on-tone design of forbo and anodised aluminium, for its particular interaction with light.

 

 

 ➡ Be awesome, LIKE and SHARE!

T H A N K S

 

Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

Semaine du 6 Novembre 2017

.

 

B I E N V E N U E à tous dans la nouvelle rubrique "Découvertes de la Semaine"! Ici, un nouveau monde s'offre à vous, avec encore plus de références design au coeur de l'actualité. Cette rubrique viendra à vous chaque semaine afin de donner à tous les projets que je reçois et vois la visibilité qu'ils méritent. En ligne chaque vendredi.

 

 

annajames

 

La marque annajames a été fondée par la graphiste et illustratrice Anna Horvath. Avec la collection minimaliste et post-moderne Collezione L!Puff, la designer retranscrit son univers graphique sous forme de mobilier, dont les formes simples s'harmonisent parfaitement avec une sélection colorée forte. Réalisée à partir de matériaux locaux, la collection vient d'être présentée lors de la Design Week Belgrade. Un travail audacieux et poétique, passé sous nos yeux de l'illustration à l'échelle du design.

 

 

Atelier Sauvage

 

Atelier Sauvage a relevé un défi de taille: créer une série de mobilier contemporain en harmonie avec un décor néo-renaissance de la Mairie de Pantin. Le parti pris du duo de designers-makers donne lieu à un ensemble de bancs, de chaises et d'un bureau bien pensés, aux lignes simples et efficaces mettant parfaitement en valeur l'équilibre du matériau bois et de la couleur vert sapin.

 

 

Atraform

 

Atraform est un studio d'architecture d'intérieur, de design mais aussi une fabrique de meubles créés par le designer suédo-mexicain Alexander Diaz Andersson. Pensés et développés in-situ, la collection d'Atraform allie haute technologie et savoir faire traditionnel local avec brio. Canapé Oberon et Painting par Alexander Diaz Andersson, tables basses Paloma et Aspa par Pedro Ramirez Vazquez.

 

 

BKID

 

La collection 10 Hangul Unit par BKID. Presse-papiers ou sculptures, ces formes élémentaires et ludiques prendront la fonction que vous voudrez leur donner...

 

 

 destroyers / builders

 

Depuis 2014, Linde Freya et Jo Groven créent des projets et des objets à différentes échelles au sein du studio destroyers / builders. Leurs créations partent toujours à la recherche d'un effet tactile particulier, d'une dimension sensible au coeur du design, en adéquation avec une recherche poussée de la forme et du détail. Ici, Archetyping Daybed et Bold Side Table.

 

 

 FILIPPO MAMBRETTI DESIGN STUDIO

 

La lampe de table Dulce par Filippo Mambretti, est comme son nom l'indique, douce et forte à la fois. Moderne et rétro, ce produit rend hommages aux esprits avant-gardistes de ces deux époques. Editée par GANTRI - un nouvel éditeur et site de vente en ligne permettant aux designers de réaliser leurs créations grâce à l'impression 3D - cette lampe en PLA écologique n'en est pas moins élégante et captivante...

 

 

 Giorgio Bonaguro

 

L'étrange scénographie de la nouvelle collection du designer italien Giorgio Bonaguro, arrive à point nommé en cette période d'Halloween... Entre simplicité du matériau et sophistication à l'italienne, cette collection composée de tables basses et d'un bougeoir s'est fait remarquée au début du mois lors du festival indépendant de design Operae, à Turin. 

 

 

 Maxim Maximov

 

La nouvelle collection Asketik par Maxim Maximov utilise des formes élémentaires afin de révéler l'harmonie des objets les uns par rapport aux autres, mais également par rapport à l'espace. Avec une certaine vision du minimalisme, le designer pose la question de la double-fonction des objets.

 

 

 Pool Studio

AD Magazine a dernièrement donné carte blanche au duo de Pool Studio afin de créer un salon autour du nouvel écran Samsung. Mêlant leur chaise Colonne, à des pièces de designers de nos jours comme à des références qui ont traversé le temps, Pool a composé un écrin où l'écran devient tableau. Pourrait-on même parlé de tableau dans le tableau

 

 

Studio Truly Truly

 

Lors de la Dutch Design Week à Eindhoven, on a pu apprécier une fois encore le travail du Studio Truly Truly, cette fois avec la collaboration de Baars & Bloemhoff, pour l'expositon Transitions III. Le studio a créer une série de lampes-colonnes à l'allure architecturale bien qu'à l'échelle de l'objet. Le duo a choisi de créer un design composite et ton sur ton de forbo et d'aluminium anodisé, pour son interaction particulière avec la lumière.

 

 

 ➡ Be awesome, LIKE and SHARE!

M E R C I

 

Chloé Valette