Now Reading:
THE DESIGN FILES, Open House: Australia's best

THE DESIGN FILES, Open House: Australia's best

THE DESIGN FILES, Open House:

The best of Australia

.

 

The Design Files - Australia's most famous design blog - has just announced the creation of a showroom called Open House, which will be open to the public at the end of November. This space whose good waves come to us even by pictures, is a unique and ephemeral place where the work of 40 Australian designers, artists and makers is showcased. Although all current items are open for sale, the Open House is more than an exhibition space: it is a place of inspiration...

 

 

The Design Files, Open House 2017, Australia

The Design Files, Open House 2017, Australia

 

It's amazing how sometimes coincidences are surprising, and how sometimes our minds anticipate trends. Didn't you secretly dream of an interior with a clean but warm design, with bold colours and walls that were Millenial Pink? You have imagined it as I have, The Design Files gave it life, within a lofty, light-filled warehouse space that encourages us to come in.

In addition to allowing local designers and artists to have their work exhibited, the Open House is also a showcase for the best of Australian design to the rest of the world. Because there is a real Australian style and a lot of talent to represent it. Thus, it is against the backdrop of the new colours DULUX AUSTRALIA announcing the 2018 trendswhich we discover in particular CULT and the Nau 2017 Collection, with above the Fat Tulip armchair and the side table Nest,design ADAM GOODRUM.

 

The Design Files, Open House 2017, Australia

 

Also designed by Adam Goodrum, the Bilgola collection - sofa and coffee table - is not without effects on us, far from it, because the lines and especially the color of this three seater sofa will probably become one of the must-have of the coming year through The Design Files.

In addition, in contrast to the pink/red palette of the rest of the space, a deep blue carpet ARMADILLO & CO The balance is perfect and the complementary colours well found, neither pink nor blue should be banished from the coloured atmosphere. And besides, these shades reveal themselves through each other, as pink certainly softens blue, where blue allows pink to exist... What could be better than the impressions of BOBBY AND TIDE to bring the graphic touch that goes so well? 

Tray and cushion - Lightly Vase - Anna Varendorff

 

The Design Files, Open House 2017, Australia

One of the most important elements that also allows the pop-up of The Design Files to make a mark, is the art of STEPHEN BAKERHis simplistic and colourful characters make the space accessible and lively.

Among the many well-known designers who have joined the venture is the lamp Polar by ROSS GARDAMIt is very recognisable, draped in its own special, sculptural qualities.

Plant Pots (left) Lightly | Sandstone Sculpture (right) Den Holm

 

"We love uncovering new talent, so this year we've introduced over 30 brand new artists, designers and makers to the line-up

Lucy Feagins, Founder of The Design Files

 

The Design Files, Open House 2017, Australia

The Design Files, Open House 2017, Australia

 

The entire design of the The Design Files and the colour expertise of DuluxThe new Australian Design Awards are a tribute to the work of those who are making Australia a voice that counts and will count in the great movements of tomorrow. Indeed, the evolution of morals always has a direct impact on design, but also on interior architecture and trends. Although very conceptual, this space allows us to access a new type of interior-showroom from which it is wise to draw inspiration.

 

 ➡ Find the full list of artists and designers exhibited OVER HERE.

 

TAKE A TOUR

From Thursday 23th to Sunday 26th November 2017

Collingwood Arts Precinct
35 Johnston Street
Collingwood 3066
Melbourne, Australia

 

 ➡ Please do not forget to LIKE and SHARE this article!

T H A N K S

Source: The Project Agency

 

Originally posted 2017-10-11 08:30:16.

Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

THE DESIGN FILES, Open House:

Le meilleur de l'Australie

.

 

The Design Files - le blog de design le plus célèbre en Australie - vient d'annoncer la réalisation d'un showroom dit Open House, qui sera ouvert au public fin novembre. Cet espace dont les bonnes ondes nous parviennent rien que sur photos, est un lieu unique et éphémère où le travail de 40 designers et artistes australiens est présenté. Bien que tous les objets présents soient ouverts à la vente, the Open House est bien plus qu'un lieu d'exposition: un  lieu d'inspiration...

 

 

The Design Files, Open House 2017, Australia

The Design Files, Open House 2017, Australia

 

Il est incroyable de remarquer comme parfois les coïncidences sont surprenantes, et comme parfois notre esprit anticipe les tendances. Ne rêviez-vous pas, secrètement, d'un intérieur au design épuré mais chaleureux, de couleurs franches et de murs Rose Millenial? Vous l'avez comme moi imaginé, The Design Files lui a donné vie, dans un lieu industriel et baigné de lumière qui incite à entrer.

En plus de permettre à des designers et artistes locaux de voir leur travail exposé, the Open House est aussi la vitrine du meilleur du design australien pour le reste du monde. Car il existe bel et bien un véritable style australien et surtout bon nombre de talents pour le représenter. Ainsi, c'est sur fond des nouvelles couleurs DULUX AUSTRALIA annonçant les tendances 2018, que l'on découvre notamment CULT et la Nau 2017 Collection, dont ci-dessus le fauteuil Fat Tulip et la table d'appoint Nest, design ADAM GOODRUM.

 

The Design Files, Open House 2017, Australia

 

Egalement dessiné par Adam Goodrum, la collection Bilgola - sofa et table basse - ne nous laisse pas indifférents, loin de là, car les lignes et surtout la couleur de ce sofa trois places deviendra probablement un des must-have de l'année à venir grâce à The Design Files.

De plus, jouant le contraste avec la palette rose/rouge du reste de l'espace, un tapis bleu intense ARMADILLO & CO s'est glissé dans la scène... L'équilibre est parfait et les complémentaires bien trouvées, ni le rose ni le bleu ne sont à bannir des ambiances colorées. Et d'ailleurs, ces teintes se révèlent l'une grâce l'autre, car le rose adoucit certainement le bleu, où le bleu permet au rose d'exister... Quoi de mieux alors que les impressions de BOBBY AND TIDE pour ce qui est de la touche graphique qui va bien? 

Plateau et coussin - Lightly | Vase - Anna Varendorff

 

Un des éléments importants qui permet également au pop-up The Design Files de marquer les esprits, est l'art de STEPHEN BAKER, ici et là illustrant et complétant à merveille l'arrangement composé, ses personnages simplistes et haut en couleur rendent l'espace accessible et vivant.

Faisant également partie du peloton de tête des designers bien connus et s'étant joints à l'aventure, on retrouve parmi d'autres la lampe Polar par ROSS GARDAM, très reconnaissable, drapée dans ce qu'elle a de particulier et de sculptural.

Pots à plantes (à gauche) Lightly | Sculpture en grès (à droite) Den Holm

 

"We love uncovering new talent, so this year we’ve introduced over 30 brand new artists, designers and makers to the line-up"

Lucy Feagins, Fondatrice de The Design Files

 

The Design Files, Open House 2017, Australia

The Design Files, Open House 2017, Australia

 

La scénographie toute entière du showroom The Design Files et l'expertise couleur de Dulux, rendent hommage au travail de ceux qui font de l'Australie aujourd'hui une voix qui compte et qui comptera dans les grands mouvements de demain. En effet l'évolution des moeurs impacte toujours et de manière directe le design, mais aussi l'architecture d'intérieur et les tendances. Bien que très conceptuel, cet espace nous permet d'accéder à un nouveau type d'intérieur-showroom dont il est judicieux de s'inspirer.

 

 ➡ Retrouvez la liste complète des artistes et designers exposés ICI.

 

VISITER

Du jeudi 23 au dimanche 26 novembre 2017

Collingwood Arts Precinct
35 Johnston Street
Collingwood 3066
Melbourne, Australia

 

 ➡ N'oubliez pas de LIKER et de PARTAGER cet article!

M E R C I

Source: The Project Agency

 

Chloé Valette