SINGAPORE: District Design Dialogue X Say Hi To

.

 

For the first time this year and on the occasion of the Singapore Design Week, the Holland Village neighborhood offers a series of installations, workshops and exhibitions – District Design Dialogue – from March 10 to 18, 2018 around global design. Thus, a discovery of design product, furniture, food but also art is offered through a journey in the most Bohemian district of the megalopolis...

Organized by the creative agency Hjgher, the event is hosting several "houses" , each with a theme, so as to present a wide and rewarding creative universe to visitors. In terms of design, find out the Say Hi To House, a gallery-like space curating a dozen of local artists and designers, selected for the occasion by its founder, Kristen de la Valliere. Shed light on the rising stars of Singaporean design.

 

 

DAZINGFEELSGOOD (DFG)

 

On the occasion of the Singapore design Week 2018, the creative agency Hjgher has imagined the district design Dialogue in the district Holland Village, or a set of events and exhibitions around the design.
On the occasion of the Singapore design Week 2018, the creative agency Hjgher has imagined the district design Dialogue in the district Holland Village, or a set of events and exhibitions around the design.
On the occasion of the Singapore design Week 2018, the creative agency Hjgher has imagined the district design Dialogue in the district Holland Village, or a set of events and exhibitions around the design.

The duo Dazingfeelsgood exhibits its three pieces of furniture composing the whole System on the occasion of the DDD event. From an experiential approach, designers have imagined a process that allows the design to take place in our lives rather than the creation of furniture in itself. In fact, it is from two geometric shapes extruded, and in accordance with their directional axes, that finally appear three elements that the duo describe as "non-design". An ingenious deconstruction of the creative process.

 

 

HJGHER

 

On the occasion of the Singapore design Week 2018, the creative agency Hjgher has imagined the district design Dialogue in the district Holland Village, or a set of events and exhibitions around the design.
On the occasion of the Singapore design Week 2018, the creative agency Hjgher has imagined the district design Dialogue in the district Holland Village, or a set of events and exhibitions around the design.
On the occasion of the Singapore design Week 2018, the creative agency Hjgher has imagined the district design Dialogue in the district Holland Village, or a set of events and exhibitions around the design.

The multidisciplinary agency Hjgher is part of the organizing committee of the event District Design Dialogue along with the magazine Underscoreand the Singapore Design Week. Within the the Say Hi To House association, the duo – Justin Long and Jerry Goh – presents its chair Rye, designed to embody both strength and fragility. Inspired by Brutalism, the two partners propose an element that works on the concept of balance, refers to the past and anticipates the future. In Singapore, you can also enjoy their latest achievements in interior, Kith on Orchard Road and The Cheese Artisans Greenwood Avenue.

 

 

INDUSTRY +

 

On the occasion of the Singapore design Week 2018, the creative agency Hjgher has imagined the district design Dialogue in the district Holland Village, or a set of events and exhibitions around the design.
On the occasion of the Singapore design Week 2018, the creative agency Hjgher has imagined the district design Dialogue in the district Holland Village, or a set of events and exhibitions around the design.
On the occasion of the Singapore design Week 2018, the creative agency Hjgher has imagined the district design Dialogue in the district Holland Village, or a set of events and exhibitions around the design.
On the occasion of the Singapore design Week 2018, the creative agency Hjgher has imagined the district design Dialogue in the district Holland Village, or a set of events and exhibitions around the design.

The Say Hi To House also presents a selection of products and designers pampered by Industry +, which exhibits as a gallery and promotes contemporary Asian design of great quality. Industry + collaborates with various avant-garde designers including here KIMU, which specifically designed the New/Old Divider, flexible, allowing the experience to be adapted to each user. Or even the delicate collection of boxes Luxury Towers by Studio Juju, which, having a bubble floating in the center of the objects, leave the time like suspended...

 

 

OLIVIA LEE

  

On the occasion of the Singapore design Week 2018, the creative agency Hjgher has imagined the district design Dialogue in the district Holland Village, or a set of events and exhibitions around the design.
On the occasion of the Singapore design Week 2018, the creative agency Hjgher has imagined the district design Dialogue in the district Holland Village, or a set of events and exhibitions around the design.
On the occasion of the Singapore design Week 2018, the creative agency Hjgher has imagined the district design Dialogue in the district Holland Village, or a set of events and exhibitions around the design.

If you have been to the Milan design fair 2017, you could not miss The Athena Collection, by the talented Olivia Lee, at the Salone Satellite. An ôde to contemporary women, the designer incorporates technology into a series of resolutely glamorous and feminine objects, without distorting them. Based in Singapore, Olivia Lee is the ingenious touch that had to be brought to this edition of District Design Dialogue.

 

 

DAM STUDIO

 

On the occasion of the Singapore design Week 2018, the creative agency Hjgher has imagined the district design Dialogue in the district Holland Village, or a set of events and exhibitions around the design.
On the occasion of the Singapore design Week 2018, the creative agency Hjgher has imagined the district design Dialogue in the district Holland Village, or a set of events and exhibitions around the design.

On the occasion of DDD event, Dam Studio has collaborated with Say Hi To on a light installation: Chroma 100. Between translucency and colors, the object takes up their previous series Chroma Light, in order to further explore the effect of light on materials. Indeed, the installation encompasses 100 white porcelain cones on the outside and for some, tinted inside, colors that reflect on the other cones through the material thus creating a dynamic interaction... A poetic work and a smart collaboration to absolutely discover !

 

 

STUDIO JUJU

 

On the occasion of the Singapore design Week 2018, the creative agency Hjgher has imagined the district design Dialogue in the district Holland Village, or a set of events and exhibitions around the design.
On the occasion of the Singapore design Week 2018, the creative agency Hjgher has imagined the district design Dialogue in the district Holland Village, or a set of events and exhibitions around the design.
On the occasion of the Singapore design Week 2018, the creative agency Hjgher has imagined the district design Dialogue in the district Holland Village, or a set of events and exhibitions around the design.
On the occasion of the Singapore design Week 2018, the creative agency Hjgher has imagined the district design Dialogue in the district Holland Village, or a set of events and exhibitions around the design.

Finally, in the Say Hi To House , you can enjoy the work of Studio Juju - Timo Wong and Priscilla Lui - which as its name implies presents their non-conventional collection The Unfamiliar. Exploring the relationship between form and function, the designers explore new visual languages in terms of furniture using the simplicity of the tubular structure bending technique. They disturb the usually essential and logical forms to make them unexpected and innovative. Nice project.

 

 

District Design Dialogue (DDD event), Holland Village, Singapore

March 10 to 18, 2018

 

On the occasion of the Singapore design Week 2018, the creative agency Hjgher has imagined the district design Dialogue in the district Holland Village, or a set of events and exhibitions around the design.

 

 ➡ Be awesome, LIKE and SHARE!

T H A N K S

They are also exhibited in the Say Hi To house: Dawn Ng, Jodi Tan, Jovian Lim and Ripple Root.

SINGAPOUR: District Design Dialogue X Say Hi To

.

 

Pour la première fois cette année et à l’occasion de la Singapore Design Week, le quartier Holland Village propose du 10 au 18 mars 2018 une série d’installations, d’ateliers et d’expositions – District Design Dialogue – autour du design. Ainsi, une découverte du design produit, mobilier, culinaire mais aussi au sens artistique du terme est proposée à travers un cheminement dans le quartier le plus bohème de la mégalopole…

Organisé par l’agence créative Hjgher, l’évènement propose plusieurs “maisons” à thèmes de façon à présenter un univers créatif large et enrichissant aux visiteurs. En matière de design, découvrez la Maison Say Hi To, un espace présenté comme une galerie, et présentant le travail d’une dizaine d’artistes et designers locaux, sélectionnés pour l’occasion par sa fondatrice, Kristen de la Vallière. Lumière sur les étoiles montantes du design à Singapour.

 

 

DAZINGFEELSGOOD (DFG)

 

A l'occasion de la Singapore Design Week 2018, l'agence créative Hjgher a imaginé le District Design Dialogue dans le quartier Holland Village, ou un ensemble d'évènements et expositions autour du design.
A l'occasion de la Singapore Design Week 2018, l'agence créative Hjgher a imaginé le District Design Dialogue dans le quartier Holland Village, ou un ensemble d'évènements et expositions autour du design.
A l'occasion de la Singapore Design Week 2018, l'agence créative Hjgher a imaginé le District Design Dialogue dans le quartier Holland Village, ou un ensemble d'évènements et expositions autour du design.

Le duo Dazingfeelsgood expose ses trois pièces de mobilier composant l’ensemble System à l’occasion de l’évènement DDD. Issue d’une démarche expérientielle, les designers ont imaginé un procédé permettant au design de prendre place dans nos vies plutôt que la création de mobilier en lui-même. En effet, c’est à partir de deux formes géométriques extrudées, et en accord avec leurs axes directionnels, qu’apparaissent trois éléments que le duo qualifient de “non-design”. Une déconstruction ingénieuse du processus de création.

 

 

HJGHER

 

A l'occasion de la Singapore Design Week 2018, l'agence créative Hjgher a imaginé le District Design Dialogue dans le quartier Holland Village, ou un ensemble d'évènements et expositions autour du design.
A l'occasion de la Singapore Design Week 2018, l'agence créative Hjgher a imaginé le District Design Dialogue dans le quartier Holland Village, ou un ensemble d'évènements et expositions autour du design.
A l'occasion de la Singapore Design Week 2018, l'agence créative Hjgher a imaginé le District Design Dialogue dans le quartier Holland Village, ou un ensemble d'évènements et expositions autour du design.

L’agence pluridisciplinaire Hjgher fait partie du comité d’organisation de l’évènement District Design Dialogue aux côtés du magazine Underscore et de la Singapore Design Week. Au sein de la maison Say Hi To, le duo – Justin Long et Jerry Goh – présente sa chaise Rye, conçue pour incarner à la fois force et fragilité. En s’inspirant du brutalisme, les deux compères propose un élément qui travaille la notion d’équilibre, fait référence au passé et anticipe le futur. A Singapour, vous pourrez également apprécier leurs deux dernières réalisations en matière d’intérieur, Kith sur Orchard Road et The Cheese Artisans sur Greenwood Avenue.

 

 

INDUSTRY +

 

A l'occasion de la Singapore Design Week 2018, l'agence créative Hjgher a imaginé le District Design Dialogue dans le quartier Holland Village, ou un ensemble d'évènements et expositions autour du design.
A l'occasion de la Singapore Design Week 2018, l'agence créative Hjgher a imaginé le District Design Dialogue dans le quartier Holland Village, ou un ensemble d'évènements et expositions autour du design.
A l'occasion de la Singapore Design Week 2018, l'agence créative Hjgher a imaginé le District Design Dialogue dans le quartier Holland Village, ou un ensemble d'évènements et expositions autour du design.
A l'occasion de la Singapore Design Week 2018, l'agence créative Hjgher a imaginé le District Design Dialogue dans le quartier Holland Village, ou un ensemble d'évènements et expositions autour du design.

La maison Say Hi To présente également une sélection de produits et designers choyés par Industry +, qui expose et fait la promotion du design contemporain asiatique de qualité. Industry + collabore avec divers concepteurs avant-gardistes dont ici KIMU, qui a conçu spécialement le New/Old Divider, flexible, permettant d’adapter l’expérience à chaque utilisateur. Ou encore la délicate collection de contenants Luxury Towers par Studio Juju, qui, laissant apparaître une bulle flottant au centre des objets, laisse le temps en suspens…

 

 

OLIVIA LEE

  

A l'occasion de la Singapore Design Week 2018, l'agence créative Hjgher a imaginé le District Design Dialogue dans le quartier Holland Village, ou un ensemble d'évènements et expositions autour du design.
A l'occasion de la Singapore Design Week 2018, l'agence créative Hjgher a imaginé le District Design Dialogue dans le quartier Holland Village, ou un ensemble d'évènements et expositions autour du design.
A l'occasion de la Singapore Design Week 2018, l'agence créative Hjgher a imaginé le District Design Dialogue dans le quartier Holland Village, ou un ensemble d'évènements et expositions autour du design.

Si vous êtes passés au salon de Milan 2017, vous n’avez pu passer à côté de la collection Athena, de la talentueuse Olivia Lee, présente au Salon Satellite. Ôde à la femme contemporaine, la designer intègre la technologie à une serie d’objets résolument glamour et féminins, sans les dénaturer. Basée à Singapour, Olivia Lee est la touche ingénieuse qu’il fallait absolument apporter à cette édition de District Design Dialogue.

 

 

STUDIO DAM

 

A l'occasion de la Singapore Design Week 2018, l'agence créative Hjgher a imaginé le District Design Dialogue dans le quartier Holland Village, ou un ensemble d'évènements et expositions autour du design.
A l'occasion de la Singapore Design Week 2018, l'agence créative Hjgher a imaginé le District Design Dialogue dans le quartier Holland Village, ou un ensemble d'évènements et expositions autour du design.

A l’occasion de DDD, Studio Dam a collaboté avec Say Hi To sur une installation légère: Chroma 100. Entre translucidité et couleurs, l’objet en question reprend leur précédente série Chroma Light, afin d’explorer encore plus l’effet de la lumière sur les matières. En effet, l‘installation englobe 100 cônes de porcelaine blancs à l’extérieur et pour certains, colorés à l’intérieur, couleurs qui se reflètent sur les autres cônes à travers la matière créant ainsi une interaction dynamique… Un travail poétique et une collaboration à découvrir absolument!

 

 

STUDIO JUJU

 

A l'occasion de la Singapore Design Week 2018, l'agence créative Hjgher a imaginé le District Design Dialogue dans le quartier Holland Village, ou un ensemble d'évènements et expositions autour du design.
A l'occasion de la Singapore Design Week 2018, l'agence créative Hjgher a imaginé le District Design Dialogue dans le quartier Holland Village, ou un ensemble d'évènements et expositions autour du design.
A l'occasion de la Singapore Design Week 2018, l'agence créative Hjgher a imaginé le District Design Dialogue dans le quartier Holland Village, ou un ensemble d'évènements et expositions autour du design.
A l'occasion de la Singapore Design Week 2018, l'agence créative Hjgher a imaginé le District Design Dialogue dans le quartier Holland Village, ou un ensemble d'évènements et expositions autour du design.

Enfin, dans la maison Say Hi To, vous pourrez apprécier le travail du Studio Juju – Timo Wong et Priscilla Lui – qui comme son nom l’indique présente leur non-conventionnelle collection The Unfamiliar. Explorant le rapport entre forme et fonction, les designers explorent de nouveaux langages visuels en terme de mobilier en utilisant la simplicité de la technique du cintrage de structure tubulaire. Ils perturbent les formes habituellement essentielles et logiques pour les rendre inattendues et novatrices. Beau projet.

 

 

District Design Dialogue (DDD), Holland Village, Singapour

Du 10 au 18 Mars 2018

 

A l'occasion de la Singapore Design Week 2018, l'agence créative Hjgher a imaginé le District Design Dialogue dans le quartier Holland Village, ou un ensemble d'évènements et expositions autour du design.

 

 ➡ Be awesome, LIKE and SHARE!

M E R C  I

Sont également exposés dans la maison say hi to_: Dawn Ng, Jodi Tan, Jovian Lim et Ripple Root.