Now Reading:
REFORM: More than just a kitchen story, an impressive source of inspiration

REFORM: More than just a kitchen story, an impressive source of inspiration

The kitchen has always been considered as the very heart of an interior, the room that gives it a soul. The same applies today, as it has now exceeded the functional and technological aspect that we once braged about, thanks to its democratization. Reform is a Danish design brand that had the good idea to consider that just like a furniture or a house, it is obvious that architects have something more to bring to the design of our kitchens. Discover their three new collections designed by Müller Van Severen, Studio David Thulstrup and Note Design Studio .

 

 

 

Reform, or pure innovation

 

Reform colorful kitchen cabinets by Müller van Severen for reform.
Reform metal kitchen cabinets by Studio David Thulstrup.
Reform light blue kitchen cabinets by Note Design Studio .

 

If it is now easy to create a kitchen in our image, it is more about implementation and choice of colors. As a legal and official hacker of IKEA kitchens, Reform has the ultimate goal to introduce design into the kitchen, strictly speaking. Well designed and studied forms, made to be different. Thus, the brand regularly calls on the famous international and Scandinavian architects to imagine what the kitchen of tomorrow should be, and need to look like to be considered as a design element in itself.

Thus, at Reform, it is the high functionality and the sense of innovation that one seeks for each kitchen. Not only designed and made of unique quality, the kitchen elements of the brand also explore the panel of solutions in terms of materials. Forward-looking, unknown but practical or incredibly pleasant to the eye, architects are the best-placed in this world to search and offer new versions of a simple kitchen work plan.

 

 

The cream of the cream

 

Reform metal kitchen cabinets by Studio David Thulstrup.
Reform colorful kitchen cabinets by Müller van Severen for reform.
Reform light blue kitchen cabinets by Note Design Studio .
Reform metal kitchen cabinets by Studio David Thulstrup.
Reform colorful kitchen cabinets by Müller van Severen for reform.

The duo Müller Van Severen placed plain-colored full-surfaces at the heart of their collection, Match, as for its own collection of furniture. It is the culinary world itself that inspired designers, the different facades being made of polyethylene, the most popular material to make cutting boards.

The David Thulstrup Studio, the undisputed Scandinavian master of experimentation and successful alloys in terms of materials and colors, has also designed a range of kitchen elements for Reform: Plate. Several paint finishes are available, but it is clearly that raw brushed aluminum aspect that really catched our attention. Unexpected and daring, this elegant coating is able to give depth and shine to a kitchen thanks to its reflections.

Finally but not least, the Scandinavian brand has also asked the designerss of the famous Note Design Studio to draw their interpretation of tomorrow's kitchen as well. In dark wood or painted with this so contemporary light blue color, the collection Frame of the studio lies as usual, in beautiful details and simple but sophisticated lines.

 

 

At Reform, design comes first

 

Reform light blue kitchen cabinets by Note Design Studio .
Reform metal kitchen cabinets by Studio David Thulstrup.
Reform colorful kitchen cabinets by Müller van Severen for reform.
Reform colorful kitchen cabinets by Müller van Severen for reform.
Reform light blue kitchen cabinets by Note Design Studio .

Finally, in the same way as the furniture or the famous swatch book brands that are important decision-makers in terms of colors, it is undeniable that the kitchens have now become real sources of inspiration. If one used to look for inspiration to customize his entire kitchen, from tomorrow, it could be the collections Frame, plate and Match that inspire you for your bedroom or the interior design of a whole hotel...

Added to this the virtuosity of Scandinavians in color – of which we have repeatedly spoken – Reform once again asserts itself as a design brand, and not just for kitchens. A small step for man, but certainly a great step in order to link and introduce more design into the everyday life and to the population as a whole.

 

 

Follow us on Instagram, we will attend the official launch of the collection in Copenhagen on May, 24th, and we'll share this with you!

 

 

 ➡ Be awesome, LIKE and SHARE!

T H A N K S

 

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

Now Reading:
REFORM: Plus qu’une histoire de cuisine, une impressionnante source d’inspiration

REFORM: Plus qu’une histoire de cuisine, une impressionnante source d’inspiration

La cuisine a toujours été considérée comme le coeur d’un intérieur, la pièce qui lui donne une âme. Il en est toujours de même aujourd’hui, la cuisine ayant dorénavant dépasser l’aspect fonctionnel et technologique dont on se vantait autrefois, grâce à sa démocratisation. Reform est une enseigne danoise qui a eu la bonne idée de considérer que comme un mobilier ou une maison, il est évident que les architectes ont quelque chose de plus à apporter au design de nos cuisines. Découvrez leurs trois nouvelles collections dessinées par Müller Van Severen, Studio David Thulstrup et Note Design Studio.

 

 

 

Reform, ou l’innovation à l’état pure

 

Reform colorful kitchen cabinets by Müller van Severen for Reform.
Reform metal kitchen cabinets by Studio David Thulstrup.
Reform light blue kitchen cabinets by Note Design Studio.

 

S’il est désormais facile de créer une cuisine à son image, il s’agit davantage de mise en oeuvre et de choix de couleurs. Hacker légal et officiel des cuisines IKEA, Reform a pour but ultime d’introduire le design dans la cuisine au sens pure du terme. Un design dessiné, étudié, conçu pour être différent. Ainsi, la marque s’associe régulièrement avec les plus grands architectes scandinaves et internationaux afin d’imaginer à quoi la cuisine de demain devrait, et à besoin de ressembler pour la considérer comme un élément de design à part entière.

Ainsi, chez Reform, c’est la haute fonctionnalité et le sentiment d’innovation que l’on recherche pour chaque cuisine. Non seulement pensés et réalisés avec une qualité incomparable, les éléments de cuisine de la marque explorent également le panel des possibles en ce qui concerne les matériaux. Avant-gardistes, méconnus mais pratiques ou incroyablement plaisants à l’oeil, les architectes sont pour ainsi dire les mieux placer en ce monde pour proposer encore et toujours de nouvelles versions d’un simple plan de travail.

 

 

La crème de la crème

 

Reform metal kitchen cabinets by Studio David Thulstrup.
Reform colorful kitchen cabinets by Müller van Severen for Reform.
Reform light blue kitchen cabinets by Note Design Studio.
Reform metal kitchen cabinets by Studio David Thulstrup.
Reform colorful kitchen cabinets by Müller van Severen for Reform.

Le duo Müller Van Severen place les aplats de couleurs au coeur du design de la collection qu’il a imaginé, Match, comme pour sa propre collection de mobilier. C’est l’univers culinaire lui-même qui a inspiré les designers, les différentes façades étant en fait composées de polyéthylène, soit le matériau le plus prisé pour fabriquer les planches à découper.

Le Studio David Thulstrup, maître scandinave incontesté de l’expérimentation et des alliages réussis en terme de matériaux et couleurs, a lui aussi imaginé une gamme d’éléments de cuisine pour Reform: Plate. Plusieurs finitions de peinture sont disponibles, mais il est vrai que l’aspect brut en aluminium brossé a vraiment attiré notre attention. Inattendu et audacieux, ce revêtement élégant est capable de donner de la profondeur et de l’éclat à une cuisine grâce à ses reflets.

Enfin et non des moindres, la marque scandinave a également demandé aux protagonistes du célèbre Note Design Studio de dessiner également leur interprétation de la cuisine de demain. En bois brut ou peinte de ce bleu clair si contemporain, la collection Frame du studio réside comme à son habitude, dans de beaux détails et des lignes simples mais sophistiquées.

 

 

Chez Reform, le design avant tout

 

Reform light blue kitchen cabinets by Note Design Studio.
Reform metal kitchen cabinets by Studio David Thulstrup.
Reform colorful kitchen cabinets by Müller van Severen for Reform.
Reform colorful kitchen cabinets by Müller van Severen for Reform.
Reform light blue kitchen cabinets by Note Design Studio.

Enfin, au même titre que le mobilier ou les célèbres marques de nuanciers faisant la pluie et le beau temps en matière de tendances colorées, il est indéniable que les cuisines sont aujourd’hui devenues de réelles sources d’inspiration. Si l’on avait l’habitude de chercher l’inspiration pour customiser l’univers de sa cuisine, il se pourrait bien que dès demain, ce soit les collections Frame, Plate et Match qui vous inspirent le style de votre chambre ou le design intérieur d’un hôtel…

Ajouté à cela la virtuosité des scandinaves en matière de couleurs – dont nous avons maintes fois parlé – Reform s’affirme une fois encore comme une marque de design à proprement dit, et non seulement de cuisines. Un petit pas pour l’homme, mais certainement une grande avancée dans le but de lier et d’introduire davantage le design dans la vie de tous les jours et à la population dans son ensemble.

 

 

Suivez-nous sur Instagram, nous assisterons le vendredi 24 mai au lancement officiel de la collection à Copenhague, et nous vous en ferons profiter!

 

 

 ➡ Be awesome, LIKE and SHARE!

M E R C I

 

Share This Articles
Written by

Founder & Interior Designer

    Input your search keywords and press Enter.