Now Reading:
With Nomads, Movimento breaks the preconceived notions of the design scene

With Nomads, Movimento breaks the preconceived notions of the design scene

The years 2020 and 2021 have given rise to a number of virtual exhibitions and tours as the design scene has faced the impossibility of meeting and experiencing design physically. Movimento Club is a collective that was formed in the midst of the global pandemic episode, with the aim of continuing to exchange ideas, knowledge and visions among designers themselves. In collaboration with the studio II Magma, who has created a series of virtual and graphic interiors to highlight the collection presented by Movimento. Discover an inspiring universe, unique pieces, and design in constant motion...

 

Movimento Club, design collective, design scene

nomads-movimento-scene-of-design-Anhtractite-Coal-Side-Table-Jesper-Eriksson-huskdesignblog
Movimento Club, design collective, design scene, Julian David Studio

Movimento Club, design collective, design scene, sashaxsasha

 

Movimento Club brings together more than 50 independent designers whose primary desire is to be part of a collective that supports and helps each other and allows for exchanges between professionals and enthusiasts. The design scene had to intensify its intelligence and willingness to form alliances in order to exist and to ensure that contemporary and collectible design continues to move forward, despite a sector that is somewhat at a standstill. Joining forces as a collective means gaining visibility and the possibility to be fed by other cultures into one's own work. In this sense, Movimento Club brings together designers from very different backgrounds, from Mexico to South Korea, via America and Europe.

The founders and curators of Artefatto Design Studio highlight a design scene whose creations have no defined place or time, and which cross continents and countries.

 

Movimento Club, design collective, design scene

Movimento Club, design collective, design scene, MYK Studio
Movimento Club, design collective, design scene, Atelier Sohn
Movimento Club, design collective, design scene, Studio F
Movimento Club, design collective, design scene, Celo.1

The Nomads, which was originally scheduled to be launched at Collectible 2021 - and whose edition was digital this year - has, however, found a way to capture the public's attention and give the designers' pieces a special focus, by partnering with the creative studio II Magma. The latter, also a collective of multidisciplinary designers, architects and creatives, has created a series of immersive interiors and references to neoclassical and Byzantine architecture, in order to give the design scene and creations the pedestal they deserve.

Inspired by trends that seem to maintain their popularity (marble floors, archways, etc.), the studio has created rooms with a strong sense of minimalist design  and modern style and over which time has no hold. In a nod to the very constitution of the Movimento Club, these spaces have neither place nor time, and are therefore perfectly suited to the presentation of unique and contemporary pieces.

 

Movimento Club, design collective, design scene

nomads-movimento-scene-of-design-Mobili-Sintetici-Cara-Davide-huskdesignblog
Movimento Club, design collective, design scene, Hot Wire Extensions

Movimento Club, design collective, design scene, Secolo

 

Movimento aims to promote independent design, but also to showcase incredible pieces made of new and revolutionary materials, resulting from new manufacturing processes and innovative thinking around the use of resources to produce design. Nomads is, in this sense, an alloy and an assembly of various materials and techniques that the collective is keen to share with its audience.

 

Among the designers taking part in the project, there is for example the Korean designer of MYK Studio who uses ceramics and incorporates them into everyday life by creating functional furniture...

The Americans of Julian David Studio designed the JD01 chair that is created from a single sheet of Baltic birch plywood. They use thermal coating, which is a process that mixes a chemical and a catalyst, applied with heat...

In Italy, Studio F uses centuries-old wood to create pieces that contrast with metal in a stronger and more impactful way...

 

That is to say, these projects and associations are beyond borders and allow redefining design and redrawing its boundaries. While allowing the microcosm of the field to continue its progress and evolution through the discovery of multiple horizons and techniques, a real mutation on the design scene itself and the way it is perceived is happening here.

 

Movimento Club, design collective, design scene

 

All the designers of the project:

Jesper Eriksson, United Kingdom

Hot Wire Extensions, Switzerland

Julian David Studio, United States

Cara Davide, Italy

Atelier Sohn, Korea

Studio F, Italy

Celo.1, United Kingdom

MYK Studio, Korea

sashaxsasha, Russia

Secolo, United Kingdom

 

LIKE and SHARE!

T H A N K S

 

Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

Now Reading:
Avec Nomads, Movimento bouleverse les idées reçues sur la scène du design

Avec Nomads, Movimento bouleverse les idées reçues sur la scène du design

Les années 2020 et 2021 ont donné naissance à bon nombre d’expositions et visites virtuelles car la scène du design a dû faire face à l’impossibilité de se rencontrer et de faire découvrir le design physiquement. Movimento Club est un collectif qui s’est formé au coeur de l’épisode pandémique mondial, dans le but de continuer d’échanger idées, savoirs et visions entre les designers eux-mêmes. En collaboration avec le studio II Magma, qui a créé à l’occasion de la série Nomads une série d’intérieurs virtuels et graphiques afin de mettre en avant la collection présentée par Movimento. Découvrez un univers inspirant, des pièces uniques, soit le design en mouvement constant…

 

Movimento Club, collectif de designers, scène du design

nomads-movimento-scene-du-design-Anhtractite-Coal-Side-Table-Jesper-Eriksson-huskdesignblog
Movimento Club, collectif de designers, scène du design, Julian David Studio

Movimento Club, collectif de designers, scène du design, sashaxsasha

 

Movimento Club rassemble plus de 50 designers indépendants dont la volonté première est de faire partie d’un collectif qui se soutient, s’entraide et permet d’échanger entre professionnels et passionnés. La scène du design a dû en effet redoubler d’intelligence et de volonté d’alliances pour exister et pour faire en sorte que le design contemporain et de collection continue d’avancer, malgré un secteur quelque peu à l’arrêt. S’associer en tant que collectif, c’est gagner en visibilité et c’est aussi la possibilité de se nourrir de la culture des autres dans son propre travail. En ce sens, Movimento Club rassemble des designers d’horizons très différents, du Méxique, à la Corée du Sud, en passant par l’Amérique et l’Europe.

Les fondateurs et curateurs de Artefatto Design Studio mettent en avant une scène du design dont les créations n’ont pas de lieu ou d’époque définis, et qui traversent les continents et les pays.

 

Movimento Club, collectif de designers, scène du design

Movimento Club, collectif de designers, scène du design, MYK Studio
Movimento Club, collectif de designers, scène du design, Atelier Sohn
Movimento Club, collectif de designers, scène du design, Studio F
Movimento Club, collectif de designers, scène du design, Celo.1

La série Nomads, dont le lancement était initialement prévu lors du salon Collectible 2021 – et dont l’édition était digitale cette année – a cependant trouvé le moyen de capter l’attention du public et de donner aux pièces des designers une attention particulière, en s’associant avec le studio créatif II Magma. Ce dernier, également collectif de designers, d’architectes et créatifs multidisciplinaires, a créé une série d’intérieurs immersifs et en référence à l’architecture néoclassique et byzantine, afin de donner à la scène du design et aux créations le piédestal qu’elles méritent.

S’inspirant de tendances dont la renommée ne semble pas s’affaiblir (sol en marbre, ouverture en forme d’arches…), le studio a donné naissance à des pièces au design minimaliste et moderne et sur lesquelles le temps n’a pas d’emprise. Clin d’oeil à la constitution même du Movimento Club, ces espaces n’ont ni lieu ni temps, et s’accordent donc parfaitement avec la présentation de pièces uniques et contemporaines.

 

Movimento Club, collectif de designers, scène du design

nomads-movimento-scene-du-design-Mobili-Sintetici-Cara-Davide-huskdesignblog
Movimento Club, collectif de designers, scène du design, Hot Wire Extensions

Movimento Club, collectif de designers, scène du design, Secolo

 

Movimento a pour but de promouvoir le design indépendant, mais aussi de mettre en avant des pièces incroyables, composées de matériaux nouveaux et révolutionnaires, issues de nouveaux processus de fabrication et de réflexions innovantes autour de l’utilisation des ressources pour produire du design. Nomads est en ce sens un alliage et un assemblage de divers matériaux et techniques que le collectif a à coeur de partager avec son audience.

 

Parmi les designers prenant part au projet, il y a par exemple le designer coréen de MYK Studio utilise la céramique qu’il incorpore dans la vie de tous les jours en créant du mobilier fonctionnel…

Les Américains de Julian David Studio on crée la chaise JD01 grâce à une seule feuille de contreplaqué en bouleau baltique. Ils utilisent le revêtement thermique, qui est un procédé qui mélange un produit chimique et un catalyseur, appliqué avec de la chaleur…

En Italie, Studio F utilise du bois vieux de plusieurs siècles pour créer des pièces dont le contraste avec du métal en ressort plus fort et plus impactant…

 

Soit des projets et une association au-delà des frontières qui permet de redéfinir le design, de redessiner ses frontières et de permettre au microcosme du milieu de continuer son avancée et son évolution grâce à la découverte d’horizons et de techniques multiples opérant une réelle mutation sur la scène du design elle-même et la façon dont elle est perçue.

 

Movimento Club, collectif de designers, scène du design

 

Tous les designers du projet:

Jesper Eriksson, Royaume-Uni

Hot Wire Extensions, Suisse

Julian David Studio, Etats-Unis

Cara Davide, Italie

Atelier Sohn, Corée

Studio F, Italie

Celo.1, Royaume-Uni

MYK Studio, Corée

sashaxsasha, Russie

Secolo, Royaume-Uni

 

LIKE and SHARE!

M E R C I

 

Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.