Now Reading:
Collectible 2020: The unmistakable guide

Collectible 2020: The unmistakable guide

Collectible 2020 will open its doors from March 5 to 8 (from March 4 for the press and professionals) and is, as every year, a much-anticipated event celebrating contemporary design in Europe. For several days, dozens of independent designers and galleries from all over the world represent the best of collectible design in the heart of the international city of Brussels. For more details on the exhibition, we invite you to read our introduction of last year's fair. Discover our selection of the must-see pieces at this year's Collectible 2020.

 

 

DESIGNERS

 

Alissa Volchkova

 

Collectible 2020, Alissa Volchkova, black marble candle holder
Collectible 2020, Alissa Volchkova, green glass vase

Alissa Volchkova is a French-Russian designer who, after several years in the field of architecture, decided to work on the scale of objects. She presents glass vases/glass cups and marble candle holders from her collection Stone Age, in homage to human identity and modernity, developed through the invention of tools.

 

 

Anton Alvarez

 

Collectible 2020, Anton Alvarez, ceramic mural sculpture

The Chilean-Swiss designer Anton Alvarez is known for his experimental creations and ceramics recognizable by the way he uses movement and gravity. Indeed, his designs, with their surprising and attractive colors, are unbalanced and irregular, and that is what makes their charm. We look forward to discovering the collection on view...

 

 

Arthur Hoffner

 

Collectible 2020, Arthur Hoffner, design fountain

Arthur Hoffner offers installations with experimental design, using water as the main element in his work. Indeed, the designer creates, reinterprets and innovates in the field of fountains, giving free rein to his creativity to combine unusual materials of all kinds with an overall sculptural and impressive design.

 

 

Atelier Sauvage

 

Collectible 2020, Atelier Sauvage, French design studio

Advocating a handcrafted approach to design, Atelier Sauvage is a young French design studio led by Albane Salmon. We have already had the opportunity to follow and appreciate her work, and are delighted to know that the studio will be part of this edition of Collectible 2020.

 

 

Charlotte Kidger

 

Collectible 2020, Charlotte Kidger, polyurethane foam dust
Collectible 2020, Charlotte Kidger, polyurethane foam dust

We discovered the work of Charlotte Kidger two years ago at the London Design Fair. Her unique work will once again focus on how industrial waste can be reprocessed and transformed into sculptural and functional objects. On the occasion of Collectible, the designer will present a series of objects made of recycled polyurethane foam powder and hand-dyed resin.

 

 

Christian+Jade

 

Collectible 2020, Curated section, Christian+Jade, Gathering heat
Collectible 2020, Curated section, Christian+Jade, Gathering heat

It is with great originality that the duo Christian+Jade decided to reinterpret the concept of the fireplace in this edition of Collectible. Gathering Heat is indeed a heating mechanism running on bio-ethanol and awakens, in the eyes of the visitor, primary instincts of conviviality but also the need to maintain and keep a fire "alive". Between a primordial tool for survival in the past and a generator of well-being today, this is a singular project to discover...

 

 

Emelianova

 

Collectible 2020, Emelianova studio

Ksenia Emelianova is a young Russian designer based in Italy, presenting her very first collection, Distortion, at the edition of Collectible 2020. It is by combining her extreme sensitivity to the world of art but also to design that her audacious pieces were born, between a raw rock and the aesthetics of the '70s. A minimal, timeless design.

 

 

Llewellyn Chupin

 

Collectible 2020, Llewellyn Chupin

The newly French designer Llewellyn Chupin made a high-profile debut in the design world at Collectible, presenting the Terra, an ode to archetypal forms. Made by the best French craftsmen in the field, the collection is made from local materials and creates an aura of delicacy around it. A promising name and pieces we haven't heard the last of it...

 

 

Mircea Anghel

 

Collectible 2020, Mircea Anghel designer

Mircea Anghel, Romanian designer who is already well known for his very massive tables will present his work in association with two other studios: DIM Atelier and Maria Ana Vasco Costa, in the Bespoke category at Collectible 2020.

 

 

müsing-sellés

 

Collectible 2020, müsing-sellés, American designers

The American design studio müsing-sellés, whose work we know very well, will be present among the Curated section. Detaching themselves from the functional utility of the objects they design, Marisa Müsing and Álvaro Gómez-Sellés are focused on creating new forms for new uses. As one of New York's hottest studios, their work has been seen at events like NYCxDesign and Sight Unseen OFFSITE. 

 

 

sashaxsasha

 

Collectible 2020, sashaxsasha, Alexandra Gineva, Alexander Dobrovskiy

The architecture and design agency Masterskaya Be, comprised of Alexandra Gineva and Alexander Dobrovskiy, will present the highly sculptural Bench 01B, made from MDF and rubber-effect paint. A new name to discover thanks to Collectible...

 

 

Savvas Laz

 

Collectible 2020, Savvas Laz, Greek designer

Savvas Laz is a Greek designer whose fame, thanks to Instagram, is growing. The principle? Recovering polystyrene scraps that the designer assembles and paints to give them a contemporary aesthetic. He has thus created the principle of Trashformers, or furniture and mutant objects, participating in the reduction of waste from the packaging industry. The challenge for Savvas Laz is to transform this waste material into an everyday object.

 

 

Ward Wijnant

 

Collectible 2020, Ward Wijnant

Ward Wijnant will present its latest collection, Blend, a light and furniture series paying homage to the different graphic effects and textures that can be achieved with a single material: wood. By using several sawing techniques, the wood grain appears alternately in the form of wide stripes or flames. Good work.

 

 

 

GALLERIES

 

DiSé

 

Collectible 2020, DiSé gallery, German Ermičs
Collectible 2020, DiSé gallery, Guillermo Santoma

Collectible 2020, DiSé gallery, Michael Schoner

On the occasion of the Collectible 2020 exhibition, DiSé - an Italian company that produces custom-made furniture by international designers - joins forces with the curators Moncada Rangel in order to present a preview of the The Domestic Monuments Collection. It is a collection of domestic furniture that celebrates the basic acts of daily life through the work of eight international designers, including German Ermics, Guillermo Santomà and Michael Schoner.

 

 

Everyday Gallery

 

Collectible 2020, Everyday Gallery, Decio Studio

Collectible 2020, Everyday Gallery, Alfa Brussels
Collectible 2020, Everyday Gallery, Elissa Lacoste

The Dutch gallery Everyday Gallery will present a number of contemporary designers, already well known in the world of collectible design, including Decio StudioAlfa Brussels/Anna Aagaard and Elissa Lacoste.

 

Join Everyday Gallery founder Boris Devis, Amanda Pinathy (Stedelijk Museum), Brut Collective and Chloé Valette (founder of Husk) for a design-talk on Saturday 8 March, at the Vanderborght Building.

 

 

fābula gallery

 

Collectible 2020, Fabula Gallery,

Collectible 2020, Fabula Gallery,

The fābula gallery, flying in from Moscow, will be presenting exclusive pieces of the brand ANA by the architect and designer Anastasia Tikhomirova, in collaboration with the gallery. A poetic and minimalist collection, which tells the story of an interior sculpture that dreamed of becoming a bookcase, of a coffee table that aspired to rise above its utilitarian nature... A sweet mix between art and design as we like it.

 

 

Husk

 

Collectible 2020, Adir Yakobi for Huskdesignblog
Collectible 2020, Malcolm Majer for Huskdesignblog
Collectible 2020, Ana Buitrago for Huskdesignblog
Collectible 2020, Simon Déliot for Huskdesignblog
Collectible 2020, Gregory Beson for Huskdesignblog
Collectible 2020, Object with Narratives for Huskdesignblog
Collectible 2020, Hannah Bigeleisen for Huskdesignblog
Collectible 2020, Kevin Solis for Huskdesignblog
Collectible 2020, Joseph Algieri for Huskdesignblog
Collectible 2020, Studio IAAI for Huskdesignblog
Collectible 2020, Objects for Objects
Collectible 2020, Supaform for Huskdesignblog

For this edition of Collectible 2020, we are honoured to be present as an exhibitor. On this occasion, we present the work of 12 international designers, in the framework of our online gallery, articulated around a marriage between lighting and seating. Indeed, these are the most sought-after pieces, the ones we collect in reality as well as in our minds, so we thought it would be interesting to highlight them during the show.

 

It is an eclectic collection which will be exhibited, resulting from the work of Adir Yakobi (Israel), Ana Buitrago (USA), Gregory Beson (USA), Hannah Bigeleisen (USA), Joseph Algieri (USA), Kevin Solis (USA), Malcolm Majer (USA), Objects with Narratives (Belgium), Objects for Objects (USA), Simon Déliot (France), Studio IAAI (Germany) and Supaform (Russia).

 

Some of the pieces, lamps, and chairs, were designed exclusively for the event, including Gregory Beson's pendant lamp, Hannah Bigeleisen's table lamp, a chair by Kevin Solis, a lamp by Joseph Algieri, a pendant light by Objects for Objects and a chair by Supaform. Meet us at stand 2_6!

Join Chloé Valette, founder of Huskdesignblog, Boris Devis, founder of Everyday Gallery, Amanda Pinathy (Stedelijk Museum), and Brut Collective for a design-talk on Saturday 8 March, at the Vanderborght Building.

 

 

il.lacions design gallery

 

Collectible 2020, il.lacions design gallery, Andrés Reisinger's Hydrangea chair

A true Instagram star, the chair Hortensia of the designer and 3D artist Andrés Reisinger has finally moved from the virtual to the real world, and will be on display at the il.lacions. Indeed, we recently received the images of this iconic piece and can't wait to discover its proportions and material in a real space... (visible in the Main Section).

 

 

Side Gallery

 

Collectible 2020, Side Gallery, Sabine Marcelis

Collectible 2020, Side Gallery, Sigve Knutson

As usual, the Side Gallery invites international designers to rethink the traditions of design and craft. Following on from the recent Mies Van der Rohe Pavilion's exhibition, it will notably present the work of the designer Sabine Marcelis and new pieces of Sigve Knutson.

 

 

Todd Merrill

 

Collectible 2020, Todd Merrill gallery, Dominick Leuci

Collectible 2020, Todd Merrill gallery, Lionel Jadot

Like every edition of Collectible 2020, the American gallery Todd Merrill will be present and will exhibit a number of designers such as Brecht Wright Gander, Stefan Rurak, Yunhwan Kim, but also the incredible wall lights designed by Dominick Leuci and the very massive Crushed Seat, by Lionel Jadot, which was carried out in 2020.

 

 

ToolsGalerie

 

Collectible 2020, ToolsGalerie, Floriane Dulurieb

The parisian gallery ToolsGalerie will present several pieces including the BIOTA series of the designer Floriane Dulurieb, whose aim was to create vases within a perimeter of less than a kilometer from found materials. In her work, she combines natural processes and techniques that are both biological and inorganic in order to make them coexist seamlessly.

 

 

 

SPECIAL PROJECTS

 

Sight Unseen X Ben and Aja Blanc

 

2020 Collectible, Sight Unseen x Ben and Aja Blanc

2020 Collectible, Sight Unseen x Ben and Aja Blanc
2020 Collectible, Sight Unseen x Ben and Aja Blanc

Collectible 2020: The unmistakable guideOn the occasion of Collectible 2020, the online magazine Sight Unseen will present the brand new collection of the design duo Ben and Aja Blanc. The collection, entitled Chasing Beautyis composed of five mirrors. These works draw on abstract and pictorial references in both form and technique. Each mirror is handcrafted in the studio using successive layers of mirrored, coloured and silvered glass, creating a topography of light, surface and reflection. Beautiful work.

 

 

 ➡ Collectible Fair, 5-8 March 2020

Vanderborght Building Schildknaapstraat, 50 rue de l'Écuyer, 1000 Brussels, Belgium

 

LIKE and SHARE!

T H A N K S

 

Originally posted 2020-03-03 14:00:50.

Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

Now Reading:
Collectible 2020: Le guide des immanquables

Collectible 2020: Le guide des immanquables

Le salon Collectible 2020 ouvrira ses portes du 5 au 8 mars prochain (à partir du 4 pour la presse et les professionnels) et est, comme chaque année, un évènement très attendu de célébration du design contemporain en Europe. Pendant plusieurs jours, ce sont des dizaines de designers indépendants et de galeries venus de tous pays qui ensemble représentent le meilleur du design de collection, au coeur de la ville internationale qu’est Bruxelles. Pour plus de détails sur le salon, nous vous invitions à lire notre introduction de la foire de l’an dernier. Découvrez notre sélection des pièces immanquables à voir lors de cette édition de Collectible 2020.

 

 

DESIGNERS

 

Alissa Volchkova

 

Collectible 2020, Alissa Volchkova, black marble candle holder
Collectible 2020, Alissa Volchkova, green glass vase

Alissa Volchkova est une designer franco-russe qui, après plusieurs années dans le domaine de l’architecture, a décidé de travailler à l’échelle des objets. Elle présente notamment des vases/gobelets en verre et porte-bougies en marbre de sa collection Stone Age, en hommage à l’identité humaine et à la modernité, développée grâce à l’invention d’outils.

 

 

Anton Alvarez

 

Collectible 2020, Anton Alvarez, ceramic mural sculpture

Le designer swedo-chilien Anton Alvarez est connu pour ses créations expérimentales et ses céramiques reconnaissables à la façon dont il utilise le mouvement et la gravité. En effet, ses pièces, aux couleurs étonnantes et attrayantes, sont déséquilibrées et irrégulières, et c’est ce qui fait leur charme. Nous avons hâte de découvrir la collection présentée…

 

 

Arthur Hoffner

 

Collectible 2020, Arthur Hoffner, design fountain

Arthur Hoffner propose des installations au design expérimental, mettant en scène l’eau comme élément conducteur de son travail. En effet, le designer crée, réinterprère et innove en matière de fontaines, laissant libre cours à sa créativité pour y associer des matériaux insolites en tous genres et un design général sculptural et impressionnant.

 

 

Atelier Sauvage

 

Collectible 2020, Atelier Sauvage, French design studio

Prônant une conception artisanale dans son approche du design, Atelier Sauvage est un jeune studio de design français, mené par Albane Salmon. Nous avons déjà eu l’occasion de suivre et d’apprécier son travail, et sommes ravis de savoir que le studio fera partie de cette édition de Collectible 2020.

 

 

Charlotte Kidger

 

Collectible 2020, Charlotte Kidger, polyurethane foam dust
Collectible 2020, Charlotte Kidger, polyurethane foam dust

Nous avons découvert le travail de Charlotte Kidger il y a deux ans, lors du London Design Fair. Son travail singuliera pour fil directeur d’étudier comment les déchets industriels peuvent être retraités et transformés en objets sculpturaux et fonctionnels. A l’occasion de Collectible, la designer présentera une série d’objets en poudre de mousse de polyurethane recyclée et résine teinte à la main.

 

 

Christian+Jade

 

Collectible 2020, Curated section, Christian+Jade, Gathering heat
Collectible 2020, Curated section, Christian+Jade, Gathering heat

C’est avec beaucoup d’originalité que le duo Christian+Jade a décidé de réinterpréter le concept de la cheminée lors de cette édition de Collectible. Gathering Heat est en effet un mécanisme chauffant fonctionnant au bio-éthanol et réveille, dans les yeux du visiteur, des instincts primaires de convivialité mais aussi ce besoin d’entretenir et de maintenir “en vie” un feu. Entre outil primordial à la survie du passé, et générateur de bien-être aujourd’hui, voici un projet singulier à venir découvrir…

 

 

Emelianova

 

Collectible 2020, Emelianova studio

Ksenia Emelianova est une jeune designer russe basée en Italie, et qui présente sa toute première collection, Distortion,  lors de l’édition de Collectible 2020. C’est en combinant son extrême sensibilité au monde de l’art mais aussi au design que sont nées ses pièces audacieuses, entre roche brute et esthétique des années 70. Un design minimal, intemporel.

 

 

Llewellyn Chupin

 

Collectible 2020, Llewellyn Chupin

La française Llewellyn Chupin fait des débuts très remarqués dans le monde du design à l’occasion de Collectible, en présentant la collection Terra, ôde aux formes archétypales. Réalisés par les meilleurs artisans français en la matière, la collection est issue de matériaux locaux et crée autour d’elle, un aura de délicatesse certain. Un nom et des objets prometteurs dont nous n’avons pas fini d’entendre parler…

 

 

Mircea Anghel

 

Collectible 2020, Mircea Anghel designer

Mircea Anghel, designer Roumain connu pour ses tables massives, présentera son travail en association avec deux autres studios: DIM atelier et Maria Ana Vasco Costa, dans la catégorie Bespoke du salon Collectible 2020.

 

 

müsing-sellés

 

Collectible 2020, müsing-sellés, American designers

Le studio de design américain müsing-sellés, dont nous connaisson sbien le travail, sera présent parmi la Curated section. Se détachant de l’utilité fonctionnelle des objects qu’ils conçoivent, Marisa Müsing et Álvaro Gómez-Sellés s’attachent à créer de nouvelles formes pour de nouveaux usages. Faisant partie des studios très en vue à New York, on a pu apercevoir leur travail lors d’évènements comme NYCxDesign et Sight Unseen OFFSITE. 

 

 

sashaxsasha

 

Collectible 2020, sashaxsasha, Alexandra Gineva, Alexander Dobrovskiy

L’agence d’architecture et de design Masterskaya Be, composée d’Alexandra Gineva et Alexander Dobrovskiy, présentera le très sculptural Bench 01B, réalisé à partir de MDF et de peinture effet caoutchouc. Un nouveau nom à découvrir grâce à Collectible…

 

 

Savvas Laz

 

Collectible 2020, Savvas Laz, Greek designer

Savvas Laz est un designer grec dont la renommée, grâce à Instagram, ne fait qu’augmenter. Le principe? Récupérer des chutes de polystyrène que le designer assemblent et peints afin de leur donner une esthétique contemporaine. Il a ainsi créer le principe de Trashformers, soit du mobilier et objets mutants, participants à réduite les déchets de l’industrie de l’emballage. Transformer cette matière de déchet à objet du quotidien, tel est le défi de Savvas Laz.

 

 

Ward Wijnant

 

Collectible 2020, Ward Wijnant

Ward Wijnant présentera sa dernières collection en date, Blend, une série de luminaires et mobilier rendant rendant hommage aux différents effets graphiques et textures que l’on peut tirer d’un seul et même matériau: le bois. En utilisant plusieurs techniques de sciage, les veines du bois apparaissent tour à tour sous forme de rayures larges ou de flammes. Beau travail.

 

 

 

GALERIES

 

DiSé

 

Collectible 2020, DiSé gallery, German Ermičs
Collectible 2020, DiSé gallery, Guillermo Santoma

Collectible 2020, DiSé gallery, Michael Schoner

A l’occasion du salon Collectible 2020, DiSé – une entreprise italienne qui produit des meubles sur mesure de designers internationaux – s’associe aux curators Moncada Rangel afin de présenter en avant-première The Domestic Monuments Collection. Il s’agit d’une collection de mobilier domestique célèbrant les actes fondamentaux de la vie quotidienne à travers le travail de huit designers internationaux, dont German Ermics, Guillermo Santomà et Michael Schoner.

 

 

Everyday Gallery

 

Collectible 2020, Everyday Gallery, Decio Studio

Collectible 2020, Everyday Gallery, Alfa Brussels
Collectible 2020, Everyday Gallery, Elissa Lacoste

La galerie néerlandaise Everyday Gallery présentera bon nombre de designers contemporains, déjà bien connus dans l’univers du collectible design, dont notamment Decio Studio, Alfa Brussels/Anna Aagaard et Elissa Lacoste.

 

Retrouvez le fondateur de Everyday Gallery, Boris Devis, ainsi qu’Amanda Pinathy (Stedelijk Museum), Brut Collective et Chloé Valette (fondatrice de Husk) lors d’un design-talk le samedi 8 mars, au Vanderborght Building.

 

 

fābula gallery

 

Collectible 2020, Fabula Gallery,

Collectible 2020, Fabula Gallery,

La fābula gallery, tout droit venue de Moscou, présentera en exclusivité des pièces de la marque ANA par l’architecte et designer Anastasia Tikhomirova, en collaboration avec la galerie. Une collection poétique et minimaliste, qui raconte l’histoire d’une sculpture d’intérieur qui rêvait de devenir une bibliothèque, d’une table basse qui aspirait à s’élever au-dessus de sa nature utilitaire… Un doux mélange entre art et design comme on les aime.

 

 

Husk

 

Collectible 2020, Adir Yakobi for Huskdesignblog
Collectible 2020, Malcolm Majer for Huskdesignblog
Collectible 2020, Ana Buitrago for Huskdesignblog
Collectible 2020, Simon Déliot for Huskdesignblog
Collectible 2020, Gregory Beson for Huskdesignblog
Collectible 2020, Object with Narratives for Huskdesignblog
Collectible 2020, Hannah Bigeleisen for Huskdesignblog
Collectible 2020, Kevin Solis for Huskdesignblog
Collectible 2020, Joseph Algieri for Huskdesignblog
Collectible 2020, Studio IAAI for Huskdesignblog
Collectible 2020, Objects for Objects
Collectible 2020, Supaform for Huskdesignblog

Pour cette édition de Collectible 2020, nous avons l’honneur d’être présents en tant qu’exposant. A cette occasion, nous présentons le travail de 12 designers internationaux, dans le cadre de notre galerie en ligne, articulé autour d’un mariage entre luminaires et assises. En effet, ces pièces sont celles les plus recherchées, celles que l’on collectionnent aussi bien dans la réalité que dans nos esprits, il nous a donc semblé intéressant de les mettre en valeur lors du salon.

 

C’est une collection éclectique qui sera donc exposée, issue du travail d’Adir Yakobi (Israël), Ana Buitrago (USA), Gregory Beson (USA), Hannah Bigeleisen (USA), Joseph Algieri (USA), Kevin Solis (USA), Malcolm Majer (USA), Objects with Narratives (Belgique), Objects for Objects (USA), Simon Déliot (France), Studio IAAI (Allemagne) et Supaform (Russie).

 

Certaines pièces, lampes ou chaises, ont été conçues exclusivement pour l’évènement, dont la suspension de Gregory Beson, la lampe d’Hannah Bigeleisen, celle de Joseph Algieri, une chaise par Kevin Solis, une suspension par Objects for Objects et la chaise réalisée par Supaform. Rencontrez-nous stand 2_6!

Retrouvez Chloé Valette, fondatrice de Huskdesignblog ainsi que Boris Devis, fondateur de Everyday Gallery, Amanda Pinathy (Stedelijk Museum), et Brut Collective lors d’un design-talk le samedi 8 mars, au Vanderborght Building.

 

 

il.lacions design gallery

 

Collectible 2020, il.lacions design gallery, Andrés Reisinger's Hortensia chair

Véritable star d’Instagram, la chaise Hortensia du designer et artiste 3D Andrés Reisinger est enfin passée du virtuel à la réalité, et sera visible sur le stand de il.lacions. En effet, c’est récemment que nous avons reçu les images de cette pièce devenue iconique et avons hâte de découvrir ses proportions et sa matière dans un véritable espace… (visible dans la catégorie Main Section).

 

 

Side Gallery

 

Collectible 2020, Side Gallery, Sabine Marcelis

Collectible 2020, Side Gallery, Sigve Knutson

Comme à son habitude, la Side Gallery invite des designers internationaux à repenser les traditions du design et de l’artisanat. Dans la continuité de l’exposition récente du Mies Van der Rohe Pavilion, elle présentera notamment le travail de la designer Sabine Marcelis et de nouvelles pièces de Sigve Knutson.

 

 

Todd Merrill

 

Collectible 2020, Todd Merrill gallery, Dominick Leuci

Collectible 2020, Todd Merrill gallery, Lionel Jadot

Comme chaque édition de Collectible 2020, la galerie américaine Todd Merrill sera présente et exposera bon nombre de designers comme Brecht Wright Gander, Stefan Rurak, Yunhwan Kim, mais aussi les incroyables luminaires conçus par Dominick Leuci et le très massif fauteuil Crushed Seat, par Lionel Jadot, réalisé en 2020.

 

 

ToolsGalerie

 

Collectible 2020, ToolsGalerie, Floriane Dulurieb

La galerie parisienne ToolsGalerie présentera plusieurs pièces dont la série BIOTA de la designer Floriane Dulurieb, dont la volonté était de créer des vases dans un périmètre en dessous du kilomètre à partir de matériaux trouvés. Dans son travail, elle associe des processus naturels et des techniques à la fois biologiques et inorganiques afin de coexister en toute transparence.

 

 

 

SPECIAL PROJECTS

 

Sight Unseen X Ben and Aja Blanc

 

Collectible 2020, Sight Unseen x Ben and Aja Blanc

Collectible 2020, Sight Unseen x Ben and Aja Blanc
Collectible 2020, Sight Unseen x Ben and Aja Blanc

Collectible 2020: Le guide des immanquablesA l’occasion de Collectible 2020, le magazine en ligne Sight Unseen présentera sur son stand la toute nouvelle collection du duo de designers Ben and Aja Blanc. La collection, intitulée Chasing Beauty, est composée de cinq miroirs. Ces œuvres s’appuient sur des références abstraites et picturales tant dans la forme que dans la technique. Chaque miroir est fabriqué à la main dans le studio grâce à des couches successives de verre miroir, coloré et argenté, et créent une topographie de lumière, de surface et de réflexion. Beau travail.

 

 

 ➡ Collectible Fair, du 5 au 8 mars 2020

Vanderborght Building Schildknaapstraat, 50 rue de l’Écuyer, 1000 Bruxelles, Belgique

 

LIKE and SHARE!

M E R C I

 

Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.