Now Reading:

DESIGN: Wood in 3 new chairs

DESIGN: Wood in 3 new chairs

.

 

Wood is a material that will never cease to amaze us. Probably the most sought-after natural resource in the world, it is both perishable and capable of self-renewal. In the design world, wood is cherished and coveted for its many properties. Rendezvous with current events, and three new chairs to be warmly considered.

 

 

I

Andrea Mestre, Gandia

 

Design, wood, chair Andrea Mestre, Gandia
Design, wood, chair Andrea Mestre, Gandia
Design, wood, chair Andrea Mestre, Gandia
Design, wood, chair Andrea Mestre, Gandia

Andrea Mestre has studied rattanIt is more for its capabilities than for its appearance. Indeed, as a cousin of wood, it is an incredibly flexible material, a property that is probably not exploited enough. This is why the designer went in search of this flexibilitytransforming an everyday piece of furniture into a dynamic objectIt is more integrated into our environment and our actions, because contrary to appearances, it is not a matter of a single person, the backrest and seat of Gandia are movingThey slide, accompanying and adapting to the slightest movement of the user.

 

More information on the website of Andrea Mestre.

 

 

 II

Arch Chair, Douglas and Bec

 

Design, wood, Arch Chair, Douglas and Bec
Design, wood, Arch Chair, Douglas and Bec
Design, wood, Arch Chair, Douglas and Bec
Design, wood, Arch Chair, Douglas and Bec

Taking advantage of the sculptural forms of the new wave design, the Arch by Douglas and Bec pays however tribute to the typical chairs of the Parisian breweriesof which Thonet was the initiator. A sublime combination of bent wood and rattan, once again, the object could be banal. Far from it. Embellished with a comfortable velvet seat, Arch has all the makings of an iconic and refined armchair, perfect for a hotel lobby, a living room, in short, an interior worthy of its allure.

 

More information on website: Douglas and Bec

 

 

III

Lisa Ertel, Dune

 

Design, wood, Dune chair, Lisa Ertel
Design, wood, Dune chair, Lisa Ertel
Design, wood, Dune chair, Lisa Ertel
Design, wood, Dune chair, Lisa Ertel

Wood can be a tool of illusion. Manipulated, machined, it can appear rougher than it really is. Lisa Ertel has played with the appearance of the wood, its rings and irregularity to reveal it in the open. Indeed, DuneThe wood was originally polished and smoothed using the sandblasting technique. finally finding relief, exaggerating the features of its rings. Designer forces nature to re-emergeand, thanks to the effects of light and shadow, it is finally the living that takes the step on the material, restoring its dynamic and complexity.

 

More information on website: Lisa Ertel

 

 

 ➡ Please do not forget to LIKE and SHARE this article! A small action for you, a great support for Husk!

T H A N K S

Photographs: Dune, Michelle Mantel

 

 

Originally posted 2017-06-30 02:50:08.

Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

DESIGN: Le bois s'affiche en 3 nouvelles chaises

.

 

Le bois est un matériau qui ne cessera jamais de nous étonner. Probablement la ressource naturelle la plus demandée au monde, il est périssable autant qu'il est capable de se renouveler de lui-même. Dans le milieu du design, le bois est choyé et convoité pour ces multiples propriétés. Rendez-vous avec l'actualité, et trois nouvelles chaises à chaudement considérer.

 

 

I

Andrea Mestre, Gandia

 

Andrea Mestre a étudié le rotin, plutôt pour ses capacités que pour son aspect. En effet cousin du bois, c'est un matériau d'une souplesse incroyable, une propriété qui n'est probablement pas assez exploitée. C'est pourquoi la designer est parti à la recherche de cette flexibilité, transformant un mobilier de notre quotidien en objet dynamique, s'insérant davantage dans notre environnement et nos actions, puisque contrairement aux apparences, le dossier et l'assise de Gandia bougent, glissent, accompagnant et s'adaptant aux moindres mouvement de son utilisateur.

 

Plus d'informations sur le site d' Andrea Mestre.

 

 

 II

Arch Chair, Douglas and Bec

 

Tirant profit des formes sculptural du design nouvelle vague, la chaise Arch par Douglas and Bec rend cependant hommage aux chaises typiques des brasseries Parisiennes, dont Thonet fut l'initiateur. Sublime association du bois cintré et du rotin une fois encore, l'objet pourrait être banal. Loin s'en faut. Embelli d'une assise confortable en velours, Arch a tout pour devenir un fauteuil emblématique et raffiné, parfait pour un lobby d'hôtel, un salon, bref, un intérieur à la hauteur de son allure.

 

Plus d'informations sur le site de Douglas and Bec

 

 

III

Lisa Ertel, Dune

 

Le bois peut être outil d'illusion. Manipulé, usiné, il peut paraître plus rustre qu'il est réellement. Lisa Ertel a joué avec l'apparence du bois, ses anneaux et son irrégularité pour la révéler au grand jour. En effet, Dune, grâce à la technique du sablage, est issue d'un bois qui fut à l'origine poli et lisse retrouvant enfin du relief, en exagérant les traits de ses anneaux. La designer force la nature à ressurgir, et, grâce aux effets d'ombre et de lumière, c'est finalement le vivant qui prend le pas sur le matériau, lui redonnant sa dynamique et sa complexité.

 

Plus d'informations sur le site de Lisa Ertel

 

 

 ➡ N'oubliez pas de LIKER et de PARTAGER cet article! Un petit geste pour vous, un grand soutien pour Husk!

M E R C I

Photographies: Dune, Michelle Mantel

 

 

Chloé Valette