Now Reading:

Australia: Take a walk to the Middletown Café

Australia: Take a walk to the

Middletown Café

.

 

Known throughout the world by her title, recognized for her elegance and humility, The Duchess of Cambridge, Kate MiddletownIts many qualities have also inspired a coffee shop in Australia... Indeed the Studio Tate in collaboration with the Graphic design studio Pop + PacShe is the muse of the designers, who have breathed a breath of accessible luxury into their designs, fine-tuned to the last detail. You also have a look at the Middletown Café.

 

 Middletown Café, Australia, Tate Studio

 

 

CONTEMPORARY MEETS CLASSIC

 

Like Kate Middletown, the Middletown Café is a clever mix between a classic shell and a resolutely interior contemporary look. In a place where a robust and very present materiality allows the codes of the past and the present to cross and coexist, we come across, for example, a very graphic and contemporary terracotta floor, but in the form of a very traditional checkerboard pattern.

The other materials, stone, metal and wood, were as valuable in ancient times as they are today, and through a holistic approach, the Studio Tate offers us a real interpretation of the refined and the everyday luxuryembodied by precious details, but not too much.

  

australia-middletown-café-studio-tate-huskdesignblog8
Middletown Café, Australia, Tate Studio

 

  

ÔDE AND REFUGE TO THE FEMININITY

 

The Middletown Café, which displays a deep blue decor and a strong, almost masculine identity, is however softened by many feminine detailsThese include brass accents, light woods and pastel tones. The overall atmosphere, almost pure and incredibly bright, is once again a beautiful tribute to the Duchess of Cambridge, whose simplicity and radiant energy have been able to reconcile us with Royalty!

The space is shared between visual interests and clear field of viewThis is the place to be for anyone looking for a breath of fresh air during the day, with a well thought-out feeling of space and a refined atmosphere. The Middletown Café is a comfortable place despite the multiple use of so-called "cold" materials - it reminds us strangely of The Penny Drop Café especially thanks to the feminine and welcoming values with which the whole place seems to be totally imbued.

 

Middletown Café, Australia, Tate Studio
australia-middletown-café-studio-tate-huskdesignblog3

 

chair - BILLIANIAloe flesh

Stool - MATTIAZZISolo Stool, M5

Suspension, ESTILUZVolta T-3535 / T-3536

 

 ➡ Please do not forget to LIKE and SHARE this article if you liked it. A small step for you, a great support for Husk!

T H A N K S

 

 

Originally posted 2017-04-27 02:30:53.

Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

AUSTRALIE: Faire un tour au

Middletown Café

.

 

Connue dans le monde entier par son titre, reconnue pour son élégance et son humilité, la Duchesse de Cambridge, Kate Middletown, a également de par ses qualités multiples, inspiré un café en Australie... En effet le Studio Tate en collaboration avec le studio de design graphique Pop + Pac, ont fait d'elle leur muse, insufflant un vent de luxe accessible, peaufiné jusqu'à l'extrême détail. Vous aussi, venez faire un tour au Middletown Café.

 

 Middletown Café, Australie, Studio Tate

 

 

ET LE CONTEMPORAIN RENCONTRE LE CLASSIQUE

 

Tout comme Kate Middletown, le Café Middletown est un savant mélange entre une enveloppe classique et un look résolument contemporain. Dans un lieu où une matérialité robuste et très présente permet aux codes du passé et du présent de se croiser et de se cotoyer, on croise par exemple un sol en terre cuite très graphique et actuel, mais sous forme d'un motif damier très traditionnel.

Les autres matériaux, la pierre, le métal et le bois, sont aussi précieux aux temps anciens qu'ils ne le sont aujourd'hui, et grâce à une approche globale, le Studio Tate nous propose une réelle interprétation du raffiné et du luxe de tous les jours, incarnée par des détails précieux, mais pas trop.

  

australie-middletown-café-studio-tate-huskdesignblog8

 

  

ÔDE ET REFUGE À LA FÉMINITÉ

 

Le Middletown Café, qui affiche un décor bleu perçant et une identité forte, presque masculine, est cependant adoucit par de nombreux détails féminins, tels des accents de laiton, des bois clairs et des tons pastels. L'atmosphère générale, presque pure et incroyablement lumineuse est encore une fois, un bel hommage à la Duchesse de Cambridge, dont la simplicité et la rayonnance ont su nous réconcilier avec la Royauté!

L'espace est partagé entre repère visuels et champs de vision dégagé, qui donne une sensation d'espace bien pensé et dont l'ambiance raffinée est salvatrice à toute personne à la recherche de sa bouffée d'air frais dans la journée. Le Middletown Café est un lieu confortable malgré l'utilisation multiple de matériaux dits "froids" - il nous rappelle étrangement The Penny Drop Café - notamment grâce à ces valeurs féminines et accueillantes dont l'entièreté du lieu semble totalement imprégnée.

 

australie-middletown-café-studio-tate-huskdesignblog3

 

Chaise - BILLIANI, Aloe chair

Tabouret - MATTIAZZI, Solo Stool, M5

Suspension arquée, ESTILUZ, Volta T-3535 / T-3536

 

 ➡ N'oubliez pas de LIKER et de PARTAGER cet article si vous avez aimé. Un petit geste pour vous, un grand soutien pour Husk!

M E R C I

 

 

Chloé Valette

Comment on Facebook