Now Reading:
INTERRIOR ARCHITECTURE: The Caveman Style

INTERRIOR ARCHITECTURE: The Caveman Style

INT ARCHITECTUREERIEUR: The Caveman style

.

 

The cavern was the first place where men settled Because they felt safe there. Today we master all types of materials but our insatiable need for light drives us to flee as much as possible the underground spaces considered inhospitable. This is the challenge that the agencies Raul Sanchez Architects and Manca Studio: Create a real comfortable interior architecture in a basement and a cave... Visit of two improbable but true projects.

 

 

- TIBBAUT APARTMENT, interior design by RAS Arquitectura -

 

Interior Architecture, caveman style, RAS Arquitectura, Apartment Tibbaut
Interior Architecture, caveman style, RAS Arquitectura, Apartment Tibbaut
Interior Architecture, caveman style, RAS Arquitectura, Apartment Tibbaut
Interior Architecture, caveman style, RAS Arquitectura, Apartment Tibbaut

At first sight, it is difficult to imagine the first aspect of this basement. Who could believe that this Dark Space, humid and antiquated had the potential to become an underground paradise? This is indeed the challenge raised by RAS Arquitectura – agency founded by Raúl Sánchez – And who is committed to not limiting themselves to standard projects, preferring to open up to any type of opportunity in order to practice Architecture and interior architecture in its most enjoyable environment: the difficulty.

This atypical place whose strong identity is due to its high ceiling, two octagonal pillars with a monumental look and its arches, had to be severely treated so that the air was breathable and the humidity banned. In order to create optimum ventilation, the concept ofInterior Design is based on the Creation of a partition of wood separating the central living space of the other rooms, open in the upper part. This skilful blend of raw wood is an immaculate white, returning light to create a serene atmosphere and a space that appears much larger than the original 55 m².

A place where one would leave almost on a passing holiday to Barcelona

 

Interior Architecture, caveman style, RAS Arquitectura, Apartment Tibbaut
Interior Architecture, caveman style, RAS Arquitectura, Apartment Tibbaut
Interior Architecture, caveman style, RAS Arquitectura, Apartment Tibbaut
Interior Architecture, caveman style, RAS Arquitectura, Apartment Tibbaut

Photographs: Jose Hevia

 

 

 

– HOTEL LA DIMORA DI METELLO, Manca Studio –

 

Interior architecture, caveman style, Manca studio, La dimora di Metello
Interior architecture, caveman style, Manca studio, La dimora di Metello
Interior architecture, caveman style, Manca studio, La dimora di Metello
Interior architecture, caveman style, Manca studio, La dimora di Metello
Interior architecture, caveman style, Manca studio, La dimora di Metello

It is in the south of Italy this time thata contemporary hotel has been born within the village of Matera, whose particular feature will not have escaped you: carved from the rock A hundred years ago, every house looks like a modern-day cavern. In the maze of these ancient ruins rehabilitated in a comfortable and fully equipped hotel, the balance between natural and artificial light and the massive appearance of this extraordinary interior communicates to any visitor a feeling of energy and harmony Unsuspected.

The rock material was treated with respect by Manca Studio, who was able to take advantage of this grandiose and omnipresent presence. Custom furniture in light oak, the subtlety of the glass and a touch of metal dominate in this vast mineral to create the perfect interior architecture for any man who loves caves nowadays. But make no mistake, This is a Luxurious cave, with only four unique rooms, so much had to be adapted to the asperities of the rock. The private and communal parts of this hotel are impeccably arranged, and As pleasant as any interior, whether stone, glass or plaster.

 

Interior architecture, caveman style, Manca studio, La dimora di Metello
Interior architecture, caveman style, Manca studio, La dimora di Metello
Interior architecture, caveman style, Manca studio, La dimora di Metello

Photographs: Pierangelo Laterza

 

 

 ➡ Please do not forget to LIKE and SHARE this article! A small action for you, a great support for Husk!

T H A N K S

Sources: ThisIsPaper, Fubiz 

 

Originally posted 2017-08-07 09:05:13.

Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

ARCHITECTURE D'INTERIEUR: Le style Homme des Cavernes

.

 

La caverne fut le premier lieu où les Hommes se sont installés car ils s'y sentaient en sécurité. Aujourd'hui, nous maîtrisons tous les types de matériaux mais notre insatiable besoin de lumière nous pousse à fuir autant que possible les espaces souterrains jugés inhospitaliers. C'est le défi qu'ont relevé les agences Raul Sanchez Architects et Manca Studio: créer une véritable architecture d'intérieur confortable dans un sous-sol et une grotte... Visite de deux projets improbables mais vrais.

 

 

- APPARTEMENT TIBBAUT, par RAS Arquitectura -

 

A premières vues, il est difficile d'imaginer l'aspect premier de ce sous-sol. Qui pouvait croire que ce non-espace sombre, humide et vétuste avait le potentiel nécessaire pour devenir un paradis sous terre? C'est effectivement le challenge relevé par RAS Arquitectura - agence fondée par Raúl Sánchez - et qui a à coeur de ne surtout pas se limiter à des projets standards, préférant s'ouvrir à tout type d'opportunité afin de pratiquer architecture et architecture d'intérieur dans son environnement le plus jouissif: la difficulté.

Ce lieu atypique dont l'identité forte tient à sa forte hauteur sous plafond, deux piliers octogonaux à l'allure monumentale et à ses arches, a dû être sévèrement traité afin que l'air y soit respirable et que l'humidité en soit bannie. Afin de créer une ventilation optimale, le concept de l'architecture d'intérieur repose sur la création d'une cloison de bois séparant l'espace de vie central des autres pièces, ouvert en partie haute. Ce savant mélange du bois brut est d'un blanc immaculé renvoyant la lumière permet de créer une atmosphère sereine et un espace paraissant ainsi beaucoup plus grand que les 55 m² d'origine.

Un lieu où l'on partirait presque en vacances de passage à Barcelone...

 

Photographies: José Hevia

 

 

 

- HOTEL LA DIMORA DI METELLO, Manca Studio -

 

C'est au sud de l'Italie cette fois, qu'un hôtel contemporain a vu le jour au sein du village de Matera, dont la particularité ne vous aura pas échappée: sculpté à même la roche il y a une centaine d'années, chaque maison ressemble à une caverne des temps modernes. Dans le dédale de ces anciennes ruines réhabilitées en hôtel confortable et tout équipé, l'équilibre entre lumière naturelle et artificielle et l'aspect massif de cet extraordinaire intérieur communique à tout visiteur un sentiment d'énergie et d'harmonie insoupçonnés.

La matière rocheuse a été traitée avec respect par Manca Studio, qui a su tirer partie de cette présence grandiose et omniprésente. Du mobilier sur-mesure en chêne clair, la subtilité du verre et une touche de métal dominent dans cette immensité minérale afin de créer l'architecture d'intérieur parfaite pour tout homme aimant les cavernes de nos jours. Mais ne vous y trompez pas, il s'agit ici d'une luxueuse caverne, avec seulement quatre chambres uniques, tant il a fallu s'adapter aux aspérités du rocher. Les parties privées et communes de cet hôtel sont impeccablement agencées, et aussi agréables que n'importe quel intérieur, qu'il soit de pierre, de verre ou de plâtre.

 

Photographies: Pierangelo Laterza

 

 

 ➡ N'oubliez pas de LIKER et de PARTAGER cet article! Un petit geste pour vous, un grand soutien pour Husk!

M E R C I

Sources: ThisIsPaper, Fubiz 

 

Chloé Valette