Now Reading:

STOCKHOLM FURNITURE & LIGHT FAIR 2017: The trend selection

Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair, February 6-12, 2017

.

 

 

The Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair is one of the major shows where almost everything happens about design each year. Holy ground of design, it is in this kind of place that trends take shape and are emerging for the coming year, as well as the moment when talents until then emerging gradually pass from the shadows to the light... Back on which will influence 2017.

 

 

 FURNITURE

___

- The one who organizes and the one who destructures -

 

Of all the young designers present on the show of Stockholm, it's the Canadian duo KNAUF AND BROWN who was Hailed from the words "Rising Star" Thanks to a "mature and sophisticated" collection. The extra table Vent Occasional is somewhat confusing at first sight, by its perforated plate, but it is evident that its graphic aspect really brings something new. As for the credence table Keefer, presented under a bamboo veil, it makes it possible to store/hide objects in an amazing and almost funny way. Here are very talented people!

 

 -> SPECIFICATIONS: Vent Occasional: Anodised aluminium side table, height: 41 cm, length: 46 cm, width: 28 cm (H 16 in x W 18 in x D 11 inches). Keefer Credenza in steel and bamboo beads, ash, height: 76 cm, length: 102 cm, width: 46 cm (H 30 x W 40 in x D 18 inches). FREE TO EDITION.

 

Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair 2017 selection trend Knauf and brown vent Occasional table
Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair 2017 selection trend Knauf and brown Keefer Credenza

 

___

- The one that surprises - 

 

His singular silhouette has remained in the minds of many of us. Its forms seem new and virgin of all imitation, and its pressed wood veneer is impeccable. Here is Lucky, the new chair of BLÄSTATION and created by the designer Luka Stepan. For those who spend a lot of time on Pinterest, you should have previously seen it as a prototype 😉

 

-> SPECIFICATIONS: Chair oak plywood, seat in fabric or leather covering. Total height: 73 cm, seat height: 46cm, width: 58 cm, depth: 49 cm. Design Luka Stepan 2017. 

 Stockholm furniture & light fair 2017 selection trend blastation lucky flesh  

- Those who improve our comfort -

 

In the comfortable family, we ask BLÄSTATION and their new modular seating system Bob, whose "almost infinite configurations" earned them the Grand Prize of the Editor's Choice Awards of the Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair. For this project, the designers Thomas Bernstrand and Stefan Borselius challenged themselves of achieving a sofa with the least possible grip on the ground and very modular. Successful bet.

 

-> SPECIFICATIONS: Sofa composed of 5 different modules of 26 centimeters in maximum width. Seat height: 40 cm, depth: 59 cm, total height: 72 cm. FSC certified plywood with moulded foam. Plastic legs. Many ranges of fabrics are available.

Stockholm furniture & light fair 2017 selection trend blastation bob sofaComfort is not only a matter of curling, but also a way to feel good in a given space. GLIMAKRA, a famous Swedish brand for its acoustic solutions, appealed to the designer Johan Kauppi for its collection Wakufuru: composed of several benches and tables, each piece sees its sound effects reduced thanks to a coating of applied felt. 

 

-> SPECIFICATIONS: Table available in lengths 1200, 1600 and 2000 mm + assorted benches. Side table in square or rectangular format. Different colors of fabrics available for the top of the benches, felt thickness 3 mm.

 

Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair 2017 selection Trend Glimakra Wakufuru
Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair 2017 selection Trend Glimakra Wakufuru

 

___

- Those that make our interiors unique -

 

If you feel a need for extraordinary, you enjoy without zero doubts the re-presentation of the present sitting in the auction Örnsbergsauktionen, self-produced by a collective of artists/designers whose Fredrik Paulsen, who offer us the remarkable Easy chair and the Glass + Steel chair, or the Milkshake Chair . by Lotta Lampa, theAuthentic Sources Armchair . by Clemence Seilles, and many others! Seen in a side exhibition.

 

Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair 2017 selection trend Örnsbergsauktionen Frederik Paulsen glass + steel chair
Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair 2017 selection Trend Örnsbergsauktionen Clemence seilles authentic Sources Armchair
Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair 2017 selection Trend Örnsbergsauktionen Frederik Paulsen Easy chair
Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair 2017 selection Trend Örnsbergsauktionen Lotta Lampa Milkshake Table

 

 

 

STOCKHOLM FURNITURE & LIGHT FAIR: LIGHTING

___

- Those with multiple faces -

 

This year, the designer Tom Dixon came specially to present two new creations: the wall light Void and the chandelier Plane. As usual, he delivers two lighting systems with polished-mirror reliefs, enveloped in gold and copper effects. When the former offers a directional light, the latter offers a more diffuse light, almost fading behind the artwork character of the form that shelters it.

 

"Brass plated steel structures can be rotated to create different configurations and mysterious optical illusions."

 

Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair 2017 selection trend Tom Dixon void Wall Light
Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair 2017 selection trend Tom Dixon plane candlestick

 

___

- The one with the acoustic comfort -

 

GLIMAKRA has decidedly grabbed the attention on this show Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair. After a series of acoustic furniture, here is Weave, a well Scandinavian spirit representative in its form as in its design: absorbent material in recycled bottles, and low-energy LED lighting are projected for this program. What to light without feeling guilty. Design Lukas Dahlen.

 

-> SPECIFICATIONS: 3 sizes available: lengths 1300 or 1900 mm for the two long formats, or diameter 700 mm for the round format. Birch structure with acoustic material in recycled PET bottles. Light source: 230V LED. Cable length: 200 mm.

 

Stockholm furniture & light fair 2017 selection trend glimakra weave during

 

___

-The Giant -

 

Designed by Timo Niskanen for the Finnish lighting brand HIMMEE, Loop Giant is directly inspired by an obstacle of mini-golf or a freestyle ski ramp... Its proportions make it a light apart, almost strange, that we do not dare to approach and that has everything of a monumental art work.

 

-> SPECIFICATIONS: Aluminum structure. Dimensions 1800 x 1800 x 30 mm. Light source: LED. Weight: 10 kg. Also available in table lamp version.

  

Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair 2017 selection trend Himmee loop giant Timo Niskanen
Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair 2017 selection trend Himmee loop giant Timo Niskanen

 

___

- The big winners -

 

I introduced you above the duo KNAUF AND BROWN, which won the term "rising Star". Well in their collection are also two luminaries, whose fine design and elegant delight us. The lamp Belcarra - a tribute to a neighborhood on the Canadian coast - Is inspired by the metal hoods above the wooden piles that secure the houses of the seaside. The table lamp Lloyd has a 360° rotating head in order to orient the light as we see fit.

 

-> SPECIFICATIONS: BELCARRA: structure in aluminium and steel. Height: 163 cm, width: 41 cm, depth: 38 cm (H 64 in x W 15 in x D 16 inches). Light source: LED. LLOYD: Structure in steel and plastic ABS. Height: 48 cm, length: 38 cm, width: 15 cm (H 19 in x W 15 in x D 6 inches). Light source: LEDs.

 

Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair 2017 selection trend Knauf and brown belcarra floor light
Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair 2017 selection trend Knauf and brown belcarra floor light
Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair 2017 selection trend Knauf and brown Lloyd table lamp

 

___

- Those with soft energy -

 

WÄSTBERG, on the Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair, Had the audacity and intelligence to present a series of luminaires without electricity. In other words candles, but where it does its effect is that the word Candles" is never used. As if it were fixtures of a new kind. The brand has appealed the designers Ilse Crawford, David Chipperfield and Jasper Morrison in order to create three products in the collection Holocene. Here is Holocene no.2 by the architect David Chipperfield.

  

Stockholm furniture & light fair 2017 selection trend wästberg holocene david chipperfield 

 

UPDATE

___

-Those that get everywhere-

 

YUUE presents Bentoa portable lamp cleverly camouflaged in a traditional bento box. Thanks to its rechargeable battery, this lamp will be present both inside and outside. His system simple and accessible design will appeal to the great readers, adventurers, but also to children...

 

-> SPECIFICATIONS: Portable lamp in plastic, aluminium and Silicon. Size: 13 x 13 x 12 cm. Weight: 700 g.

  Stockholm furniture & light fair 2017 selection trend yuue bento lamp

 

 

 

ACCESSORIES AND FABRICS

___

- The brooding one -

 

In the mineral and and green marble category on trends for this year 2017, there is Mortar, the latest addition to the HEMpresented at the time of this Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair, or a mortar and its pestle playing on complementary shapes. Designed by Mark Braun, this small object of daily life has everything to become a great the must-have!

 

-> SPECIFICATIONS: Available in green, white marble of Carrara, black, beige and brick. AVAILABLE SOON ON HEM'S WEBSITE.

  

Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair 2017 selection trend hem Mark Braun table mortar
Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair 2017 selection trend hem Mark Braun table mortar

 

___

- The one in which admire -

 

Yes, again. KNAUF AND BROWN, in addition to their collection of furniture and lighting have also imagined this table mirror on a contemporary look and that is in the tone of the 2017 trends ( you can find all the 2017 trends OVER HERE ). Elli the mirror is inserted in a frame in order to reduce fingerprints and also serves as a general use...

 

-> SPECIFICATIONS: Structure in painted steel. Height: 28 cm, Width: 22 cm, Depth: 22 cm (H 11 in x W 8.5 in x D 8.5 inches). FREE TO EDITION.

  

Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair 2017 selection trend Knauf and brown Elli Mirror
Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair 2017 selection trend Knauf and brown Elli Mirror

 

___

- The tactile one -

 

FOSS, is the new range of fabrics presented by KVADRAT The Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair. Simple and elegant, Foss creates an interesting tactile sensation in addition to its sophisticated appearance. Born from the meeting of the Norwegian textile designer Tone Barnung and danish designer Louise Sigvardt, this range of wool and linen will quickly wrap all sofas and armchairs to come.

 

Stockholm furniture & light fair 2017 selection trend kvadrat foss 

 

 

 

INSTALLATIONS

___

- The Tribute -

 

This year Jaime Hayón was the star of the show. Guest of honour, the designer has created for the occasion, a pavilion featuring a retrospective of all of his most emblematic creationsinspired by a myriad of valuable architectural influences to the designer for a long time. The exhibition was organized by themes of choice: form sculpted, fauna and flora, popular culture, etc. 

 

Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair 2017 selection trend Jaime hatchback Pavilion
Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair 2017 selection trend Jaime hatchback Pavilion

 

___

- The one who makes blush -

 

Another extraordinary installation that has not been able to escape you anyway is, The Design Bar monochrome all pink and red dressed, created for the occasion by the collective Note Design Studio. It is amazing to eat in such an atmosphere, but would not this be a great emerging trend? 

 

Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair 2017 selection Trend Bar Note Design Studio
Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair 2017 selection Trend Bar Note Design Studio

 

___

- 50 shades darker -

 

Finally, in terms of trends and facilities, it was also noted during the Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair a particular attraction for the dark interiors and cozy, as if the darkness of the world was contaminating us, but in a good way. Interior styling from LOTTA AGATON through the co-working space designed by THAM & VIDEGARD, we wrap ourselves in dark shades...

 

Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair 2017 selection Trend Alma Creative than & Videgard
Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair 2017 selection Trend Lotta Agaton Interior Stylist

 

 

 And that's for the major products and trends of this 2017 edition!

What did you think?

 ➡ Please do not forget to LIKE and SHARE if you like this post ! One small step for you, a big one for me ! 

T H A N K S

Sources: Dezeen, Designboom 

Cover: Figurine Family of Fogia by Note Design Studio

 

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair, du 6 au 12 Février 2017

.

 

 

Le Stockholm Furniture Fair est l'un des salons majeurs où se joue tout ou partie de l'actualité du design de chaque année. Terre-Sainte du design, c'est dans ce genre de lieux que les tendances prennent formes et se dessinent pour l'année à venir, de même que le moment où des talents jusqu'alors émergents passent progressivement de l'ombre à la lumière... Retour sur ce qui va influencer 2017.

 

 

 MOBILIER

___

- Celui qui organise & celui qui déstructure -

 

De tous les jeunes designers présents sur le salon de Stockholm, c'est le duo canadien KNAUF AND BROWN qui  fut salué de la mention "étoile montante" grâce à une collection "mature et sophistiquée". La table d'appoint Vent Occasional est quelque peu déroutante de prime abord, de par son plateau ajouré, mais il est évident que son aspect graphique apporte réellement quelquechose de nouveau. Quand à la crédence Keefer, présentée sous un voile de bambou, elle permet de ranger/cacher des objet d'une manière étonnante et presque drôle. Attention talents!

 

 --> SPÉCIFICATIONS: Vent Occasional: Table d'appoint en aluminium anodisé, Hauteur: 41 cm, Longueur: 46 cm, Largeur: 28 cm ( H 16 in x W 18 in x D 11 inches). Crédence Keefer en acier, frêne et perles de bambou, hauteur: 76 cm, Longueur: 102 cm, Largeur: 46 cm ( H 30 x W 40 in x D 18 inches ). LIBRES A L'EDITION.

 

 

___

- Celle qui surprend - 

 

Sa silhouette singulière est restée dans les esprits d'un grand nombre d'entre nous. Ses formes semblent nouvelles et vierges de toute imitation, et son placage de bois pressé est impeccable. Voici Lucky, la nouvelle chaise star de BLÄSTATION et imaginée par le designer Luka Stepan. Pour ceux qui passent beaucoup de temps sur Pinterest, vous avez pu précédemment l'apercevoir à l'état de prototype 😉

 

--> SPÉCIFICATIONS: Chaise en contreplaqué de chêne, revêtement de l'assise en tissu ou cuir. Hauteur totale: 73 cm,  Hauteur d'assise: 46cm, Largeur: 58 cm, Profondeur: 49 cm. Design Luka Stepan 2017. 

 stockholm furniture & light fair 2017 sélection tendance blastation lucky chair  

- Ceux qui améliorent notre confort -

 

Dans la famille des confortables, je demande BLÄSTATION et leur tout nouveau système d'assises modulables Bob, dont les "configurations presque infnies" leur auront valu de gagner le grand prix des Editor's Choice Awards. Pour ce projet, les designers Thomas Bernstrand et Stefan Borselius se sont lancé le défi de réaliser un sofa à l'emprise moindre et composable à souhait. Pari réussi.

 

--> SPÉCIFICATIONS: Sofa composé de 5 modules différents de 26 centimètres de largeur maximum. Hauteur d'assise: 40 cm, Profondeur: 59 cm, Hauteur totale: 72 cm. Contreplaqué certifié FSC avec mousse moulée. Pietements en plastique. De nombreuses gammes de tissus sont disponibles.

stockholm furniture & light fair 2017 sélection tendance blastation bob sofaLe confort n'est pas seulement une question de matière où se lover, mais également un moyen de se sentir bien dans un espace donné. GLIMAKRA, marque Suèdoise reconnue pour sa mise au point de solutions acoustiques, a fait appel au designer Johan Kauppi pour sa collection Wakufuru: composée de bancs et de tables, chaque pièce voit ses effets sonores diminués grâce à un revêtement de feutre appliqué. 

 

--> SPÉCIFICATIONS: Table disponible en longueurs 1200, 1600 et 2000 mm + bancs assortis. Table d'appoint en format carré ou rectangulaire. Différents coloris de tissus disponibles pour le dessus des bancs, feutre épaisseur 3 mm.

 

 

___

- Ceux qui rendent nos intérieurs singuliers -

 

Si vous ressentez un besoin d'extraordinaire, vous apprécierez sans nuls doutes la re-présentation des assises présentes à la vente aux enchères Örnsbergsauktionen, auto-produite par un collectif d'artistes/designers dont Fredrik Paulsen, qui nous livre les remarquables Easy chair et Glass + Steel chair, ou encore la Milkshake Chair de Lotta Lampa, l'Authentic Sources Armchair de Clémence Seilles, j'en passe et des meilleurs! Vus dans une exposition annexe.

 

 

 

 

LUMINAIRES

___

- Ceux à faces multiples -

 

Lors de cette édition, le designer Tom Dixon est venu spécialement pour présenter deux nouvelles créations: le luminaire mural Void et le chandelier Plane. Comme à son habitude, il nous offre deux systèmes d'éclairage aux reliefs poli-miroirs, enveloppés d'effets d'or et de cuivre. Quand le premier donne une lumière directionnelle, le second propose une lumière plus diffuse, s'effaçant presque derrière le caractère d'oeuvre d'art de la forme qui l'abrite.

 

"Les structures en acier plaqué laiton peuvent être tournées pour créer différentes configurations et de mystérieuses illusions d'optique."

 

 

___

- Celui au confort acoustique -

 

GLIMAKRA a décidément sévèrement capté l'attention sur ce salon. Après une série de mobiliers acoustiques, voici Weave, représentante parfaite de l'esprit scandinave dans sa forme comme dans sa conception: matériau absorbant en bouteilles recyclées et éclairage LED basse-consommation sont au programme. De quoi éclairer sans culpabiliser. Design Lukas Dahlén.

 

--> SPÉCIFICATIONS: 3 tailles disponibles: longueurs 1300 ou 1900 mm pour les deux formats longs, ou diamètre 700 mm pour le format rond. Structure en bouleau avec matériau acoustique en bouteilles PET recyclées. Source lumineuse: 230V LED. Dimension du câble: 200 mm.

 

stockholm furniture & light fair 2017 sélection tendance glimakra weave pendant

 

___

- Le géant -

 

Conçu par le designer Timo Niskanen pour la marque de luminaires Finlandaise HIMMEE, Loop Giant est directement inspiré d'un obstacle de mini-golf ou d'une rampe de ski acrobatique... Ses proportions en font un luminaire à part, presque étrange, qu'on n'ose approcher et qui a tout d'une oeuvre d'art monumentale.

 

--> SPÉCIFICATIONS: Structure en aluminium. Dimensions 1800 x 1800 x 30 mm. Source lumineuse: LED. Poids: 10 kg. Existe aussi en version lampe de table.

  

 

___

- Les grands gagnants -

 

Je citais plus haut le duo KNAUF AND BROWN, qui a remporté la mention "étoile montante". Eh bien dans leur collection figurent également deux luminaires, dont le design fin et élégant nous ravie. Le lampadaire Belcarra - en hommage à un quartier de la côte Canadienne - s'inspire des capuchons de métal au dessus des pieux de bois qui sécurisent les maisons du bord de mer. La lampe de table Lloyd elle, voit sa tête pivotée à 360° afin de pouvoir orienter la lumière comme bon nous semble.

 

--> SPÉCIFICATIONS: BELCARRA: structure en aluminium et acier. Hauteur: 163 cm, Largeur: 41 cm, Profondeur: 38 cm (H 64 in x W 15 in x D 16 inches ). Source lumineuse: LED. LLOYD: Structure en acier et plastique ABS. Hauteur: 48 cm, Longueur: 38 cm, Largeur: 15 cm ( H 19 in x W 15 in x D 6 inches ). Source lumineuse: LEDs.

 

 

___

- Ceux à l'énergie douce -

 

WÄSTBERG, lors du Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair, a eu l'audace et l'intelligence de présenter une série de luminaires sans électricité. Autrement dit des bougies, mais là où cela fait son effet c'est que jamais le mot "bougies" n'est employé. Comme s'il s'agissait de luminaires d'un nouveau genre. La marque a fait appel aux designers Ilse Crawford, David Chipperfield et Jasper Morrison afin de créer trois produits composant la collection Holocene. Ici Holocene no.2 par l'architecte David Chipperfield.

  

stockholm furniture & light fair 2017 sélection tendance wastberg holocene david chipperfield 

 

UPDATE

___

- Ceux qu'on emmène partout -

 

YUUE nous présente Bento, une lampe portable savamment camouflée dans une boîte à bento traditionnelle. Grâce à sa batterie rechargeable, cette lampe sera de la partie autant en intérieur qu'en extérieur. Son système simple et son design accessible plaira aux grands lecteurs, aux aventuriers mais également aux enfants...

 

--> SPÉCIFICATIONS: Lampe portable en plastique, aluminium et silicone. Dimensions: 13 x 13 x 12 cm. Poids: 700 g.

  stockholm furniture & light fair 2017 sélection tendance yuue bento lamp

 

 

 

ACCESSOIRES ET TEXTILES

___

- Celui qui broie du noir -

 

Dans la catégorie minérale et marbre vert des tendances de cette année 2017, on retrouve Mortar, le dernier né de la collection HEM, soit un mortier et son pilon jouant sur des formes complémentaires. Dessiné par Mark Braun, ce petit objet du quotidien a tout d'un grand must-have!

 

--> SPÉCIFICATIONS: Disponible en marbre vert, blanc de carrare, noir, beige et brique. BIENTOT DISPONIBLE SUR LE SITE DE HEM.

  

 

___

- Celui dans lequel se mirer -

 

Eh oui encore eux! KNAUF AND BROWN, en plus de leur collection mobilier et luminaires ont également imaginé ce miroir à poser au look contemporain et qui lui aussi, est dans le ton de la tendance 2017 ( retrouvez toutes les tendances 2017 ICI ). Elli le miroir est inséré dans un cadre afin de réduire les empreintes et fait également office de vide-poches...

 

--> SPÉCIFICATIONS: Structure en acier peint. Hauteur: 28 cm, Largeur: 22 cm, Profondeur: 22 cm ( H 11 in x W 8.5 in x D 8.5 inches ). LIBRE A L'EDITION.

  

 

___

- Le tactile -

 

Foss, c'est la nouvelle gamme de tissus présentée par KVADRAT. Simple et élégant, Foss crée surtout une sensation tactile intéressante en plus de son aspect sophistiqué. Né de la rencontre de la designer textile norvégienne Tone Barnung et de la designer danoise Louise Sigvardt, cette gamme de laine et de lin va vite envelopper tous les canapés et fauteuils à venir.

 

stockholm furniture & light fair 2017 sélection tendance kvadrat foss 

 

 

 

INSTALLATIONS

___

- L'hommage -

 

Cette année Jaime Hayón était la star du salon. Invité d'honneur, le designer a imaginé pour l'occasion, un pavillon mettant en scène une rétrospective de toutes ses créations les plus emblématiques, inspiré d'une myriade d'influences architecturales chères au designer depuis longtemps. L'exposition était organisée par grands thèmes de prédilection: forme sculptée, faune et flore, culture populaire, etc. 

 

 

___

- Celui qui fait rougir -

 

Une autre installation extraordinaire et qui n'a de toute façon pas pu vous échapper, c'est Le Design Bar monochrome tout de rose et rouge vêtu, crée pour l'occasion par le collectif NOTE DESIGN STUDIO. Il est étonnant de manger dans une telle atmosphère, mais n'aurions-nous pas là une grande tendance émergente? 

 

 

___

- 50 nuances plus sombres -

 

En matière de tendances et d'installations, on a pu également noté dans tout Stockholm un attrait pour les intérieurs sombres et cosy, comme si la noirceur du monde nous contaminait, mais en bien. Du stylisme d'intérieur de LOTTA AGATON en passant par l'espace de co-working imaginé par THAM & VIDEGARD, on s'enveloppe de nuances dark...

 

 

 

 Et voilà pour les produits majeurs et tendances de cette édition 2017!

Qu'en avez-vous pensé?

 ➡ N'oubliez pas de LIKER et de PARTAGER si vous avez aimé ! Un petit pas pour vous, un très grand pour moi ! 

M E R C I

Sources: Dezeen, Designboom 

Couverture: Figurine Family de Fogia par Note Design Studio

 

Chloé Valette