Now Reading:

NYCxDesign: Marcin Rusak presents the Flora Noir collection

NYCxDesign: The Flora Noir collection, by Marcin Rusak

.

 

On the occasion of the event NYCxDesign in New York this month, the designer Marcin Rusak currently presents his new collection Flora Noir, in an exhibition entitled Rusak's First US solo show

  

NYCxDesign, Black Flora by Marcin Rusak
NYCxDesign, Black Flora by Marcin Rusak
NYCxDesign, Black Flora by Marcin Rusak

Marcin Rusak is a Polish-born designer who lives and works in London. In 2016, we had already been impressed by the Flora Lamp, composed of resin in which had been caught in the trap of real flowers. And on the occasion of the design month In New York, the family grows: Flora Noir, it is a collection composed of a console, a coffee table and a sculpture. It's also made of resin, leaves and flowers. 

Marcin Rusak has a background in the humanities, which sheds some light on the choice of actually quasi-scientific work, as a designer herbarium, where the flora, once passed to the magnifying glass and fossilized, gives rise to an unusual furniture, as the witness of species and colors.

  

NYCxDesign, Black Flora by Marcin Rusak
NYCxDesign, Black Flora by Marcin Rusak
NYCxDesign, Black Flora by Marcin Rusak

In the manner of a painter of the period chiaroscuro, Marcin Rusak plays with the effects of Light on a shadow background, creating contrasts to suggest the relief and depth. References to history and Art, the designer also offers A possible scenario of the near future, where the plants we have always known will become trophies?

Using very strong contrast materials- Resin and organic matter – Marcin Rusak Definitively enshrines his work between art, sculpture and design, always this step ahead of the style of tomorrow.

 

Unique pieces, 2017.

Materials: Flowers and leaves of infused resin, polished aluminium.

From May 12 to June 16,, Twenty First Gallery, New York

 

 

 ➡ Please do not forget to LIKE and SHARE this article if you liked it. A small step for you, a great support for Husk!

T H A N K S

Source: Dezeen 

 

 

Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

NYCxDesign: La collection Flora Noir, de Marcin Rusak

.

 

A l'occasion de l'évènement NYCxDesign à New York en ce mois de mai, le designer Marcin Rusak présente actuellement sa nouvelle collection Flora Noir, au sein d'une exposition intitulée Rusak's first US solo show...

  

Marcin Rusak est un designer d'origine polonaise, qui vit et travaille à Londres. En 2016, on avait déjà été impressionnés par la lampe Flora, composée de résine dans laquelle avait été prises au piège de vraies fleurs. Et à l'occasion du mois du design à New York, la famille s'agrandit: Flora Noir, c'est une collection composée d'une console, d'une table basse et d'une sculpture. Le tout également fait de résine, de feuilles et de fleurs. 

Marcin Rusak a des antécédents en sciences humaines, ce qui nous éclaire un peu plus sur le choix d'un travail effectivement quasi-scientifique, comme un herbier de designer, où la flore, une fois passée à la loupe et fossilisée, donne lieu à un mobilier hors du commun, comme le témoin d'espèces et de couleurs.

  

A la manière d'un peintre de la période clair-obscur, Marcin Rusak joue avec les effets de la lumière sur un fond d'ombre, en créant des contrastes propres à suggérer le relief et la profondeur. Références à l'Histoire et à l'Art, le designer propose également un scénario possible d'un futur proche, où les plantes que nous avons toujours connues deviendraient trophées?

En utilisant des matériaux au contraste très fort - résine et matière organique - Marcin Rusak inscrit définitivement son travail entre art, sculpture et design, avec toujours cette longueur d'avance sur le style de demain.

 

Pièces uniques, 2017.

Matériaux: Fleurs et feuilles de résine infusée, aluminium ciré.

Du 12 mai au 16 juin, Twenty First Gallery, New York

 

 

 ➡ N'oubliez pas de LIKER et de PARTAGER cet article si vous avez aimé. Un petit geste pour vous, un grand soutien pour Husk!

M E R C I

Source: Dezeen 

 

 

Chloé Valette

Comment on Facebook