RETAIL: Acne Studios, a first flagship in San Francisco

.

 

It is impossible to miss out on each release of a new store Acne Studios. And most recently in San Francisco, California, the brand has chosen its new home, offering us as usual a precious casket as sophisticated as sleek in terms of commercial design. Welcome to Acne Studios.

 

It is first of all from the facade that the magic operates, and that one is irresistibly attracted to a storefront that is not afraid to rub on the brick, the usual material of the United States. Indeed, if the red color is the key of this season Fall/Winter 2017 - and will last without any doubts until Spring - it is always tricky to mix several tones of the same color. And yet. Once again, the Scandinavian color experience is taking up the challenge, proving to all that the monochrome effect is back at Acne Studios, with drive.

 

It is by dint of daring mixtures and constant innovation in terms of materials that the brand has managed to reach the heights of creation for its shops. And yes, as in all areas, the simplest is always the best. Acne Studios, for this new flagship, has been able to take advantage of the real assets that make the brand more than recognizable: the domestiquation of metal associated with vibrant and assumed colors. And it is no coincidence that this vigorous and radiant shade grew in the mind of Jonny Johansson, whose inspiration comes directly from the famous Golden Gate Bridge...

 

Finally, it is by associating again with the designer Max Lamb for the central hybrid furniture that this flagship fits in the line of the new style Acne Studios, just as the shop recently opened in New York on Madison Avenue. 

 

"I wanted this store to have a special mood both for the location and for San Francisco itself, taking its color from the red of the Golden Gate Bridge. It is a large and beautiful space, and we have therefore kept the fixtures to a minimum."

Jonny Johansson, Creative Director

 

Acne Studios San Francisco
18-24 Geary Street
San Francisco, CA 94108

 

 ➡ Please do not forget to LIKE and SHARE this article!

T H A N K S 

 

Chloé Valette

RETAIL: Acne Studios, un premier flagship à San Francisco

.

 

Il est impossible de passer à côté de chaque sortie d'une nouvelle boutique Acne Studios. Et c'est dernièrement à San Francisco en Californie, que la marque a élu domicile, nous offrant comme à son habitude un écrin aussi sophistiqué qu'épuré en matière de retail. Bienvenue chez Acne Studios.

 

C'est tout d'abord dès la façade que la magie opère, et que l'on est irresistiblement attirés vers une devanture qui n'a pas peur de se frotter à la brique, revêtement typique des Etats-Unis. En effet, si le rouge est bien la couleur phare de cette saison Automne/Hiver 2017 - et continuera sans nuls doutes jusqu'au printemps - il est toujours délicat de mélanger plusieurs tons d'une même couleur. Et pourtant. Une fois de plus, l'expérience scandinave en matière de couleurs relève le défi, prouvant à tous que l'effet monochrome est de retour chez Acne Studios, avec brio.

 

C'est à force de mélanges osés et d'innovation constante en terme de matériaux que la marque a su atteindre les sommets de la création pour ses boutiques. Car oui, comme dans tous les domaines, le plus simple est toujours le mieux. Acne Studios, pour ce nouveau flagship, a su tirer partie des véritables atouts qui rendent la marque plus que reconnaissable: la domestiquation du métal associé à des couleurs franches et assumées. Et ce n'est pas un hasard si cette nuance vigoureuse et éclatante a germé dans l'esprit de Jonny Johansson, dont l'inspiration vient directement du fameux Golden Gate Bridge...

 

Enfin, c'est en s'associant de nouveau au designer Max Lamb pour le mobilier hybride central que ce flagship s'inscrit dans la lignée du nouveau style Acne Studios, tout comme la boutique ouverte dernièrement à New York, sur Madison Avenue. 

 

“I wanted this store to have a special mood both for the location and for San Francisco itself, taking its color from the red of the Golden Gate Bridge. It is a large and beautiful space, and we have therefore kept the fixtures to a minimum.”

Jonny Johansson, Directeur Artistique

 

Acne Studios San Francisco
18-24 Geary Street
San Francisco, CA 94108

 

 ➡ N'oubliez pas de LIKER et de PARTAGER cet article!

M E R C I 

 

Chloé Valette