Design: Tables, 4 projects that reinvent convenience

.

The tables are an integral part of our daily lives. More or less discreet, their main function cannot be changed, but can easily evolve. Presentation of 4 tables that reinvent the concept of practicality as well as the use that one makes. 

1 | Terra Cotta by Justine Lotigie (USA)

With the Terra Cotta by Justine Lotigie, it's all about matter and balance. Indeed, a raw terracotta tray comes with the smooth and refined structure, ceramic metal finish. This subtle and delicate game of opposites gives rise to a series of tables that are suitable for both an indoor and outdoor space, offering in addition the possibility of a serving tray. With this project, the designer elegantly emphasizes the concept of practicality.

2 | Bijou by Sergey Makhno and Ihor Havrylenko (Ukraine)

Bijou is an hybrid and minimalist object combining both lamp and extra table functions. This table/lamp designed by Sergey Makhno and Ihor Havrylenko, is of a disconcerting simplicity. It saves place thanks to its double function, but can also be considered as an interior sculpture. Adaptable in all circumstances, its flexible steel rod at the end of which an LED source is integrated, can be tilted to 180 degrees. Its robust base in marble forces admiration, as for the object itself, it inspires something resolutely timeless.

 3 | Liga by Pierre-Alexandre Cesbron and Matthieu Muller (France)

The Liga range is born from the poetic and functional encounter of a box and a coffee table. Indeed, if it is difficult to reinvent the table, the ingenuity of young designers Pierre Alexandre Cesbron (ENSCI) in collaboration with Matthieu Muller (Design Academy Eindhoven) combined with our constant search for space saving, have created a three elements series - a box, a bedside table and a coffee table - with the ability to blend into the decor as furniture or objects. Sublimated by stimulating colors and a system of opening in tension thanks to the central ligature, this lucid project is halfway between necessary efficiency and indispensable reverie.

4 | Grate Modules and table by Vasyl Maletych (Ukraine)

The Grate by Vasyl Maletych makes it possible to go beyond the simple utility of a table. Thanks to a system of modules, the designer allows this everyday furniture to become a real trigger for creativity. The fact that it is necessary to compose it yourself makes it possible to apprehend the space in the best way that it is while transforming the stage - sometimes difficult - of the assembly in a moment of play. Its rhythm and its composition in aluminum or carbon fibers make it an object whose simulation can only be interactive, light and captivating.

 ➡ Please do not forget to LIKE and SHARE this article! A small action for you, a great support for Husk!

T H A N K S

Chloé Valette

DESIGN: Tables, le pratique réinventé en 4 projets

.

 

Les tables font partie intégrante de notre quotidien. Plus ou moins discrètes, leur fonction principale ne peut être changée, mais peut aisément évoluer. Présentation de 4 tables qui réinventent la notion de praticité ainsi que l'usage que l'on en fait. 

 

 

1| Terra Cotta par Justine Lotigie (Etats-Unis)

 

Avec la série Terra Cotta par Justine Lotigie, tout est question de matière et d'équilibre. En effet, un plateau brut en terre cuite vient cotôyer une structure lisse et raffinée, en métal finition céramique. Ce jeu des contraires subtil et délicat donne lieu à une série de tables qui conviennent autant à un espace intérieur qu'extérieur, offrant en plus la possibilité d'un plateau de service. Avec ce projet, la designer souligne avec élégance la notion de praticité.

 

 

2 | Bijou par Sergey Makhno et Ihor Havrylenko ( Ukraine)

 

Bijou est un objet hybride minimaliste combinant à la fois les fonctions de lampe et de table d'appoint. D'une simplicité déconcertante, cette table/lampe imaginée par Sergey Makhno et Ihor Havrylenko permet un gain de place dans un petit espace grâce à sa double fonction, mais peut également être considérée en tant que sculpture d'intérieur. Adaptable en toutes circonstances, sa tige en acier flexible au bout de laquelle une source LED est intégrée, peut être inclinée à 180 degrés. Sa base robuste en marbre force l'admiration, quant à l'objet lui-même, il inspire quelquechose de résolument intemporel.

 

 

 3 | Liga par Pierre-Alexandre Cesbron et Matthieu Muller (France)

 

La gamme Liga est née de la rencontre poétique et fonctionnelle d'une boîte et d'une table basse. En effet s'il est difficile de réinventer la table, l'ingéniosité des jeunes designers Pierre Alexandre Cesbron (ENSCI) en collaboration avec Matthieu Muller (Design Academy Eindhoven) associée à notre recherche permanente du gain de place, ont permis de créer une série de trois éléments - une boîte, une table de chevet et une table basse - ayant la capacité de se fondre dans le décor en tant que mobilier ou objets. Sublimés par des coloris stimulants et un système d'ouverture en tension grâce à la ligature centrale, ce projet lucide est à mi-chemin entre efficacité nécessaire et rêverie indispensable.

 

 

4 | Grate Modules et Table par Vasyl Maletych (Ukraine)

 

La gamme Grate par Vasyl Maletych permet d'aller plus loin que la simple utilité d'une table. Grâce à un système de modules, le designer permet à ce mobilier du quotidien de devenir un réel déclencheur de créativité. Le fait qu'il faille le composer soi-même permet d'appréhender l'espace de la meilleure façon qui soit tout en transformant l'étape - parfois difficile - du montage en un moment de jeu. Son rythme et sa composition en aluminium ou fibres de carbone en font un objet dont la mise en situation ne peut être qu'intéractive, légère et captivante.

 

 

 ➡ N'oubliez pas de LIKER et de PARTAGER cet article! Un petit geste pour vous, un grand soutien pour Husk!

M E R C I

 

 

Chloé Valette