Now Reading:

TREND: Dark Interiors

TREND: Dark Interiors

.

 

The trend is to the dark, the misty, the voluntary research of the obscure one. It is a response or a defense against the world, but this new way of thinking the interiors is not a bad omen for as much. Discover the trend in 50 Shades Darker. 

 

 

MIMICRY OR PROTECTION?

 

If lately we have felt like letting dark shades into our homesour offices or public places, it is certainly not by chance. Indeed, the years of appeasement and tranquility has given way to deep uncertainty for days, months, years to come. Of course, the current turning point in politics on all continents is to a great extent, to which is added the deterioration of climatic conditions, the underdeveloped countries that are not being helped, and many other examples could easily enlarge the list. 

 

« During recent years of stability and safety, we have had bright white spaces that are open for exposure, but in darker times when the political and economic climate get more uncertain, you want to nest a little bit. »

          Lotta Agaton, Interior Stylist

 

dark interiors trend, tham and vinegard alma creative space

 

From a pessimistic point of views, it can be assumed that the « dark interiors » are ultimately a continuation of all this, of a mimicry of the situation that ends up extending materially and visibly into the places that cradle our daily lives. As if, like a pot of black paint spilled, the darkness was gradually gaining groundIt converts little by little everything it touches, spreading like a virus that cannot be fought.  

From an optimistic point of viewIn this respect, we can see this tendency more as a response to this, as if we humans, perhaps unconsciously but surely, were beginning to lay down our first lines of defence in the place we know best: its home. What could be better than the construction of a comfortable shelter to fight against darkness and pessimism itself? There is nothing more concrete and effective than protecting your home and your loved ones by adorning it with shades that promote comfort and a warm atmosphere with family and friends, where the feeling of security and community is at its peak.

 

dark interiors trend, tham and vinegard alma creative space

trendy dark interiors oliver gustav showroom
trend dark interiors the design bar note design studio stockholm design week

 

 

 

 CHIAROSCURO NOTIONS

 

From a less societal and more artistic point of view, the Dark Interiors have literally something that reminds us of the chiaroscurotechnique, which consist of modulating light on a background of shadow, creating contrasts that suggest relief and depth, and of which Caravaggio was the master. In this way, the relief and perspective of a scene is amplified and magnified. 

Thus, by staging in this way its latest collection, &TRADITION has given it a new dimension, as a new look of the brand on its own products. Recent projects have seen the emergence of The Design Bar at the Stockholm Design Week, designed by NOTE Design Studio and who, with shades of pink and red, addresses the question of an interior designed to feel good - you may understand security - a warm, inspiring and generous space.

In addition, you could not miss La Maison du Danemark (The Denmark House), by Gam Fratesi, which is, so to speak, perfectly in line with the Dark Interiors. Indeed designers declined shades of blue and gray due to the products of GUBI very brilliantly.

 

trend dark interiors &tradition campaign catch chair
trend dark interiors &tradition campaign catch chair

 

dark interiors trend House of Denmark gam fratesi

 

The photographer Tommaso Sartori is working this way, and has also recently created a series called Surrealist Interiors for Wallpaper*, a Dalistaging style, of objects and trendy furnishings, with the mastery of shade and light that makes these photographs real paintings. Finally, the graphic effect produced is based on the theatrical universe, and whose scenery could well be the one of a history of struggle between those who let in the dark and undergo it and those who fight it, choosing the shadow to the light to better surprise it.

 

trend dark interiors tommaso sartori surrealist interiors

Tommaso Sartori, Surrealist Interiors

 

 

Will you join the Dark Side?

 

 ➡ Please do not forget to LIKE and SHARE this article if you liked it. A small step for you, a great support for Husk!

T H A N K S

Sources: Wallpaper*, Dezeen

 

Originally posted 2017-03-02 02:50:20.

Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

TENDANCE: Dark Interiors

.

 

La tendance est au sombre, au brumeux, voir à la recherche volontaire du ténébreux. Réponse ou état de défense face au monde, cette nouvelle manière de penser les intérieurs n'est pas de mauvais augure pour autant. Découvrez la tendance aux 50 nuances plus sombres. 

 

 

MIMÉTISME OU PROTECTION ?

 

Si ces derniers temps on a eu envie de laisser entrer les nuances foncées dans nos maisons, nos bureaux ou nos lieux publics, ce n'est sûrement pas par hasard. En effet, les années d'apaisement et de tranquilité ont de nouveaux fait place à une incertitude profonde concernant les jours, mois, années à venir. Bien sûr, le tournant que prend actuellement la politique sur tous les continents y est pour beaucoup, à laquelle vient s'ajouter la détérioration des conditions climatiques, des pays sous-développés que l'on aide d'aucune manière, et bien d'autres exemples pourraient venir aisément grossir la liste. 

 

"During recent years of stability and safety, we have had bright white spaces that are open for exposure, but in darker times when the political and economic climate get more uncertain, you want to nest a little bit."

          Lotta Agaton, interior stylist

 

tendance dark interiors tham et vinegard alma creative space
Tham & Vinegard, Alma creative space, Stockholm

 

D'un point de vue pessimiste, on peut penser que les "dark interiors" ne sont finalement qu'une continuité de tout cela, d'un mimétisme de situation qui fini par s'étendre matériellement et de manière visible jusque dans les lieux qui bercent notre quotidien. Comme si, tel un pot de peinture noire renversé, les ténèbres gagnaient progressivement du terrain, convertissant peu à peu tout ce qu'elle touche, se répandant tel un virus contre lequel on ne peut lutter.  

D'un point de vue optimiste, on peut davantage voir cette tendance comme une réponse à cela, comme si l'humain que nous sommes, peut-être inconsciemment mais sûrement, commençait à poser ses premières lignes de défense à l'endroit qu'il connaît le mieux: son foyer. Quoi de mieux que la construction d'un refuge confortable pour lutter contre la noirceur et le pessimisme lui-même? Il n'est rien de plus concret et efficace que de protéger sa maison et ses proches en la parant de nuances propices au réconfort et à une ambiance chaleureuse en famille ou entre amis, où le sentiment de sécurité et de communauté est à son comble.

 

tendance dark interiors tham et vinegard alma creative space
Tham & Vinegard, Alma creative space, Stockholm / Dessous-gauche: Showroom d'Oliver Gustav / Dessous-droit: The Design Bar, par NOTE Design Studio à la Stockholm Design Week

 

 

 

 DES NOTIONS DE CLAIR/OBSCUR

 

D'un point de vue moins sociétal et davantage artistique, les dark interiors ont littérallement quelque chose qui nous rappelle la technique du clair-obscur, technique consistant à moduler la lumière sur un fond d'ombre, en créant des contrastes propres à suggérer le relief et la profondeur, et dont le Caravage était le maître. De cette façon, le relief et la perspective d'une scène est amplifiée et magnifiée. 

Ainsi, en mettant en scène de cette façon sa dernière collection, &TRADITION a su lui donner une ampleur nouvelle, comme un nouveau regard de la marque sur ses propres produits. Dernièrement côté projets, on a vu émerger The Design Bar à la Stockholm Design Week, réalisé par NOTE Design Studio et qui, à coups de teintes roses et rouges, aborde la question d'un intérieur conçu pour s'y sentir bien - comprenez sécurité - un espace chaleureux, inspirant et généreux.

De plus, vous n'avez pu passer à coté de La Maison du Danemark, par Gam Fratesi, qui s'inscrit pour ainsi dire parfaitement dans la lignée des dark interiors. En effet les designers ont déclinés des nuances de bleu et de gris grâce notamment aux produits de chez GUBI avec brio.

 

 

tendance dark interiors maison du danemark gam fratesi
Gam Fratesi, La Maison du Danemark, Paris

 

Le photographe Tommaso Sartori travaille également de cette façon, et a d'ailleurs créé dernièrement une série intitulée Intérieurs Surréalistes pour Wallpaper*, une mise en scène à la Dali, d'objets et de mobilier tendance avec en plus cette maîtrise de l'ombre et de la lumière qui fait de ces photographies de réels tableaux. Enfin l'effet graphique produit s'appuie sur l'univers théâtral, dont le décor pourrait tout à fait être celui d'une histoire de lutte entre ceux qui laissent entrer l'obscur et le subissent, et ceux qui le combattent, choisissant l'ombre à la lumière pour mieux le suprendre.

 

tendance dark interiors tommaso sartori surrealist interiors
Tommaso Sartori, Surrealist Interiors

 

 

Rejoindrez vous le côté obscur?

 

 ➡ N'oubliez pas de LIKER et de PARTAGER cet article si vous avez aimé. Un petit geste pour vous, un grand soutien pour Husk!

M E R C I

Sources: Wallpaper*, Dezeen

 

Chloé Valette Rendez-vous sur Hellocoton !

Comment on Facebook