Now Reading:

TREND: Rounding off the angles

TREND: Rounding off the angles

If the straight line shows no sign of weakening for as much, the curve, is again blessed. A bit of sweetness in this world of brutes has indeed been noticed during the latest design events around the world and the latest interior design projects in date. Decryption of this trend, evidence and novelties in support.

 

 

TREND: Rounding off the angles

 

 

1. THE NEED FOR GENTLENESS

 

The World is hard, the World is changing. And design was never the last area in which geographical, political and social changes were historically felt. In the 60s, the trend was for everyone to have access to comfort and a decent home. This was the birth of mass production and therefore mass design. Since the 2000s and because we have decided to better manage our materials and their end of life for the sake of our planet, design has become eco-responsible and preferably recyclable.

 

Well this time, it would seem that with the return of the hardness, the conflicts and the feeling of insecurity, the design began to round off the angles. Because home and interior in general have always been the refuge, the shelter where the curves invite you to comfort and consolation. This is the case in the latestIndia Mahdavi for Red Valentino, where even the lines have been curved and where the feminine and encompassing atmosphere carries you away and influences you for sure. The new range of Missana - design Mut Design has also not gone unnoticed.

 

trendy rounded corners architecture and furniture

trendy rounded corners architecture and furniture

Top: Red Valentino store in Rome, India Mahdavi / Centre left: Tonella armchair, Sancal / Centre-right: Block armchair and sofa, Missana, design Mut Design / Down: Pion Collection, Sancal.

 

 

 

2. THE RELATIONSHIP WITH NATURE

 

This trend may also suggest the need to get closer to natureThis is not to say that there is a "return". For as everyone knows, straight lines do not exist in nature. And the idea of soft, rounded shapes and semi-circles had to be found somewhere. Whoever is not inspired by the disproportionately large and majestic moon of last night should throw the first stone at this article! 

 

Speaking of astronomy, in this quest for nature and well-being, let's consider our Planet. The one with whom each of us has made the pact to help and preserve. Because in terms of preserving the environment, all fields have to set an example and going in that direction, the design has well understood. And in these days of COP22, design has every interest to stand out as a precursor and initiator of a protective movement in favor of our planet. Great mention to Reinier de Jong for having dared to imagine a curved base.

 

trendy rounded corners architecture and furniture

trendy rounded corners architecture and furniture

Top: Garia bakery, by Poliki / Centre left: Oslo chair, Missana / Centre-right: Hilt side table, Reinier de Jong / Down: New Taylor Collection, LaCividina.

 

 

 

3. JUST A RENEWAL ?

 

Finally, because trends and fashions are constantly renewed, why not the return of the curves ? After all, since the 70's - in addition to extreme styles like the one of Zaha Hadid - we actually never saw such a return of the rounded shapes. What if its time had come ? If after the advent of geometry and angular patterns in 2014/2015, design has watered its wine to become more round ?

 

If it softens our interiors and our moods, the design in curves is perhaps the logical continuation of the forms. Remember those science fiction movies where the future, in opposition to the present, is imagined as curved, as if the evolution was definitely round. Mathieu Lehanneur and Nendo have certainly understood, appearing these days on the front of the stage with creations gently bulging.

 

trendy rounded corners architecture and furniture

trendy rounded corners architecture and furniture

Top: New coffee shop No Glu, Mathieu Lehanneur / Centre-left: Fluorescent lamp by Os & Oos / Centre-right: Rolling Workplace, Nendo / Down: Pill, wall desk by Emko.

 

 

And you, are you the kind of person who round off the angles ?

 ➡ Please do not forget to LIKE and SHARE this article if you liked ! A small step for you, a big support for Husk !

T H A N K S

 

Originally posted 2016-11-14 06:00:12.

Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

Si la ligne droite ne montre aucun signe d'affaiblissement pour autant, la courbe elle, est de nouveau choyée. Un peu de douceur dans ce monde de brutes a en effet été remarquée lors des dernières manifestations de design à travers le monde et des derniers projets d'architecture intérieure en date. Décryptage de cette tendance, preuves et nouveautés à l'appui.

 

 

TENDANCE : Arrondir les angles

 

 

1. LE BESOIN DE DOUCEUR

 

Le Monde est dur, le Monde change. Et le design n'a jamais été le dernier domaine dans lequel les changements géographiques, politiques et sociaux se sont faits historiquement ressentir. Dans les années 60, la tendance était l'accès au confort et à un foyer digne de ce nom pour tous. Là est donc né la production et donc le design de masse. Depuis les années 2000 et parce qu'on a décidé de gérer mieux nos matériaux et leur fin de vie pour le bien de notre planète, le design est devenu éco-responsable et de préférence recyclable.

 

Et bien cette fois, il s'emblerait que face au retour de la dureté, des conflits et du sentiment d'insécurité, le design se soit mis à arrondir les angles. Parce que le foyer et l'intérieur en général ont toujours été le refuge, l'abris où les courbes invitent au confort et au réconfort. C'est le cas dans la dernière boutique d'India Mahdavi pour Red Valentino, où même les lignes ont été galbées et où l'atmosphère féminine et englobante vous emporte et vous influence à coup sûr. La nouvelle gamme de Missana - design Mut Design - n'est également pas passée inaperçue.

 

tendance arrondir les angles architecture et mobilier arrondi

tendance arrondir les angles architecture et mobilier arrondi
En haut: Boutique Red Valentino à Rome, India Mahdavi / Centre gauche : Fauteuil Tonella, Sancal / Centre droit: Fauteuil et canapé Block, Missana, design Mut Design / En bas : Collection Pion, Sancal.

 

 

 

2. LE RAPPORT À LA NATURE

 

Cette tendance suggère peut-être également le besoin de se rapprocher de la nature, sans parler directement d'un "retour". Car comme chacun le sait, la ligne droite n'existe pas dans la nature. Et il a bien fallu trouver quelque part cett idée de formes douces, arrondies et de demi-cercles. Que celui qui n'est pas inspiré par cette lune démesurément grande et majestueuse de la nuit dernière jette la première pierre à cet article ! 

 

En parlant d'astronomie, dans cette quête de nature et de bien-être, considérons notre Planète. Celle avec qui chacun de son côté a fait le pacte de l'aider à se préserver. Parce qu'en matière de préservation de l'environnement, tous les domaines d'activités doivent donner l'exemple et aller dans cette direction, le design l'a bien compris. Et en ces temps de COP22, le design a tout intérêt à se démarquer comme précurseur et initiateur d'un mouvement protecteur en faveur de notre planète. Mention ++ à Reinier de Jong pour avoir osé imaginer un piètement galbé.

 

tendance arrondir les angles architecture et mobilier arrondi

tendance arrondir les angles architecture et mobilier arrondi
En haut: Boulangerie Garia, par Poliki / Centre gauche: Chaise Oslo, Missana / Centre droit: Hilt side table, Reinier de Jong / En bas: Nouvelle Collection Taylor, LaCividina.

 

 

 

3. UN RENOUVELLEMENT, TOUT SIMPLEMENT ?

 

Enfin parce que les tendances et les modes se renouvellent et reviennent sans cesse, pourquoi pas celle des courbes ? Après tout, depuis les années 70 - outre biensûr les styles extrêmes comme celui de Zaha Hadid - on n'a pas réellement vu apparaître un retour du rond en force. Et si son heure était venue ? Si après l'avènement de la géométrie et des motifs angulaires en 2014/2015,  le design mettait de l'eau dans son vin pour devenir plus rond ?

 

S'il adoucit nos intérieurs et nos humeurs, le design tout en courbes est peut-être la suite logique des formes. Rappelez-vous  ces films de science fiction où le futur, en opposition au présent, est imaginé galbé, comme si l'évolution, c'était le rond. Mathieu Lehanneur et Nendo l'ont certainement bien compris, en apparaissant ces temps-ci sur le devant de la scène avec des créations doucement bombées.

 

tendance arrondir les angles architecture et mobilier arrondi

tendance arrondir les angles architecture et mobilier arrondi
En haut: Nouveau café No Glu de Mathieu Lehanneur / Centre gauche: Lampe fluorescente par Os & Oos / Centre droit: Rolling Workplace, Nendo / En bas: Bureau mural Pill, Emko.

 

 

Et vous, êtes-vous du genre à arrondir les angles ?

 ➡ N'oubliez pas de LIKER et de PARTAGER cet article si vous avez aimé ! Un petit geste pour vous, un grand pas pour Husk !

M E R C I

 

Chloé Valette

Comment on Facebook