Now Reading:

SINGAPORE: Odette, elected Best Restaurant at the Wallpaper* Design Awards

SINGAPORE: Odette, elected Best Restaurant at the Wallpaper* Design Awards

The judging committee selected for the 2017 Wallpaper* Design Awards edition has elected the restaurant Odette . in Singapore as the winner of the Best new restaurant Price. Designed by the London-based studio Universal Design Studio which has endowed this major place of gastronomy of all the assets enabling it to be leader of trends, and inviting us to travel at the same time, in the manner of Baudelaire with luxury, calm and pleasure.

 

 

SINGAPORE: Odette, elected Best Restaurant at the Wallpaper* Design Awards

.

 

AND FINESSE PREVAILS

 

Dealing with a significant number of projects - all as valuable and impressive as the others - being considered for a prize as the Best RestaurantIt was finesse that won out. Indeed, Universal Design Studio has made the finesse and the mastery of forms, strong assets of its architectural style. You should know that the restaurant Odette - a tribute to the chef's grandmother, Julien Royer - – is located in the heart of the Singapore National Art Gallerywhich is housed in the National Art Collection.

The French chef's studio had to honour this beautiful place. The London designers have succeeded in capturing the light, as if it were coming directly from within the room itself. As if each element reflected it even more strongly. This clarity, this impression of serenity that reigns gives rise to a clearly European but vaporous design, clearly futuristic but comfortable. Universal Design Studio is not afraid of softness and assumes a feminine atmosphere that has already emerged as a real trend (read more here).

 

wallpaper* design awards restaurant odette singapore huskdesignblog

wallpaper* design awards restaurant odette singapore huskdesignblog

wallpaper* design awards restaurant odette singapore huskdesignblog

 

 

THE GLOBALIZATION WE LOVE

 

For those who are skeptical, know that here is an exemplary project of mixing collaborations between countries, languages ​​and thus design influences. OdetteBeyond the design, it is also the wonderful story of a chef France who opened a gastronomy restaurant by in Singapore calling on the talent and intelligence of a London.

design-based studio. All these roles in the staging of the restaurant Odette are consistent and work together for the sustainability of the place. The Chef Julien Royer embodies the beginning, the basis, the artistic structure that docking respectfully to the beautiful ship of the National Art Gallery of Singapore, including its cosmopolitan qualities that are put to good used by the Universal studio. He brings a certain balance between different attributes which should adorn themselves with the restaurant to stay unforgettable: a recognizable French luxury touch, an unquestionably Asian purity and an Anglo-Saxon mastery of forms and materials.

 

wallpaper* design awards restaurant odette singapore huskdesignblog

wallpaper* design awards restaurant odette singapore huskdesignblog

wallpaper* design awards restaurant odette singapore huskdesignblog

 

 

 DETAILS WE LOVE

 

It is clear that at Odette, a great advantage has been taken from the trends, between the presence of the mineral represented by pink granite counters and the boundaries of spaces in marble. The gold and silver keys, softened by some very comfortable fabrics, so that the PANTONE pastels highlighted this year. Spring/Summer 2017 season, it is as the restaurant deserved this Price, or even better as if it were destined for it. 

 

wallpaper* design awards restaurant odette singapore huskdesignblog

 

 

BOOK A TABLE OVER HERE !

 ➡ Please do not forget to LIKE and SHARE this article if you liked it. A small step for you, a great support for Husk!

T H A N K S

Sources: Wallpaper* / *quotation from L'invitation au Voyage by Charles Baudelaire

 

Originally posted 2017-01-23 03:00:36.

Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

Le comité de juges sélectionné pour l'édition 2017 des Wallpaper* Design Awards a désigné le restaurant Odette de Singapour grand vainqueur du prix du Meilleur Nouveau Restaurant. Imaginé par le studio londonien Universal Design Studio qui a su doté ce haut-lieu de la gastronomie de tous les atouts lui permettant d'être leader des tendances, et nous invitant au voyage par la même occasion, à la manière de Baudelaire avec luxe, calme et volupté.*

 

 

SINGAPOUR: Odette, élu Meilleur Restaurant des Wallpaper* Design Awards

.

 

ET LA FINESSE L'EMPORTE

 

Face à un nombre important de projets - tous plus valables et impressionnants les uns que les autres - en lice pour le prix du Meilleur Restaurant, c'est la finesse qui l'a emporté. En effet, Universal Design Studio a fait de la finesse et la maîtrise des formes, des atouts forts de son style architectural. Rappelons que le restaurant Odette - hommage à la grand-mère du Chef du restaurant, Julien Royera lieu et place au coeur de la Singapore National Art Gallery, qui habrite la Collection d'art Nationale.

L'atelier du chef français se devait donc d'honorer ce lieu d'une beauté certaine. Les designers londoniens ont réussi à capter la lumière, comme si elle était directement issue et produit depuis l'intérieur même de la salle. Comme si chaque élément la reflétait encore plus fort. Cette clarté, cette impression de sérénité qui règne donne lieu à un design clairement Européen mais vaporeux, clairement futuriste mais confortable. Universal Design Studio n'a pas peur de la douceur ni d'assumer une atmosphère féminine rassurante que l'on a pu voir émerger comme une réelle tendance (en savoir plus ici).

 

wallpaper* design awards restaurant odette singapour huskdesignblog

wallpaper* design awards restaurant odette singapour huskdesignblog

wallpaper* design awards restaurant odette singapour huskdesignblog

 

 

LA MONDIALISATION QU'ON AIME

 

Pour ceux qui y seraient sceptiques, sachez qu'on a là un projet exemplaire de mixité et de collaborations entre pays, langues et donc influences. Odette, au delà du design, c'est aussi la merveilleuse histoire d'un chef Français qui ouvre un restaurant de gastronomie à Singapour en faisant appel au talent et à l'intelligence d'un studio de design basé à Londres.

Tous ces rôles dans la mise en scène du restaurant Odette sont cohérents et travaillent ensemble à la pérennité du lieu. Le chef Julien Royer incarne le fond, la base, la structure artistique qui s'amarre respectueusement au magnifique vaisseau de la National Art Gallery de Singapour, dont les qualités cosmopolites indéniables sont utilisées à bon escient par Le studio Universal. Il apporte lui un équilibre certain entre les différents attributs dont doit se parer le restaurant afin de rester inoubliable: des touches reconnaissables de luxe à la française, de pureté incontestablement asiatique et de maîtrise des formes et des matières à l'anglo-saxonne.

 

wallpaper* design awards restaurant odette singapour huskdesignblog

wallpaper* design awards restaurant odette singapour huskdesignblog

wallpaper* design awards restaurant odette singapour huskdesignblog

 

 

 DES DÉTAILS QU'ON ADORE

 

Force est de constater que chez Odette, on a tiré largement avantage des tendances, entre la présence du minéral représenté par les granites roses des comptoirs et les délimitations d'espaces en marbre. Les touches d'or et d'argent, adoucies par des textiles doux et confortables, ainsi que les nuances PANTONE pastel mises en lumière cette saison Printemps/Eté 2017, c'est un peu comme si ce prix, l'établissement renommé l'avait amplement mérité, ou mieux encore, comme s'il lui était destiné. 

 

wallpaper* design awards restaurant odette singapour huskdesignblog

 

 

RÉSERVEZ UNE TABLE ICI !

 ➡ N'oubliez pas de LIKER et de PARTAGER cet article si vous avez aimé. Un petit geste pour vous, un grand soutien pour Husk!

M E R C I

Sources: Wallpaper* / *citation d'après L'invitation au Voyage de Charles Baudelaire

 

Chloé Valette