Now Reading:

IMM Cologne 2017: The best of products and trends to remember

The interior and furniture fair of Cologne 2017 has taken place in January 16-22, and with it, implementing new scene, reeditions, and emerging trends. It is obviously difficult to have an eye on everything that matters, because this kind of event is very packed and full of real design gem to all booths. However, I present you here what seems essential to me to remember in terms of products and trends.

 

IMM Cologne 2017: The best of products and trends to remember

.

 

PRODUCTS / THE BEST 10 NEWS

 

imm cologne 2017 furniture stand small fry morten & jonas

 

Surrealist. This is the new collection Hoff presented by PETITE FRITURE. Created by the designer duo MORTEN & JONAS, who allows us from modular elements, to create a comfortable and contemporary living room space.

-> The collection consists of two ottomans and two armchairs, L: 68; H:40 cm, 6 fabrics from Kvadrat are available, from $850.

 

 

imm cologne 2017 furniture stand small fry morten & jonas

 

Smart. The All Plastic Chair . JASPER MORRISON that was highlighted VITRA in Cologne, is as its name suggests, entirely composed of polypropylene. What we love about this product, is that it doesn't look like plastic. It's matte and soft finish even looks like wood, and that's what the designer wanted. 

Made of tinted polypropylene, available in 7 different colours.

 

 

imm cologne 2017 furniture stand small fry morten & jonas

 

Metallic. The famous Swedish brand of wall storage system STRING - of which architects are real fans - has introduced a new version of its major product in this 2017 edition. Directly related to the world of the kitchen which was in the spotlight this year, String has designed a full metal range allowing to store accessories and utensils in perfect harmony with the stainless steel style. Design by Björn Dahlström and Anna von Schewen.

Sizes vary according to the elements, three colours available.

 

 

imm cologne 2017 furniture stand classicon neri & hu

 

Inspired. Designers Neri&Hu have designed the lamp Lantern Light for CLASSICON inspired by the work of the Italian designer Vico Magistretti (Lyndon lamp). Between codes recognizable of the Lantern (metal, handle, light source close to the flame) and ultramodern, this novelty is without a doubt what was missing to the collection of the German brand.

Available in heights of 135 and 170 cm, solid brass structure, available in natural or burnished colour, light varnished. Shade in hand-blown crystal glass. Diffuser in satin-finish opaline glass. Black felt glides. Integrated dimmer. LED bulb included.

 

 

 imm cologne 2017 furniture stand classicon neri & hu

 

Screwed. The new gem of HEM designed by Karoline Fesser is none other than the All Wood Stool. Consisting of two models, this range " so 2017″ due to its ability to adapt to the needs and to reinvent the interior, is also very elegant.

-> Exists in two different forms, adjustable height between 35.5 and 49 cm, diameter 30 cm, available in ash or walnut. From $200.

 

 

 

imm cologne 2017 furniture stand thonet ulli budde

 

Endless. THONET came to present his multifunctions table S 18 in Cologne. Designed by Uli Budde, he was inspired by the endless loop and has no angle. Graphic, dynamic, this new product is definitively registering the brand in a certain modernity.

Available in ash or black lacquered top, dimensions: height 37 cm, diameter 41 cm.

 

 

 imm cologne 2017 furniture stand cor roc

 

Cosy. The Roc of the German brand COR deserved to finally have his lounge chair. Here it is, finally revealed to the public. Comfortable proportions adjusted to a base taking as little space as possible on the floor, " The design resembles a protective shell that envelopes the body; no more and no less." comments the designer Uwe Fischer.

-> Specification on hold...

 

 

 imm cologne 2017 furniture stand brokis puro

 

Multiple. One of the most beautiful pieces seen at Cologne 2017: Puro . BROKISa very innovative lighting system with futuristic lines. Composed of one or two lights, just add as many as you want, this fixture will fit as well in an office than a hotel lobby space. Furniture Design Lucie Koldová.

-> Made of hand-blown transparent glass and opaque matt glass. The glass components are metallic accents. PURO is available in two colors: opal and dark gray. Dimensions 100 cm, LED source.

 

 

imm cologne 2017 furniture stand c-c carpet zo

Tribal. C-C TAPIS has presented several novelties at the show, including the carpet ZO and CHIPO by Zawer and AFTER PARTY . Garth Roberts. Here is ZO, inspired by the forms of traditional African masks with worthy and trendy colors of the 2017 Spring/Summer season is a real crush.

-> Rectangular carpet, specifications pending...

 

 

 

imm cologne 2017 furniture stand treku lauki

 

Practical. As an architect, we're often looking for a cabinet or dresser to compose yourself and with a variety of colours. Well, it's finally done thanks to the Spanish brand TREKU and their newest collection of wall dressers Lauki. Also take a look at the range Auratoo, it's everything you dreamed! Design Angel Martí & Enrique Delamo.

-> Variable dimensions according to the elements, finishes available: 5 wood finishes and 16 colors.

 

 

.

PRODUCTS / THE BEST REPUBLISHING 

 

imm cologne 2017 furniture stand artek

 

Graphic. This is the collection L-Leg presented by ARTEK to celebrate 100 years of existence of the Finnish brand. The collection, originally created by Alvar Aalto 80 years ago, finds youth and success again thanks to 4 new colors of linoleum in a very faithful spirit close to the designer's.

Tables and stools available in the new colours ash, rock, olive and smoked blue.

 

 

 

imm cologne 2017 furniture stand &tradition

 

Lounge. In this 2017 edition, AND TRADITION used the talents of Jaime Hayón to add to the Catch range - released in 2012 - its lounge chair. Comfort and Scandinavian lines reinforce the supremacy of the brand in the field of elegant and efficient design.

-> Dimensions H: 86 cm / 33.9in, l: 82 cm / 32.3in, P: 92 cm / 36.2in., base in black painted steel (RAL 8022 brilliant 20), 4 Kvadrat colors available (Divina, Hallingdal, Jacquared, Steelcut).

 

imm cologne 2017 furniture stand midgard

 

Illuminated. After several decades of absence and a year and a half of preparation, the new version of the Machinelamp . MIDGARD created in 1920 by Curt Fischer was finally able to be presented at the design fair in Cologne. An industrial spirit revisited with always as much efficiency, still a perfect lamp for architects!

-> Available in early January 2017, specifications pending...

 

 

.

TREND / TRIBUTE TO PANTONE

 

Discreetly but surely, the nuance PANTONE of the year 2017 Greenery has found its place among furniture design and accessories. In this form, the green spirit has oriented the trend on certain projects and booths. We could appreciate for example the project presented by Design house Stockholm and the famous Greenhouse Terrarium imagined by the rising designers duo Atelier 2+. Is that just a choice of color or a real intention to transform habitat into an inside-outside spirit - take a look at the apartment project by Airbnb in collaboration with PANTONE for reference OVER HERE the plants were in the four corners of the exhibition space, making it strangely more livable...

 

imm cologne 2017 furniture stand design house stockholm

Greenhouse terrarium, Atelier 2+

imm cologne 2017 stand vitra

Vitra Booth

imm cologne 2017 stand atelier hassmann

 

 

 

 .

TREND / INTERIOR SIMPLIFICATION

 

Cologne hosted Todd Bracher who imagined the scenography Das Haus 2017. The designer explores the habitat and the very standard way it is constituted (3 rooms + kitchen + bathroom) simplifying everything in only 3 zones: one for eating, one for rest, and one for the hygiene that would eventually be an outside area. These spaces are designed to accommodate several everyday needs within them by allowing today's life to reduce its complexity to the maximum. What to ask us about how we live, what is essential, what we really need - or not.

 

imm cologne 2017 das haus todd bracher

Area 1 - To eat

imm cologne 2017 das haus todd bracher

Zone 2 - Hygiene

imm cologne 2017 das haus todd bracher

Zone 3 - To rest

 

 

Hope this article will give you some product ideas for your wonderful projects in 2017!

 ➡ Please do not forget to LIKE and SHARE this article if you liked. A small step for you, a big support to Husk!

T H A N K S

Sources: Designboom, Damn

 

Originally posted 2017-01-26 12:33:33.

Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

Le salon de l'intérieur et du mobilier de Cologne 2017 a eu lieu du 16 au 22 Janvier dernier, et avec lui, la mise en scène des nouveautés, rééditions et tendances émergentes. Il est évidemment difficile de tout voir et de tout notifier, tant ce genre de manifestation regorge littérallement de perles du design à tous les stands. Cependant, je vous expose ici ce qui me semble essentiel de retenir en matière de produits et tendances.

 

IMM Cologne 2017: Les produits et tendances à retenir

.

 

PRODUITS  / LES 10 MEILLEURES NOUVEAUTÉS

 

imm cologne 2017 mobilier stand petite friture morten & jonas

 

Surréaliste. Telle est la nouvelle collection Hoff présentée par PETITE FRITURE. Imaginé par le duo de designers MORTEN & JONAS, permet à partir d'éléments modulaires, de créer un espace salon confortable et résolument contemporain.

--> La collection se compose de deux poufs et deux fauteuils, L: 68; H:40 cm, 6 revêtements de tissus Kvadrat disponibles, à partir de 800 € TTC.

 

 

imm cologne 2017 mobilier stand petite friture morten & jonas

 

Ingénieux. La chaise All Plastic chair de JASPER MORRISON que présentait VITRA à Cologne, est comme son nom l'indique, entièrement composée de polypropylène. Ce qu'on aime dans ce produit, c'est qu'à premières vues il n'a pas l'aspect du plastique. Sa finition matte et douce le fait même ressembler à du bois, effet recherché par le designer. 

--> En polypropylène teinté, disponible en 7 coloris différents.

 

 

imm cologne 2017 mobilier stand petite friture morten & jonas

 

Métallique. La célèbre marque Suédoise de système de rangement mural STRING - et que les architectes s'arrachent - a présenté une toute nouvelle version de son produit phare en cette édition 2017. Directement lié à l'univers de la cuisine mise à l'honneur cette année, String a conçu une gamme entièrement métallique permettant de ranger accessoires et ustensiles en accord parfait avec le style inox. Design Björn Dahlström and Anna von Schewen.

--> Tailles variables selon les éléments, trois coloris disponibles.

 

 

imm cologne 2017 mobilier stand classicon neri & hu

 

Inspirée. Les designers Neri&Hu ont imaginé la lampe Lantern Light pour CLASSICON en s'inspirant du travail du designer italien Vico Magistretti (lampe Lyndon). Entre codes reconnaissables de la lanterne (métal, poignée, source lumineuse proche de la flamme) et ultra-moderne, cette nouveauté est sans aucun doute ce qui manquait à la collection de la marque allemande.

--> Disponibles en hauteurs 135 et 170 cm, structure en laiton massif, disponible en coloris nature ou bruni, verni clair. Abat-jour en verre de cristal soufflé à la bouche. Diffuseur en verre opalin satiné. Patins en feutre noir. Variateur intégré. Ampoule LED incluse.

 

 

 imm cologne 2017 mobilier stand classicon neri & hu

 

Vissé. La nouvelle perle de chez HEM imaginée par Karoline Fesser n'est autre que la gamme All Wood Stool. Composée de deux modèles, cette gamme "so 2017" de par ses capacités à s'adapter au besoin et à réinventer l'intérieur, est également très élégante.

--> Existe en deux formes différentes, hauteur ajustable entre 35,5 et 49 cm, diamètre 30 cm, disponible en frêne ou noyer. A partir de 189€.

 

 

 

imm cologne 2017 mobilier stand thonet ulli budde

 

Infini. THONET est venu présenter sa table d'appoint multifonctions S 18 à Cologne. Conçue par Uli Budde, elle s'inspire de la boucle sans fin et ne présente aucun angle. Graphique, dynamique, ce nouveau produit vient définitivement inscrire la marque dans une certaine modernité.

--> Disponible en plateau frêne ou lacqué noir, dimensions: hauteur 37 cm, diamètre 41 cm.

 

 

 imm cologne 2017 mobilier stand cor roc

 

Cosy. La gamme Roc de la marque allemande COR méritait bien d'avoir enfin sa version lounge. La voici enfin révélée au public. Des proportions confortables ajustées à une base prenant le moins de place possible au sol, "The design resembles a protective shell that envelopes the body; no more and no less," commente le designer Uwe Fischer.

--> Spécifications en attente...

 

 

 imm cologne 2017 mobilier stand brokis puro

 

Multiple. Une des plus belles pièces aperçues à Cologne 2017: Puro de BROKIS, un système d'éclairage au design très innovant par ses lignes futuristes. Composé d'une ou deux sources lumineuses à additionner en nombre et à souhait, ce luminaire s'adaptera aussi bien à un espace de bureau qu'un lobby d'hôtel. Design Lucie Koldová.

--> Modèle fabriqué en verre transparent soufflé à la main et en verre opaque mat. Les composants en verre sont dotés d'accents métalliques. PURO est disponible en deux couleurs: opale et gris foncé. Dimensions 100 cm, éclairage LED.

 

 

imm cologne 2017 mobilier stand c-c tapis zo

Tribal. C-C TAPIS a présenté plusieurs nouveautés lors du salon, dont notamment les tapis ZO et CHIPO par Zawer et AFTER PARTY de Garth Roberts. Ici ZO, inspiré des formes des masques traditionnels africains avec des couleurs digne des tendances Printemps/Eté 2017 est un vrai coup de coeur.

--> Tapis rectangulaire, spécifications en attente...

 

 

 

imm cologne 2017 mobilier stand treku lauki

 

Pratique. En tant qu'architecte, on recherche souvent un buffet ou une commode à composer soi-même et avec un choix important de coloris. Eh bien c'est chose faîte avec la marque espagnole TREKU et leur toute nouvelle collection de commodes murales Lauki. Jetez également un oeil à la gamme Aura, c'est tout ce dont vous rêviez! Design Angel Martí & Enrique Delamo.

--> Dimentions variables selon les éléments, finitions disponibles: 5 finitions bois et 16 coloris.

 

 

.

PRODUITS  / LES MEILLEURES RÉÉDITIONS 

 

imm cologne 2017 mobilier stand artek

 

Graphique. Telle est la collection L-Leg présentée par ARTEK pour célébrer les 100 ans d'existence de la marque finlandaise. La collection, initialement créée par Alvar Aalto il y a 80 ans, retrouve jeunesse et succès grâce à 4  nouvelles teintes de linoléum dans un esprit très fidèle à l'univers du designer.

--> Tables et tabourets disponibles dans les nouveaux coloris cendre, caillou, olive et bleu fumé.

 

 

 

imm cologne 2017 mobilier stand &tradition

 

Lounge. En cette édition 2017, AND TRADITION a fait appel au talent de Jaime Hayón afin d'ajouter à la gamme Catch - parue en 2012 - son fauteuil lounge. Confort et lignes scandinaves viennent renforcer la suprémacie de la marque dans le camp du design élégant et efficace.

--> Dimensions H: 86cm/33.9in, L: 82cm/32.3in, P: 92cm/36.2in., base en acier verni noir (RAL 8022 brillant 20), 4 coloris Kvadrat disponibles (Divina, Hallingdal, Jacquared, Steelcut).

 

imm cologne 2017 mobilier stand midgard

 

Eclairée. Après plusieurs décennies d'absence et un an et demi de préparation, la nouvelle version de la lampe Machinelamp de MIDGARD créé en 1920 par Curt Fischer a enfin pu être présentée sur le salon de Cologne. Un esprit industriel revisité avec toujours autant d'efficacité, encore une lampe parfaite pour les architectes!

--> Disponible courant janiver 2017, spécifications en attente...

 

 

.

TENDANCE / HOMMAGE À PANTONE

 

Discrètement mais sûrement, la nuance PANTONE de l'année 2017 Greenery a trouvé sa place parmi mobilier design et accessoires. Sous la forme de verdure, l'esprit vert a orienté la tendance sur certains projets et stands. On a pu par exemple apprécier le projet présenté par Design house Stockholm et le fameux Greenhouse Terrarium imaginé par le duo qui monte Atelier 2+. Simple choix de couleur ou réelle intention de transformer l'habitat dans un esprit intérieur-extérieur - voir le projet d'appartement Airbnb en collaboration avec PANTONE pour référence ICI - les plantes étaient aux quatre coins du salon, rendant la halle d'exposition étrangement plus vivable...

 

imm cologne 2017 mobilier stand design house stockholm
Greenhouse terrarium, Atelier 2+
imm cologne 2017 stand vitra
Stand Vitra

imm cologne 2017 stand atelier hassmann

 

 

 

 .

TENDANCE / SIMPLIFICATION INTÉRIEURE

 

Cologne a accueilli Todd Bracher qui a imaginé la scénographie Das Haus 2017. Le designer explore l'habitat et la façon très normée dont il se constitue (3 pièces + cuisine + salle de bain) en simplifiant le tout en seulement 3 zones: une pour manger, une pour se reposer, et une pour l'hygiène qui serait finalement une zone extérieure. Ces espaces sont faits pour acceuillir plusieurs besoins de tous les jours en leur sein en permettant à la vie d'aujourd'hui de réduire sa complexité au maximum. De quoi nous questionner sur la façon dont on vie, ce quie st essentiel, ce dont on a réellement - ou non - besoin.

 

imm cologne 2017 das haus todd bracher
Zone 1 - Manger
imm cologne 2017 das haus todd bracher
Zone 2 - Hygiène
imm cologne 2017 das haus todd bracher
Zone 3 - Se reposer

 

 

Puisse cet article vous donner des idées de références produits pour vos merveilleux projets de 2017!

 ➡ N'oubliez pas de LIKER et PARTAGER cet article si vous avez aimé. Un petit geste pour vous, un grand pas pour Husk!

M E R C I

Sources: Designboom, Damn

 

Chloé Valette Rendez-vous sur Hellocoton !

Comment on Facebook