Originally posted 2016-10-13 11:39:35.

Over hybrids, I should rather say dual function. I'm not talking about those that we added something, such a transplant. I am actually speaking about those who have a double life. Those whose duplication raises questions regarding their use, functionality and even their existence.

 

 

Hybrids Furniture :

What can they bring to our everyday life ? What position are we willing to give them ?

 

 

In our society which is given only one function to everything and everyone, it is difficult for a duplication object to exist. Indeed, the furniture is declined into several categories defined since Man began to create furniture for his habitat. It can even be said that until the Renaissance, the Domestic Comfort Was neglected. The only seats, beds, tables and chests existed then. 

 

So what about when we're a seat-bed or a table-chest? 

 

 

hybrid furniture dual function design huskdesignblog
Left: Maisonette, Artnau / Right: Synthesis table by Presek Design Studio
hybrid furniture dual function design huskdesignblog
The Lynko System, Natalia Geci

 

 

1. LIFESTYLE CHANGES

 

As I briefly mentioned in the article on Japanese interiors, the world's population will significantly increase For the next 12 years. This will inevitably result in an impact on construction, architecture and living space, which is logically smaller per capita (especially in the city). For new housing to come I don't worry when at theArchitects ingenuity To find new tricks, materials and way of living together. 

However, in terms of already built apartments where we are all living right away, this is where the solutions tend to miss. We'll have to be smart, reorganize our space - we may have to share our home with another family, not by poverty but because the world needs it ? Our first target will be the space saving and it will certainly push us towards this return to basics that some are already calling salutary. Maybe each individual will build its own Tiny House, and will become a master in the art of optimizing space.

Fewer objects, less accumulated objects unnecessarily-but-we-never-know-it-could-be-useful-one-day, so less furniture, or at least their condensed version seems to me a viable solution : HYBRIDS FURNITURE.

 

 

hybrid furniture dual function design huskdesignblog
Caramella Counter Sofa, www.pianoisola.jp
hybrid furniture dual function design huskdesignblog
Left: Two Be sofa, Estudio Vitale for KOO International / Right: Coletiva, design Mauricio Arruda

 

 

2. THE ISSUE OF ECOLOGY

 

Ecology matters. Using materials in a reasonable Fair And in order to allow Natural Resources To renew itself, is also. But Wood remains the ideal material for furniture. For example,IKEA, which uses agglomerate rather than solid wood, nevertheless consumes 1% of the world's Wood reserves ( La Tribune, July 2013).

In addition, always facing the population explosion expected, global wood consumption will exceed 60% over 2001 levels, reaching about 2400 million m³ per year, by 2020 ( Planetoscope ).

It is now urgent to think of solutions to substantially reduce this consumption. And if the furniture industry was the solution? And if each household instead of bring a table and a sofa could group both functions ? ( see photo above ). They probably would save money, space and undeniably help to reduce the impact on global wood consumption. No more procrastinating, HYBRIDS FURNITURE  Will be our best allies for Facing adversity.

 

 

hybrid furniture dual function design huskdesignblog
Writing desk + low table, Muller Van Severen

hybrid furniture dual function design huskdesignblog 

 

 

3. THE FUTURE OF DESIGN

 

Hybrids furniture are the future of design in the background like in the shape. In the background because as seen previously, we will have so much to gain. In form, we will see a new challenge for designers who have to redouble their creativity to propose Ever more innovative furniture, always more functional and condensed. Somewhere, the dual-function furniture is the 3rd dimension of design, it gives it depth but also a not negligible and unanimous purpose.

Our ability to be efficient and to - finally - know how to be content with the minimum is in the hands of designers. But in a way, the advantage is that everyone can be a designer. Perhaps in 2032, Seung Yong Song and Muller Van Severen will receive the title of Hybrid Design Knights, as already experts. And thus a platform that will be the 6.0 evolution of a website will be set up and will allow individuals who create furniture, always offering more space and maybe one more function, to share it with the world...

These unclassifiables today will become essentials tomorrow. And with them, it's certainly a world that has moved on. HYBRIDS FURNITURE , a saving evidence that quickly spread !

 

 hybrid furniture dual function design huskdesignblog

hybrid furniture dual function design huskdesignblog seung yong song
Sarabang, design Seung Yong Song

 

And you, what do you think ?

 ➡ Please do not forget to LIKE and SHARE if you like this post ! A small step for you, a big one for Husk !

T H A N K S

Par hybrides, je devrais plutôt dire à double fonction. je ne parle pas de ceux auxquels on a rajouté quelquechose, telle une greffe. Je vous parle ici littéralement de ceux qui ont une double vie. Ceux dont le double emploi pose question quand à leur place, leur utilité, leur fonctionnalité et même leur existence.

 

 

Les Meubles Hybrides :

Que peuvent-ils nous apporter ? Quelle place sommes-nous prêts à leur laisser ?

 

 

Dans notre société où on accorde qu'une seule fonction à tout et à tout le monde, il est difficile pour un objet à double-emploi d'exister. En effet, le mobilier est décliné en plusieurs catégories définies depuis que l'Homme a commencé à créer des meubles pour son habitat. On peut même dire que jusqu'à la Renaissance, le confort domestique était négligé. Les seuls sièges, lits, tables et coffres existaient alors. 

 

Alors qu'en est-il lorsqu'on est un siège-lit ou une table-coffre? 

 

 

meubles hybrides double fonction design huskdesignblog
A gauche: Maisonette, Artnau / A droite: Table Synthesis par Studio Presek Design
meubles hybrides double fonction design huskdesignblog
The Lynko System, Natalia Géci

 

 

1. L'ÉVOLUTION DES MOEURS

 

Comme j'en avais brièvement parlé dans l'article sur les intérieurs Japonais, la population mondiale va nettement augmenter durant les 12 années à venir. S'en suivra donc inévitablement un impact sur la construction, l'architecture et l'espace habitable, qui sera logiquement, plus petit par habitant (surtout en ville). Pour les nouveaux logements à venir je ne me fais pas de soucis quand à l'ingéniosité des architectes pour trouver de nouvelles astuces, matériaux et façon de vivre ensemble. 

En revanche pour ce qui est du déjà construit, des appartements que nous habitons tous actuellement, c'est là où des solutions adaptées tendront à manquer. Il va nous falloir être malins, réorganiser nos espaces - qu'on devra peut-être se partager à deux familles, non pas par pauvreté mais parce que le monde en aura besoin ? - Notre objectif premier sera le gain de place et cela nous poussera sûrement vers ce retour à l'essentiel que certains appellent déjà salutaire. Peut-être que chacun construira et possèdera sa Tiny House, et deviendra maître dans l'art d'optimiser son espace.

Moins d'objets, moins d'objets-gardés-inutilement-mais-on-sait-jamais-ça-pourrait-servir-un-jour, et donc moins de meubles, ou du moins leur version condensée me parait être une solution plus que viable : LES MEUBLES HYBRIDES.

 

 

meubles hybrides double fonction design huskdesignblog
Caramella Counter Sofa, www.pianoisola.jp
meubles hybrides double fonction design huskdesignblog
A gauche: Canapé Two Be, Estudio Vitale pour KOO International / A droite: Coletiva, Mauricio Arruda

 

 

2. UNE QUESTION D'ÉCOLOGIE

 

L'écologie, c'est le nerf de la guerre. Utiliser des matériaux de manière raisonnable, équitable et afin de permettre aux richesses naturelles de se renouveler, l'est aussi. Or le bois reste le matériau par excellence prisé pour le mobilier. Sachez par exemple qu'Ikea, qui utilise plutôt de l'aggloméré que du bois massif, consomme néanmoins 1% des réserves mondiales de bois ( La Tribune, juillet 2013 ).

De plus, toujours face à l'explosion démographique prévue, la consommation globale de bois va dépasser de plus de 60% les niveaux de 2001, pour atteindre environ 2400 millions de m³ par an, d'ici 2020 ( Planetoscope ).

Il est donc urgent, dès maintenant de penser à des solutions afin de réduire considérablement cette consommation. Et si l'industrie du meuble était la solution ? Et si chaque ménage au lieu de se munir d'une table et d'un canapé pouvaient grouper les deux fonctions ? ( voir photo ci-dessus ). Il gagnerais probablement en argent, sûrement en espace et indéniablement en impact sur la consommation mondiale du bois. Il n'y a plus à tergiverser, LES MEUBLES HYBRIDES seront nos meilleurs alliés pour affronter l'adversité.

 

 

meubles hybrides double fonction design huskdesignblog
Writing desk + low table, Muller Van Severen

meubles hybrides double fonction design huskdesignblog 

 

 

3. L'AVENIR DU DESIGN

 

Les meubles hybrides sont l'avenir du design dans le fond comme dans la forme. Dans le fond car comme vu précédemment, on aura tant à y gagner. Dans la forme, on verra naître un nouveau challenge pour les designers qui devront redoubler de créativité pour proposer des meubles toujours plus innovants, toujours plus fonctionnels et condensés. Quelquepart, les meubles à double fonction sont la 3eme dimension du design, il lui donne de la profondeur mais aussi un but non négligeable et unanime.

Notre capacité à devenir économes et à savoir - enfin - se contenter du minimum est donc entre les mains des designers. Mais l'avantage avec ce type de principe, c'est que tout le monde pourra devenir designer en quelque sorte. Peut-être qu'en 2032, Seung Yong Song et Muller Van Severen recevront le titre de chevaliers du design hybride, en tant que déjà expert en la matière. Et c'est ainsi qu'une plateforme qui sera l'évolution 6.0 du site web verra le jour et permettra à qui aura inventé un mobilier offrant toujours plus de place et peut-être une fonction en plus, de le partager avec le monde...

Ces inclassables d'aujourd'hui deviendront les essentiels de demain. Et avec eux, c'est certainement tout un monde qui aura avancé. LES MEUBLES HYBRIDES, une évidence salvatrice qui se répandra bien vite !

 

 meubles hybrides double fonction design huskdesignblog

meubles hybrides double fonction design huskdesignblog seung yong song
Sarabang, design Seung Yong Song

 

Et vous, qu'en pensez-vous ?

 ➡ N'oubliez pas de LIKER et de PARTAGER cet article si vous avez aimé ! Un petit pas pour vous, un grand pour Husk !

M E R C I

 

Chloé Valette Rendez-vous sur Hellocoton !

Comment on Facebook