Now Reading:

ATELIER BIAGETTI: "NO SEX", the staged design

TheAtelier Biagetti  formed by Alberto Biagetti and Laura Baldassari - is in between a studio of designers, a duo of filmmakers and researchers in the field of perception. Their approach to design in the form of set design, has previously been highlighted at the Milan 2016 by Maria Cristina Didero, and they will also be honored at the Design Miami show this month. Let us start with the discovery of their surprising universe, such as an exhibition of contemporary art opening its doors ...

 

 

Atelier Biagetti : NO SEX,

the scenography of design

.

 

 

HUMAN OBSESSION

 

Alberto Biagetti and Laura Baldassari are passionate about the reactions and perceptions that every human being can have of an idea or feeling. Their work is generally the synthesis of sensations of the body, the imagination of the mind and the physical reality of an event or state. These designers/researchers/artists with their new work NO SEX, take us to experiment design by placing it in a new and more human context rather than a simple "I love/Don't like".

NO SEX, it is also the observation of trends of a society. TheAtelier Biagetti pushes us to ask ourselves the question of sex access, putting our moral, our senses and our sensations in competition with a quasi-medical aesthetic that arouses anxiety and curiosity.

And if this universe inspires psychological confrontation, it is also undeniable that we have there a reinterpretation of the Sigmund Freud practice - meridian, stool, medical material, etc. - this place to confide fears and find some kind of appeasement, also brought new sensations - Maybe new desires? – and tries to redefine the sexy and the source of the excitement in humans.

 

atelier biagetti no sex design scenography

 atelier biagetti no sex design scenography

 atelier biagetti no sex design scenography

 

 

 

MOVIE SET

 

Each project born of the spirit of theAtelier Biagetti it's a story in its own right. As the plateau of a short film, their objects and furniture make sense by being placed with care, taking their role of centerpieces waiting for actors entry. 

 

"We aim to design Objetcs that catalyze actions around them – to provoke life",

 

Alberto Biagetti and Laura Baldassari

 

Indeed, NO SEX tells a story and makes us its actors. The power of the employee lexical field and the narrative aspect of these objects which have a clear meaning in our unconscious - although not everybody is necessarily consulting a professional to cure these psychological ailments - make our imagination come into play. We project ourselves, we invent our own scenario that this staging whispers to us. 

A bit like the second part of a saga, the logical continuation of the BODY BUILDING project has for objective to transform the perception of what surrounds us, by modeling reality to take us to dream and fantasy, only from objects and suggestions, both by words and by forms. 

 

atelier biagetti no sex design scenography

 

atelier biagetti no sex design scenography

 

atelier biagetti no sex design miami design scenography 2016

 

 

 

DESIGN 

 

Each part of the scenography was designed with a great attention to detail. The leather work, very present, made by the best craftmens of Italy. It will therefore be noted that each piece has been shaped so as to create a sensation, or rather sensations, since they will surely be different for everyone. The leather is a reminder to the skin and the organic materials rangecopper for its flashy and modern appearance, as we travel through the world ofAtelier Biagettiwe are in turn subject to humour, sensuality, embarrassment, sexy, fascination.

But in addition to submitting a particular aesthetic, the Italian duo has managed to ensure that furniture is able to provide us with as many sensations as an art piece or a music track. Their objects give us chills and awaken in us a whole new interest in design, the one of perception. The one who has finished with this version which would consist of flattering only the beautiful, but the one that goes further, arousing the ability to get involved in this scene and to see one another. A real work of a movie director that allows us to identify ourselves with a situation, perhaps even with an object.

 

atelier biagetti no sex design scenography

 

atelier biagetti no sex design scenography

 

atelier biagetti no sex design scenography

Right: Alberto Biagetti and Laura Baldassari

 

 

Be sure to explore their website to go to other adventures, with other designs. 

Patricia Findlay will present NO SEX in Miami by the Biagetti workshop to the Design Miami from November 30th to December 4th 2016.

 

 ➡ Please do not forget to LIKE and SHARE this article if you liked ! A small step for you, a big support for Husk !

T H A N K S

Sources: Atelier Biagetti, Pamono

 

Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

L'Atelier Biagetti - formé par Alberto Biagetti et Laura Baldassari - est à mi-chemin entre un studio de designers, un duo de réalisateurs et des chercheurs dans le domaine de la perception. Leur approche du design sous forme de scénographie, a précédemment été mise en lumière au salon de Milan 2016 par Maria Cristina Didero, et ils seront également à l'honneur au salon Design Miami ce mois-ci. Partons à la découverte de leur univers surprenant, telle une exposition d'art contemporain nous ouvrant ses portes...

 

 

Atelier Biagetti : NO SEX,

le design scénographié

.

 

 

OBSESSION HUMAINE

 

Alberto Biagetti et Laura Baldassari sont passionnés par les réactions et les perceptions que chaque être humain peut avoir d'une idée ou d'un sentiment. Leur travail est généralement la synthèse des sensations du corps, de l'imagination de l'esprit et de la réalité physique d'un évènement ou d'un état. Ces designers/chercheurs/artistes avec leur nouvelle oeuvre NO SEX, nous emmènent pour expérimenter le design en le plaçant dans un contexte nouveau, plus humain, plutôt qu'un simple "j'aime/j'aime pas".

NO SEX, c'est également le constat des tendances d'une société. L'Atelier Biagetti nous pousse à nous poser la question de l'accès au sexe, mettant en concurrence notre morale, nos sens et nos sensations face à une esthétique quasi-médicale qui suscite et l'angoisse, et la curiosité.

Et si cette univers nous inspire la confrontation psychologique, il est aussi indéniable qu'on a là une réinterprétation du cabinet de Sigmund Freud - méridienne, tabouret, matérial médical, etc - ce lieu destiné à confier ses peurs et à trouver une sorte d'apaisement, fait également naître de nouvelle sensations - peut-être de nouveaux désirs? - et tente de redéfinir le sexy et la source même de l'excitation chez l'Homme.

 

atelier biagetti no sex design scénographié

 atelier biagetti no sex design scénographié

 atelier biagetti no sex design scénographié

 

 

 

DÉCOR DE CINEMA

 

Chaque projet né de l'esprit de l'Atelier Biagetti est une histoire à part entière. Tel le plateau d'un court métrage, leurs objets et mobiliers prennent tout leur sens en étant placé avec soin, tenant leur rôle de pièces maîtresses en attendant l'entrée en scène des acteurs. 

 

"We aim to design objetcs that catalyze actions around them - to provoke life",

 

Alberto Biagetti et Laura Baldassari

 

En effet, NO SEX nous raconte une histoire et fait de nous ses acteurs. La puissance du champ lexical employé et l'aspect narratif de ces objets qui dans notre insconscient ont une signification claire - bien que tout le monde n'ait pas forcément consulté un professionnel pour soigner ces maux psychologiques - font que c'est notre imagination qui entre en jeu. On se projette, on invente nous-même notre propre scénario que cette mis en scène nous chuchotte. 

Un peu comme le deuxième volet d'une saga, la suite logique du projet BODY BUILDING a pour objectif de transformer la perception de ce qui nous entoure, modeler le réel pour nous emmener vers le rêve et le fantasme, uniquement à partir d'objets et de suggestions, tant par les mots que par les formes. 

 

atelier biagetti no sex design scénographié

 

atelier biagetti no sex design scénographié

 

atelier biagetti no sex design scénographié design miami 2016

 

 

 

DESIGN 

 

Chaque pièce constituant cette scénographie a été imaginée avec un grand souci du détail. Le travail du cuir, très présent, a été réalisé par les meilleurs artisans d'Italie. On pourra donc noter que chaque pièce a été façonnée de manière à susciter une sensation, ou plutôt des sensations étant donné qu'elles seront sûrement différentes pour tout le monde. Le cuir pour le rappel à la peau et le registre de l'organique, le cuivre pour l'aspect clinquant et moderne, au fur et à mesure de notre voyage dans l'univers de l'Atelier Biagetti, nous sommes tour à tour sujets à l'humour, la sensualité, la gêne, le sexy, la fascination.

Mais en plus de nous soumettre une esthétique travaillée et particulière, le duo italien a réussi à faire en sorte que du mobilier soit à même de nous procurer autant de sensations qu'une oeuvre d'art ou un morceau de musique. Leurs objets nous donnent des frissons et réveillent en nous un tout nouvel intérêt pour le design, celui de la perception. Celui qui en a fini avec cette version qui consisterait à flatter uniquement le beau, mais bien celui qui va plus loin, suscitant l'aptitude de pouvoir s'imiscer dans cette scène et de s'y voir. Un réel travail de réalisateur qui nous permet de nous identifier à une situation, peut-être même à un objet.

 

atelier biagetti no sex design scénographié

 

atelier biagetti no sex design scénographié

 

atelier biagetti no sex design scénographié
A droite: Alberto Biagetti et Laura Baldassari

 

 

Ne manquez pas d'explorer leur site afin de partir vers d'autres aventures, grâce à d'autres scénographies. 

Patricia Findlay présentera NO SEX in Miami par l'Atelier Biagetti au Design Miami du 30 novembre au 4 décembre 2016.

 

 ➡ N'oubliez pas de LIKER et de PARTAGER cet article si vous avez aimé ! Un petit geste pour vous, un grand pas pour Husk !

M E R C I

Sources: Atelier Biagetti, Pamono

 

Chloé Valette Rendez-vous sur Hellocoton !

Comment on Facebook