Now Reading:

Acoustic solutions: How to improve our comfort with Design?

Acoustic solutions: How to improve our comfort with Design?

The acoustics is a problem that is still and has been encountered in companies, whether small or large. Indeed, when it comes to imagining The interior design of our offices, there is a tendency to choose the option open spacebecause exchanges are more free-flowing, because we don't want more value managers more than the employees, and finally because we find this configuration visually "more enjoyable"

Yes but lo and behold, it only takes one person on the phone for hours to come and disrupt this perfect plan, because to find yourself to several in the same room necessarily has an impact on our acoustic comfort. Fortunately for us, many brands have looked at the issue and now have various design and effective solutions to offer.

 

 

What products can improve our acoustic comfort?

 

 

1. WALL COVERINGS

 

 

acoustical Wallcovering design mute vorm huskdesignblog

Wal covering Mute - De Vorm

 

The first action to consider if the acoustics of the place is really bad, is to install one or more acoustic wall coverings. Depending on the brand, you will be able to cover an entire wall, like a wallpaper, or with panels.

 

De VormYou could see the product Mute at the Orgatec fair last week. Its particularity is that it is made from recycled PET bottles. New, upcoming specifications.

Acoustic Panel him is a product that offers two different patterns, achieved by laser cutting. The panels can have either one or two thicknesses of felt. Sound quality: +++ –> Dimensions: 1200 mm wide panels, height 2400 mm, thickness 9 mm. 10 colours available.

 

acoustical Wallcovering mute vorm huskdesignblog

Left: Mute, De Vorm / Right: Acoustic Panel, De Vorm

 

Casalis. You also could see Ondo, the novelty, at Orgatec. This acoustic coating is part of the collection Architextiles brand, i.e. textiles to high-performance acoustic properties. These panels to the woolly appearance are very friendly and would be perfectly suitable for a feminine universe. As Ondo, Cello is available in wall full height wall application, in panels, panels suspended from the ceiling and workstation screens between employees. Sound quality: +++ --> Dimensions: 8 sizes of panels available (there are also two types of bindings for rooms corners), 14 colours for Ondo, 9 for Cello. Cello design by Aleksandra Gaca

 

acoustic coating wall casalis huskdesignblog

Left: Ondo / Right: Cello, Casalis

 

There are also products that consist of a smaller increase element according to the needs and desires. They have the advantage of express the creativity of everyone, available in several colors, they can also be placed in any direction.

 

Abstracta. At Abstracta, there are all kinds of acoustic solutions for the office, with the quality at the rendezvous. We can just as well use Scala as wallcovering or in suspension version, just as we can choose a system like Triline, which I love, and which allows in addition to its acoustic efficiency, to give relief. Sound quality: ++ --> Dimensions: Scala, 4 sizes available (see here), 100% recyclable material / Triline, 800 x 400 mm (module), available in the range Blazer of Camira. Design Anya Sebton.  

 

solution acoustic coatings wall abstracta huskdesignblog

Left: Triline / Right: Scala, Abstracta

 

Arper. Parentesit is one of my favorite acoustic products. Extremely graphic, it received 3 awards in 2015. The range is composed of two square elements, a round item and an oval item. Each element is divided in two parts, allowing it to be plain or with two different colors. Sound quality: + --> Dimensions: square is 950 x 950 mm, round element is 1000 mm diameter and oval is H 1800 mm, W 1620 mm. 19 ranges of Kvadrat fabrics are available and 2 from Fidivi. Also available in black or white painted metal. Design Lievore Altherr Molina.

 

acoustic coating wall arper huskdesignblog

Parentesit, Arper

 

Blastation. The Ginkgo product is very flexible. It can completely cover an entire wall or adopt a particular shape to a defined place. These scales shaped elements can create millions of different combinations. Sound quality: ++, Certified by Acoustic Facts (acoustic report available here). –> Dimensions: 500 x 420 mm (one), available in 31 colors of the range Blazer Lite of Camira. Design Stone Designs.

 

sound solution wall arper huskdesignblog

Ginkgo, Blastation

 

 

 

2. ACCESSORIES AND FURNITURE

 

sound solution wall caimi huskdesignblog

Flap, Caimi

 

Caimi. Caimi is a brand that I know well as I worked with them and sold their products. The Flap acoustic panels are very effective because they are made of high-density compressed polyester. The size is always the same, but thanks to its base swivel 360°, all configurations are possible and the product is adjustable in order to ensure the best acoustic angle. I could also put them in the category of wall coverings, but because it can be used alone, and also on the ceiling as a mobile, the "Accessories" category is more suitable. Sound quality: +++-> Flap dimensions: 475 x 600 x 320 x 425 mm, Flap Maxi dimensions: 650 x 815 x 445 x 580 mm, 12 colours available. Design Alberto Meda and Francisco Meda.

 

sound solution wall caimi huskdesignblog

Flap, Caimi

 

De Vorm. This time, I introduce you the screen-lamp AK 2which is a stunning piece. The design is fine and subtle and the colors offered, De Vorm are very trendy. Also made of recycled PET bottles, AK 2 offers all the advantages of a lamp and a workstation screen, guaranteeing the privacy of each employee with very good acoustic performance. Sound quality: ++ --> Size: 1500 mm at widest x 500 mm high, 50 mm acoustic panel thickness, thickness of the lamp 190 mm. 10 colours, fluorescent LED 240V lamping. Design Ivan Kasner & Uli Budde.

 

acoustic solution lamp vorm huskdesignblog

Acoustic lamp AK 2, De Vorm

 

Abstracta. In an open space, we also have a problem of intimacy when you need to be isolated to receive a personal call. And according to the space available, it is not always easy to be able to dedicate a space for such use, so that colleagues do not suffer from you... Domo is a small booth which will fit anywhere. It allows to isolate yourself, staying out of sight and reducing the spread of the sound during a phone call with its absorbing and attenuating properties. Sound quality: ++ --> Dimensions: Height 1155 mm, width 665 mm, depth 790 mm, can be configured to the left or to the right. Available in the range of fabrics Blazer and Salsa (Kvadrat). Design Stefan Borselius.

 

solution acoustic cabin abstracta huskdesignblog

Domo, Abstracta

 

Vitra. Imposing and acoustic sofas will also improve the comfort of a space. The best seller Alcove Highback Sofa system is my favorite because of its simple and effective lines. It allows users to be isolated visually and acoustically, time for a break or a confidential meeting. Alcove is a small room in a room and allows you to build a small world apart. Sound quality: +++-> Several sizes available, 3 ranges of fabrics: Laser, Volo and Credo of Kvadrat. Design Ronan and Erwan Bouroullec.

acoustic solution sofa vitra huskdesignblogOffecctIn terms of acoustics, everything is good in order to win comfort. Play on the tissue to soften the sound, and remember that glass and metal are your worst enemies. Acoustic, upholstered furniture or even the carpet will help you regulate the acoustics of your premises. Small ottomans Carry on by Offecct have acoustic properties and can be moved into the open space very easily. Their original design will make the perfect ally to young startups and contemporary design. Sound quality: + --> : Height 450 mm, 450 mm diameter. Inner structure wood and MDF. Available in several colors. Design Mattias Stenberg.

 

solution acoustics pouf offecct huskdesignblog

Carry On, Offecct

 

 

 

3. WORK STATIONS

 

solution acoustics arper huskdesignblog

Parentesit, Arper

 

For those who seek a solution on feet in order to frame and isolate existing workstations, there are many versions of this kind of acoustic panels, modular and flexible.

 

Arper. This is one of the novelties presented at Orgatec: the new version of the acoustic panels range Parentesit. Indeed, to wall element he also became a frestanding on feet, always adapted to the three shapes, round, square and oval. Very elegant, this screen system is adapting to individual as collaborative work environments. Sound quality: ++ --> Many dimensions and configurations available, frame is in black or white painted metal, same finish as Parentesit wall-mounted version. Design Lievore Altherr Molina.

 

solution acoustics arper huskdesignblog

Parentesit, Arper

 

Many are those who propose workstation screen panels in acoustical materials. Here I quote Zilenzio and Buzzispace brands, but you can find these products also at Abstracta, Caimi and many others… 

 

Zilenzio. This wonderful collection is the result of collaboration between Zilenzio and Note Design Studio. Also available in room divider version. Focus is perfect for the office: the fabric is flexible and takes the shape you want, just put it down to get more privacy. Lines and curves give it a definitely elegant and contemporary look that many other products missed. Sound quality: ++ --> Size: available in lengths 1185, 1980 and 2970 mm in order to be in the center of a bench of several people. Ranges of fabrics available: Blazer Lite and Cara of Camira, Screen, Fame, Twist and Gaja event of Gabriel and Clara, Remix 2 and Revive Kvadrat

 

solution acoustics zilenzio Development Office huskdesignblog

Collection Focus, Zilenzio

 

Buzzispace. It is a Belgian brand that offers acoustic solutions but also acoustic furniture. The advantage of the products below Split and Flip-Flop is that they are easily adaptable to existing positions without the need for custom fasteners. Indeed, both of them just come to rest on the workstation to provide privacy and reduce surrounding sounds. Sound quality: ++ --> Split dimensions: Novelty, upcoming specifications. Flip-Flop, available in several lengths: 800, 1000, 1200, 1400, 1600, 1800, 2000 mm. Fire retardant fabric products. Many colours available. Design Flip-Flop by Alain Gilles.

 

solution acoustics buzzispace huskdesignblog

Left: Split / Right: Flip-Flop, Buzzispace

 

To finish, you can also opt to replace some workstations by a sound system all in one, allowing the user an optimal and intimate sound to be largely attenuated so as not to spread.

 

Koleksiyon. This is the case of the small extra office Cap, imagined as a personal work area. Available with a lighting and an integrated cable management system, it is the perfect solution in the case of those who have opted for a workplace where space is no longer dedicated, and everyone settles according to its discretion and obligations. Sound quality: ++ --> Dimensions: Length 1000 mm, depth 890 mm, height adjusts from 740 to 1565 mm. Available in the range of Blazer Lite of Camira fabrics. Design Studio Kairos.

 

solution acoustics koleksiyon huskdesignblog

Cap, Koleksiyon

 

 

The acoustics can be improved. As a reminder, avoid glass and metal, and treat the space as a whole: ceilings, walls, floors, furniture... Here are some ideas to improve your work environment! For more information, visit brand websites or contact me!

 

 

 ➡ Please do not forget to LIKE and SHARE this article if you liked ! A small step for you, a great support for Husk !

T H A N K S

 

Share This Articles
Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

L'acoustique est une problématique encore et toujours rencontrée dans les entreprises, quelles soient de petite ou de grande taille. En effet, quand vient le moment d'imaginer l'aménagement intérieur de nos bureaux, on a tendance à choisir l'option en open-space, parce que les échanges sont plus fluides, parce qu'on ne veut plus valoriser les managers plus que les employés, et enfin parce qu'on trouve cette configuration visuellement "plus agréable"

Oui mais voilà, il suffit d'une personne au téléphone pendant des heures pour venir perturber ce plan parfait, car se retrouver à plusieurs dans la même pièce a forcément un impact sur notre confort acoustique. Heureusement pour nous, bon nombre de marques se sont penchées sur la question et ont désormais divers produits aussi design qu'efficaces à nous proposer.

 

 

Quels produits peuvent améliorer notre confort acoustique?

 

 

1. LES REVÊTEMENTS MURAUX

 

 

revêtement acoustique mural design mute de vorm huskdesignblog
Revêtement Acoustique Mute - De Vorm

 

La première action à envisager si l'acoustique du lieu est vraiment de très mauvaise qualité, est d'installer un ou des revêtements acoustiques muraux. Selon les marques, vous aurez la possibilité de recouvrir un mur entièrement, tel un papier-peint, ou seulement par panneaux.

 

De VormVous avez pu voir le produit Mute au salon Orgatec la semaine dernière. Sa particularité, est qu'il est fabriqué à partir de bouteille en PET recyclées. Nouveauté, spécifications à venir.

Acoustic Panel lui est un produit qui offre deux motifs différents, réalisés par découpe laser. Les panneaux peuvent avoir au choix, une ou deux épaisseurs de feutre. Qualité acoustique : +++ --> Dimensions: panneaux de 1200 mm de large, Hauteur 2400 mm, Epaisseur 9 mm. 10 coloris disponibles.

 

revêtement acoustique mural mute de vorm huskdesignblog
A gauche: Mute, De Vorm / A droite: Acoustic Panel, De Vorm

 

Casalis. Vous avez également pu voir Ondo, la nouveauté, à Orgatec. Ce revêtement acoustique fait partie de la collection Architextiles de la marque, autrement dit des textiles aux propriétés acoustiques performantes. Ces panneaux à l'aspect laineux sont très chaleureux et conviendraient parfaitement à un univers féminin. Tout comme Ondo, Cello existe en application murale toute hauteur, en panneaux, en panneaux suspendus au plafond et en claustras séparateurs entre collaborateurs. Qualité acoustique: +++ --> Dimensions: 8 tailles de panneaux disponibles (il existe également deux types de liaisons pour les angles de pièces), 14 coloris pour Ondo, 9 pour Cello. Design de Cello par Aleksandra Gaca

 

revêtement acoustique mural casalis huskdesignblog
A gauche: Ondo / A droite: Cello, Casalis

 

Il existe également des produits qui se composent d'un élément plus petit à multiplier au gré des besoins et des envies. Ils ont l'avantage de laisser la créativité de chacun s'exprimer, disponibles en plusieurs coloris, ils peuvent également être posés dans le sens désiré.

 

Abstracta. Chez Abstracta, on trouve toutes sortes de solutions acoustiques, avec la qualité au rendez-vous. On peut tout aussi bien utiliser Scala comme revêtement mural ou en version suspension, tout comme on peut choisir un système comme Triline, que j'adore, et qui permet en plus de son efficacité acoustique, de donner du relief. Qualité acoustique: ++ --> Dimensions: Scala, 4 tailles disponibles (voir ici), matériau 100% recyclable / Triline, 800 x 400 mm (un module), disponible dans toute la gamme Blazer de Camira. Design Anya Sebton.  

 

solution acoustique revêtements muraux abstracta huskdesignblog
A gauche: Triline / A droite: Scala, Abstracta

 

Arper. Parentesit est un de mes produits acoustiques favoris. Extrêmement graphique, il a d'ailleurs reçu 3 prix en 2015. La gamme est composée de deux éléments carrés, un élément rond et un élément ovale. Chaque élément est divisé en deux ce qui lui permet d'être uni ou bien de deux couleurs différentes. Qualité acoustique: + --> Dimensions: carrés de 950 x 950 mm, rond de 1000 mm de diamètre et ovale de H 1800 mm, L 1620 mm. 19 gammes de tissus Kvadrat sont diponibles et 2 de Fidivi. Existe également en métal lacqué noir ou blanc. Design Lievore Altherr Molina.

 

revêtement acoustique mural arper huskdesignblog
Parentesit, Arper

 

Blastation. Le produit Ginkgo est très modulable. Il peut tout à fait recouvrir un mur entier ou adopter une forme particulière à un endroit défini. Ces éléments en forme d'écailles permettent de créer des millions de combinaisons différentes. Qualité acoustique: ++, Certifié par Acoustic Facts (rapport acoustique disponible ici). --> Dimensions: 500 x 420 mm (un élément), disponible dans 31 coloris de la gamme Blazer Lite de Camira. Design Stone Designs.

 

solution acoustique mural arper huskdesignblog
Ginkgo, Blastation

 

 

 

2. ACCESSOIRES ET MOBILIERS

 

solution acoustique mural caimi huskdesignblog
Flap, Caimi

 

Caimi. Caimi est une marque que je connais bien, pour avoir travaillé avec eux et vendu leurs produits. Les panneaux acoustiques Flap sont très efficaces car ils sont composés de polyester compressé à haute densité. La taille est toujours la même, mais grâce à sa base pivotante à 360°, toutes les configurations sont possibles et le produit est orientable afin de garantir le meilleur angle acoustique possible. J'aurais pu également les classer dans la catégorie des revêtements muraux, mais étant donné qu'il peut être utilisé seul et également au plafond sous forme de mobile, la catégorie "accessoires" lui scie davantage. Qualité acoustique: +++ --> Dimensions Flap: 475 x 600 x 320 x 425 mm, dimensions Flap Maxi: 650 x 815 x 445 x 580 mm, 12 coloris disponibles. Design Alberto Meda et Francisco Meda.

 

solution acoustique mural caimi huskdesignblog
Flap, Caimi

 

De Vorm. Cette fois, je vous présente l'écran de séparation-lampe AK 2, qui est une superbe pièce. Le design est fin et subtile et les coloris proposés, comme De Vorm sait le faire, très tendances. Egalement réalisée en PET de bouteilles recyclées, AK 2 offre tous les avantages d'une lampe et d'un écran de séparation garantissant l'intimité de chaque collaborateur avec un très bon rendement acoustique. Qualité acoustique: ++ --> Dimensions: 1500 mm au plus large x 500 mm de Hauteur, Epaisseur du panneau acoustique 50 mm, Epaisseur de la lampe 190 mm. 10 coloris disponibles, alimentation par LED fluorescent 240V. Design Ivan Kasner & Uli Budde.

 

solution acoustique lampe de vorm huskdesignblog
Lampe-acoustique AK 2, De Vorm

 

Abstracta. Dans un open-space, on rencontre également un problème d'intimité lorsqu'on a besoin de s'isoler pour recevoir un appel personnel. Et selon la place dont on dispose, il n'est pas toujours évident de pouvoir consacrer un espace pour une telle utilisation, afin que vos collègues ne souffrent pas... Domo est une petite cabine à fixer comme un tableau, et qui trouvera sa place n'importe où. Elle permet de s'isoler des regards et de réduire la propagation du son lors d'un appel téléphonique grâce à ses propriétés absorbantes et atténuantes. Qualité acoustique: ++ --> Dimensions: Hauteur 1155 mm, Largeur 665 mm, Profondeur 790 mm, peut être configuré à gauche ou à droite. Disponible dans toute la gamme de tissus Blazer et Salsa (Kvadrat). Design Stefan Borselius.

 

solution acoustique cabine abstracta huskdesignblog
Domo, Abstracta

 

Vitra. Des assises imposantes et acoustiques amélioreront également le confort d'un espace. Souvent copié, peut-être égalé, le système d'assises hautes acoustiques Alcove Highback Sofa reste mon favori de par ses lignes simples et efficaces. Il permet à ses utilisateurs d'être isolés visuellement et acoustiquement le temps d'une pause ou d'une réunion confidentielle. Alcove est une petite pièce dans une pièce et permet de se constituer un petit monde à part. Qualité acoustique: +++ --> Plusieurs dimensions disponibles, 3 gammes de tissus sont proposées, Laser, Volo et Credo de Kvadrat. Design Ronan et Erwan Bouroullec.

solution acoustique sofa vitra huskdesignblogOffecctEn matière d'acoustique, tout est bon afin de gagner en confort. Jouez sur les tissus pour atténuer le son, et rappelez-vous que le verre et le métal sont vos pires ennemis. Des mobiliers acoustiques, rembourrés ou même des tapis vous aiderons à réguler l'acoustique de vos locaux. Les petits poufs Carry on de chez Offecct ont des propriétés acoustiques et peuvent être déplacés dans tout l'open-space très facilement. Leur design original en fera le parfait allié des startups au design jeune et contemporain. Qualité acoustique: + --> Dimensions: Hauteur 450 mm, Diamètre 450 mm. Structure intérieure bois et MDF. Disponible dans plusieurs coloris. Design Mattias Stenberg.

 

solution acoustique pouf offecct huskdesignblog
Carry On, Offecct

 

 

 

3. LES POSTES DE TRAVAIL

 

solution acoustique arper huskdesignblog
Parentesit, Arper

 

Pour ceux qui recherchent une solution sur pieds afin d'encadrer et d'isoler des postes de travail existants, il existe de nombreuses versions de ce genre de panneaux acoustiques modulables et séparateurs.

 

Arper. C'est une des nouveautés présentées à Orgatec: la nouvelle version apportée à la gamme de panneaux acoustiques Parentesit. En effet, d'élément mural il devient également un élément central sur pieds, toujours adapté aux trois formes rondes, carrées, ovales. Très élégant, ce sytème de claustra s'adapte à l'environnement de travail individuel comme collaboratif. Qualité acoustique: ++ --> Nombreuses dimensions et configurations disponibles, cadre en métal lacqué noir ou blanc, mêmes finitions que Parentesit version murale. Design Lievore Altherr Molina.

 

solution acoustique arper huskdesignblog
Parentesit, Arper

 

Nombreux également sont ceux qui proposent des panneaux séparateurs de bureaux en matériaux acoustiques. Ici je cite les marques Zilenzio et Buzzispace, mais vous pouvez trouver ce genre de produits également chez Abstracta, Caimi et bien d'autres... 

 

Zilenzio. Cette magnifique collection est issue de la collaboration entre Zilenzio et Note Design Studio. Egalement disponible en version séparateur sur pieds, Focus est parfait pour le bureau: en tissu souple, il prend la forme que vous lui donnez, et il suffit de le poser  pour obtenir plus d'intimité. Ses courbes et ses lignes lui donnent définitivement une allure élégante et contemporaine dont beaucoup d'autres produits manquent. Qualité acoustique: ++ --> Dimensions: disponible en longueurs 1185, 1980 et 2970 mm afin de pouvoir être positionné au centre d'un bench de plusieurs personnes. Gammes de tissus disponibles: Blazer Lite et Cara de Camira, Event Screen, Fame, Twist et Gaja de Gabriel et Clara, Remix 2 et Revive de Kvadrat

 

solution acoustique zilenzio aménagement bureaux huskdesignblog
Collection Focus, Zilenzio

 

Buzzispace. C'est une marque belge qui propose des solutions acoustiques mais également du mobilier acoustique. L'avantage des produits ci-dessous Split et Flip-Flop est qu'ils sont facilement adaptables à des postes existants sans besoin de fixations adaptées. En effet, l'un comme l'autre viennent tout simplement se poser sur le poste de travail afin de donner de l'intimité et atténuer les sons environnants. Qualité acoustique: ++ --> Dimensions Split: Nouveauté, spécifications à venir. Flip-Flop, existe en plusieurs longueurs: 800, 1000, 1200, 1400, 1600, 1800, 2000 mm. Produits en tissu ignifugé. Nombreux coloris disponibles. Design Flip-Flop par Alain Gilles.

 

solution acoustique buzzispace huskdesignblog
A gauche: Split / A droite: Flip-Flop, Buzzispace

 

Enfin pour finir, vous pouvez également opter pour remplacer certains postes de travail par un système acoustique tout en un, permettant à son utilisateur une intimité optimale et au son d'être largement atténué pour ne pas se propager.

 

Koleksiyon. C'est le cas du petit bureau d'appoint Cap, imaginé comme une zone de travail personnelle. Disponible avec un système d'éclairage et un passe-câbles intégrés, il est la solution parfaite dans le cas de ceux qui auraient opté pour un lieu de travail où les places ne sont plus attitrées, nomade, et où chacun s'installe selon son gré et ses obligations. Qualité acoustique: ++ --> Dimensions: Longueur 1000 mm, Profondeur 890 mm, Hauteur réglable de 740 à 1565 mm. Disponible dans toute la gamme de tissus Blazer Lite de Camira. Design Studio Kairos.

 

solution acoustique koleksiyon huskdesignblog
Cap, Koleksiyon

 

 

L'acoustique peut être améliorée. Pour rappel, évitez le verre et le métal, et traitez l'espace dans son ensemble : plafond, murs, sols, mobilier... Voilà déjà quelques idées afin d'améliorer votre environnement de travail ! Pour toute information complémentaire, rendez-vous sur les sites des marques ou contactez-moi !

 

 ➡ N'oubliez pas de LIKER et de PARTAGER cet article si vous avez aimé ! Un petit geste pour vous, un grand soutien pour Husk !

M E R C I

 

Chloé Valette Rendez-vous sur Hellocoton !

Comment on Facebook